A Buyers Choice Home Inspections - Waikato & Bay Of Plenty / Home inspection services in Glendene

 
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Primary contact
Zoe Parsons

  • 98%
    "Awesome service!!! Would 100% recommend Buyers Choice.

    Extremely thorough report!!!

    Thanks again Neville. "

    Rating by: Chrystal   |  Rating posted: 6th Nov  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Nov, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    6th NovMore details…
  • 100%
    "Inspection was done at the agreed time, on time. the report was thorough & easy to follow. The inspector was was easily contactable, professional & very helpful.
    I would recommend buyer`s choice to anyone needing a home inspection
    "
    Rating by: Suzanne  |  Rating posted: 8th Sep  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th SepMore details…
  • 98%
    "Neville was able to inspect my prospective property purchase the day after I contacted him, which was fantastic. His report was emailed to me the following day and was very comprehensive! Full of photos and information. Most impressed"
    Rating by: Elaine  |  Rating posted: 20th Jul  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th JulMore details…
  • 100%
    "I was extremely impressed with the details, photos and extensive comments made on our house inspection. The report was done fast and very efficient. The final comment detailed a list of findings that would need attention on the property. This I found extremely helpful as we would in the future go through each recommendation and carry out the necessary work. I would highly recommend Neville for his high standard and detailed reporting. Thank you so much."
    Rating by: Sue  |  Rating posted: 17th May  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th MayMore details…
  • 100%
    "Great communication, professional team and the job was completed in a timely manner. Good follow up afterwards too

    "

    Rating by: Gabrielle   |  Rating posted: 17th May  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th MayMore details…
  • 100%
    "Neville was absolutely brilliant. We had to move very fast due to a cash out clause in the contract of the property we are purchasing. His service was prompt and efficient and the report was comprehensive and easily understood by a layman such as myself. I will recommend his services to anyone I know looking for an inspection!"
    Rating by: Nicholas  |  Rating posted: 4th May  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    4th MayMore details…
  • 100%
    "Very pleased with inspection,extremely thorough an totally professional.After having house inspected can completely understand the benifits to the buyer and seller, knowing that you are selling a sound home to the buyer gives peace of mind.
    Also giving the buyer convince to no they are pursuing a good home.Buyer choice made this process simple and convenient providing excellent service,what more could you ask for.
    We are very happy customers.
    "
    Rating by: Andre Gillbanks  |  Rating posted: 7th Mar  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th MarMore details…
  • 100%
    "I was very impressed with the detail enclosed in Nevilles report It enabled me to make an informed descision on the property I was interested in. I woud ask him to do any further properties I am going to look at."
    Rating by: Elaine  |  Rating posted: 6th Mar  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    6th MarMore details…
  • 100%
    "I was not present when the inspection was carried out, but was impressed by the prompt response to any queries. The report was extremely detailed and included photos and explanations as to what was going on in every area of the property."
    Rating by: Lynette  |  Rating posted: 24th Feb  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Jan, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th FebMore details…
  • 95%
    "Re: Neville Smith.

    Neville was good value. Prompt, same day comprehensive report, easy to work with, and easy to communicate with. Had good suggestions when questioned about building possibilities."

    Rating by: Shane  |  Rating posted: 21st Feb  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Jan, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    21st FebMore details…
  • 95%
    "Very pleased with service provided, building report was carried out the next day after contacting him, and a comprehensive report was forwarded the following day. could have hardly been quicker. "
    Rating by: Peter  |  Rating posted: 20th Feb  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    20th FebMore details…
  • 98%
    "Prompt and efficient. Provided a very comprehensive and detailed report (90 pages long)."
    Rating by: Rod  |  Rating posted: 20th Feb  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    20th FebMore details…
  • 100%
    "Great service by this local business in Thames.
    Prompt efficient service and a comprehensive building report supplied.
    Highly recommended.
    "
    Rating by: Janice  |  Rating posted: 20th Feb  |  Contact: Jennifer and Neville  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th FebMore details…
  • 93%
    "Great job done. Very helpful in addressing our concerns around the property."
    Rating by: Terese  |  Rating posted: 20th Feb  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    20th FebMore details…
  • 85%
    "Good service thanks"
    Rating by: sally  |  Rating posted: 11th Oct, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Sep, 2016
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    11th Oct, 2016More details…
  • 95%
    "Very professional to deal with and comprehensive report provided."
    Rating by: Peter  |  Rating posted: 1st Sep, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Sep, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    1st Sep, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "This was the first time that I've gotten a professional building inspection report done. Was recommended Neville and several others by the local real estate agent and we choose Neville primarily on the great feedback that he has gotten from others on No Cowboys.

