The Original Kiwi Rating Site Now with 131,486 ratings online

Benchtop Transformations / Cabinet Makers

Is Benchtop Transformations your business?

Benchtop Transformations is unregistered. Before hiring them, consider these registered businesses nearby:

Please Log in to leave a rating or continue as a guest

  • 8%
    "Absolute cowboys!! Don't go near them if you want trouble. Bruce was more than happy to take a 50% deposit and then we heard absolutely nothing from him for weeks and weeks, with our calls and messages being ignored. Only got some action because we contacted the product suppliers direct who managed to get in contact with Benchtop Transformations. And now that the job has been completed we have been left with a huge/mark scratch which obviously happened in the installation process and they want to know nothing about it (instead trying to blame us) and once again ignoring our calls, messages and emails. Bruce is nothing but a snake! BEWARE"
    Rating by: Louise  |  Rating posted: 6th May, 2015  |  Contact: Bruce Dawson and Mitchell Dawson  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 20%
    Louise6th May, 2015More details…
  • 85%
    "Bruce and his team at Benchtop Transformations did a great job on my kitchen bench top. Would recommend to others."
    Rating by: Alric   |  Rating posted: 17th Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Bruce  |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 90%
    Alric 17th Dec, 2014More details…
  • 0%
    "Had Bruce come out do a quote and talk over benchtop choice and said we would get back to him . A while later we called Bruce left a message to say that we wanted to go ahead and get bench top transformations to do our bench top . Took ages for Bruce to get back to us , when he did we made a time for him to come out and measure up and he didn't arrive , called him said he forgot got his boy to come out measure up and make stent .
    Order placed , deposit paid $1200.00 in May waited for arrival of bench top . In early July it became apparent that we were not getting our bench top , we called Bruce left messages , our builder called Left messages . When our builder finally reached Bruce we were given a date that bench top would be there and excuse why it had not happened before we waited and waited ..and no bench-top and no communication from Bruce .

    We then e - mailed Bruce as he was not taking or replying to calls and advised him if our bench top was not ready by a date we would have to cancel order as we had to move on with our kitchen renovations and had now been waiting over 6 weeks since initial order . We asked for a refund of our deposit as he was unable to fulfill order . Again no reply from Bruce then we get an e mail asking for our Bank account number A date that Bruce would refund our deposit . That date has come and gone NO REFUND and no communication from Bruce . I have sent him e mails asking for our deposit back and now it is in the hands of our Lawyer . I still hear his adds on the radio and they are in the Newspaper so assume he still must be in buisness ..
    Rating by: Brenda   |  Rating posted: 23rd Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Brenda   |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    Brenda 23rd Jul, 2014More details…
  • 0%
    "Does not answer phone or return phone messages, texts and never ever answers the phone. I called him over 6 months ago on the 16/12/13 and have been phoning office and mobile, texting every month( 28/1, 15/2 ,2/4, 19/5, 20/6, 1/7, 6/7 and had no replies. Our benchtop in December has a piece of the cooper come out of the benchtop (so there is a divert on the benchtop) and has had cellotape covering this since (looks like MDF is showing only 1 mm under surface . MDF base? Also has not been sealed as there are small diverts and a couple of chips. We always look after our things and have looked after this benchtop never using any strong cleaners or use anything to cause damage. There is a 10 year guarantee but he doesn't seem to want to answer the phone or return any calls to repair. CGA applies along with the guarantee of 10 years. Looks like serious action now required with a replacement or court action."
    Rating by: Darren  |  Rating posted: 13th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Bruce Dawson  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    Darren13th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 40%
    "I had hoped that I could have given a more positive rating but just like the two previous ratings, Benchtop transformations are almost impossible to get hold of, calls are always diverted to mobile phone and standard of work not great.
    Although our bench tops do look good now the measuring and fitting of the tops could have been better. We have been left with unnecessary holes drilled into the front of our bench unit and a waste pipe that is no where near the original place, leaving holes in our shelf. Our up stands also have not been attached to the bench tops. Also, rather than taking the benches outside to grind down the edge to make them fit, this was done inside our house leaving everything covered in grinding dust.

    We have been waiting since March for this to be sorted out but no one has bothered to come back, after promising to show up the following week of the installation. We have tried to contact them several times but still no response. Disappointing.
    Rating by: Lyn  |  Rating posted: 6th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Bruce  |  Job date: Mar, 2014
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 40%  |  Reliability: 40%  |  Value: 70%
    Lyn6th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 55%
    "had bench done initially and service was ok ,then just recently had some alterations done and required a new section of bench to be done ,tried a number of times to contact Bruce but did not return calls ,then finally got in touch and arranged a time as I work ,no show .tried to get a new time but in end Bruce just hung up on me.Not good and have arranged to have work done by another company "
    Rating by: Brian  |  Rating posted: 19th Mar, 2014  |  Contact: Bruce  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 70%  |  Reliability: 50%  |  Value: 50%
    Brian19th Mar, 2014More details…
  • 40%
    "Very difficult to get hold of. Business number diverts to cellphone with messages frequently ignored.
    Poor quality of product (warped and out of square), eventually had to pay someone else to fit and finish the benchtop we had ordered.
    Slow, slow, slow to the point we thought they may well have gone out of business.
    Very poor service.
    Rating by: Phil  |  Rating posted: 14th Sep, 2012  |  Contact: Bruce  |  Job date: Sep, 2012
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 50%  |  Reliability: 20%  |  Value: 80%
    Phil14th Sep, 2012More details…

Phone number

Physical address
2/432 Rosebank Rd
Avondale North

Categories we service
Cabinet Makers

Areas we service
Auckland City and Suburbs