    To be honest I wasn't sure that we really needed one, but am so glad that we used Neville, as he found items that needed to be addressed, that we totally missed in two walkthroughs of the property. If others are thinking twice about getting a building inspection report done, do not think that it is a cost, it really is an investment, especially when you think that your next potential home, is one of the biggest investments that you'll make in your lifetime. I highly recommend spending the money and especially investing in using Neville's professional services. His inspection report was through and helped us look at the property through a professional's eyes and made us aware of maintenance tasks that need to be undertaken. I'm sure that Neville's recommendations will save us thousands potentially in the near future, by undertaking the repairs and lessening the damage through weather, that he's now made us aware of. Also using Neville's service was hassle free. As someone looking for a property from out of town, Neville organised onsite inspection with the local real estate agent and we really appreciated him undertaking inspection in a timely fashion. Cannot say enough good things about the awesome and professional experience we enjoyed using Neville's service. Highly, highly recommend!"

    Rating by: Tom  |  Rating posted: 23rd Jul, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Jul, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Jul, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Great service, Neville was easy to communicate with and inspection was done within a few days. Inspection report was very comprehensive, with over 80 pages of information. Overall we thought the report was well worth the money."
    Rating by: Peter  |  Rating posted: 12th Jul, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Jun, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Jul, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Fast, friendly efficient service at a reasonable cost. A full report was given highlighting areas that needed attention. It was extremely useful prior to purchasing. Excellent fast communication. "
    Rating by: Kevin Heeney  |  Rating posted: 12th Jul, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Jun, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Jul, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent service, very thorough, would certainly use again, highly recommend!!"
    Rating by: Shannon  |  Rating posted: 12th Jul, 2016  |  Contact: Shannon Stratford  |  Job date: Jun, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Jul, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Patrick clearly explained the process of his inspection and reporting and then carried out exactly what he said with a comprehensive, well documented and easy to read report - all done in a timely manner and with a personable, polite and helpful attitude. A pleasure to deal with!"
    Rating by: Ross  |  Rating posted: 7th Jul, 2016  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Jul, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Jul, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent service from booking appointment to receiving the report and the report was extremely well presented and covered everything. Would definitely recommend. "
    Rating by: Gail  |  Rating posted: 9th Jun, 2016  |  Contact: Gail or Ken  |  Job date: May, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Jun, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "It has been a seamless experience dealing with Patrick. He is highly efficient, and excellent in his service. The inspection report he provided gives me peace of mind in my purchase of the property of interest, and has also gone the extra mile of providing support and advice when required. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: Angela  |  Rating posted: 24th May, 2016  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: May, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th May, 2016More details…
  • 13%
    "I was very disappointed with the services of Patrick Herbert.
    He over promised and under delivered.
    He was also expensive.
    I could not recommend him for doing a building inspection
    "
    Rating by: Jude  |  Rating posted: 22nd Feb, 2016  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Feb, 2016
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 10%  |  Reliability: 20%  |  Value: 10%
    22nd Feb, 2016More details…
  • 98%
    "very thorough inspection"
    Rating by: Tim  |  Rating posted: 31st Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Dec, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    31st Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "I was very impressed with the high standard of Neville's report. Even my lawyer commented "I have never seen such a detailed report". He was very thorough and I would highly recommend his service to other buyers. Neville misses nothing. Thanks again. Margrit"
    Rating by: Margrit  |  Rating posted: 29th Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Dec, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    29th Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "It was a very seamless experience from the booking of the jobs through to receiving the very thorough and detailed inspection reports. We had reports completed on two properties and in both instances the standard of service and detailed reports was very high. Very easy and efficient company to deal with. Money well worth spending with this Company, saved us making a wrong investment."
    Rating by: Gill  |  Rating posted: 11th Dec, 2015  |  Contact: Neville  |  Job date: Sep, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Dec, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Patrick was very obliging and fitted in my inspection the day after I called him. His report was comprehensive and included photos. It gave me peace of mind about the property in question. "
    Rating by: Claire  |  Rating posted: 8th Dec, 2015  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Dec, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Dec, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Neville was excellent to deal with from start to finish. He is an absolute professional, and has a high degree of building knowledge and experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and would certainly use his services again in the future."
    Rating by: Brendan  |  Rating posted: 8th Dec, 2015  |  Contact: Neville Smith  |  Job date: Nov, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Dec, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Needed to have an inspection at short notice. Nothing a problem, very good communicator and easy to book in the inspection. Very thorough with inspection including some additionals that we wanted checked. Duane rang me the same day with inspection report information,which was a nice touch.written report was extensive and detailed.Sarah was very nice to deal with also.very efficient service and at short notice too.excellent service if you need an inspection at short notice,as when auctions are called forward for example.top job and super service.recommend 100%"
    Rating by: Marcel  |  Rating posted: 3rd Oct, 2015  |  Contact: Duane turner  |  Job date: Aug, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd Oct, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "Patrick was great, extremely quick turnaround, all within a day. Highly recommend. "
    Rating by: Phil Coleman  |  Rating posted: 10th Sep, 2015  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Sep, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    10th Sep, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Patrick was extremely helpful. He did a builders report for us. We needed it asap and he was able to do it within 24hrs of us requesting it. His service was excellent and communication was excellent throughout. I would highly recommend Patrick to anyone needing a builders report and we will be using him again in the near future. Thank you Patrick for your excellent service. "
    Rating by: Leanne   |  Rating posted: 29th Aug, 2015  |  Contact: Patrick Hertbert  |  Job date: Aug, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    29th Aug, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Patrick was extremely efficient in getting the pre purchase inspection done promptly, and prepared a comprehensive and detailed report. Would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a property.
    Also very price competitive.
    "
    Rating by: TONY  |  Rating posted: 18th Aug, 2015  |  Contact: PATRICK HERBERT  |  Job date: Aug, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Aug, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Patrick was prompt, professional and very thorough. He was exactly what you want in a building inspector. The inspection was completed within a working day and the report was available that night, the report was clear, precise and easily understood.On top of all this Patrick is also a very nice guy, I highly recommend Patrick and A Buyers Choice to anyone want a building inspection/report ."
    Rating by: Lant  |  Rating posted: 28th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "We required an urgent pre-purchase house inspection and contacted 'A buyers choice house inspections' we spoke with Patrick Herbert who was able and wiling to inspect the property within 4 hours. The comprehensive builders report was available in the morning and subsequently we were able to make an offer on the property which was accepted. We highly recommend Patrick for professional efficient and expert services. Thanks"
    Rating by: Suzanna  |  Rating posted: 27th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    27th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Had Patrick Herbert survey our house on behalf of buyers choice Tauranga very impressed with his work and the use of specialised equipment (non invasive) and a 75 page indepth report arrived the same day happy to recommend thanks Patrick"
    Rating by: murray  |  Rating posted: 16th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Patrick Herbert  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "The response to the initial request was very speedy and the work carried out was within 1 day of the request.
    All in all I would recommend Gerard/A Buyers Choice for any further home inspections we require.
    "
    Rating by: Gary   |  Rating posted: 26th May, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: May, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th May, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Highly recommend Gerard. He did our property inspection at a day's notice. The report was well structured and very thorough, plus he got the report back to us by the end of the same day! Great communication and very professional."
    Rating by: Vicky  |  Rating posted: 9th May, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: May, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th May, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I've been in the NZ plumbing industry since 1977 and having James inspect my property I could easily ascertain he knew all about building and knew what to look for during his inspection.
    I think it important the inspector has decades of working knowledge before they pass themselves off as an inspector of building and James has the experience no doubt about that I found.
    Good outfit I'd recommend.
    "
    Rating by: Bill  |  Rating posted: 5th May, 2014  |  Contact: James Snowden  |  Job date: May, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th May, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I contacted James early November on a Monday with an urgent request to inspect a house my partner and I were purchasing. Along with Sarah, they organised for James to inspect the property the following day, and we were kept totally informed, not only of the inspection time but of the whole procedure, the thoroughness, the details, everything to make us feel completely confident and assured.
    The report was extremely comprehensive with photographs of everything detailed. We knew exactly what required our attention, at all levels. The whole procedure was extremely efficient and completed to a very high standard but more than that, the personal touch, with fully explanatory communications is what I admire and thank them for. I have no hesitation at all in highly recommending this company and its people, to others seeking assurance in a property they wish to purchase.
    "
    Rating by: Angela & Mark  |  Rating posted: 16th Dec, 2013  |  Contact: Sarah Turner & James Snowden  |  Job date: Nov, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Dec, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "Fantastic, professional,complete service!"
    Rating by: Bruce Coetzee  |  Rating posted: 11th Dec, 2013  |  Contact: Bruce  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    11th Dec, 2013More details…

Primary contact
Zoe Parsons

Phone number
0800 86 36 36

Website
www.nz.abuyerschoice.com

Availability
This week/ASAP

About us
Why choose A Buyer’s Choice Home Inspections?

Internationally Qualified & Fully Insured Home Inspectors

Public Liability & Professional Indemnity Insurance
Underwritten By Lloyds of London

Pre-purchase inspections
Pre-sale inspections
Methamphetamine testing
Third Party (Safe and Sanitary) Reports

What we do
Providing you Peace of Mind:

A professional building inspection from A Buyer’s Choice Home Inspections will help you gain awareness and valuable information about a home before purchase. The building inspection will help determine whether or not this home meets all expectations, and it will lessen the risk of having to deal with unexpected defects in the home later on. Identify major issues such as mould, incorrect wiring, insects, moisture, and rot.

Categories we service
Surveyors, Repair & Restoration, Property Consultants, Plumbers / Plumbing Contractors, Home inspection services, Hardware & Home Improvement, Engineering Surveyors, Electricians / Electrical Contractors, Carpentry Contractors / Carpenters, Building Maintenance, Building Advice, Builders

Areas we service
Whatawhata, Whakatane Central, Whakatane Area, Whakarewarewa, Whakamaru, Walton, Waitomo Caves, Waitoa, Waimiha, Waimana, Waikite Valley, Waikato & King Country Region, Waihou, Waharoa, Waerenga, Turangi Area, Tokoroa / Putaruru Area, Tokoroa, Tirau, Tikitere, Tihi-O-Tonga, Thornton, Te Rapa, Te Puke Area, Te Poi, Te Pahu, Te Miro, Te Kuiti Central, Te Kuiti Area, Te Kowhai, Te Kawa, Te Kauwhata, Te Awamutu Central, Te Awamutu Area, Te Aroha, Te Akau, Tauranga City, Tauranga Area, Taupo Township, Taupo Area, Taupiri, Taumarunui Central, Taumarunui Area, Tatuanui, Taneatua, Tahuna, Sunnybrook, Sulphur Point, St Andrews, Springdale, Ruatoki, Ruakura, Rotowaro, Rotorua City, Rotorua Area, Rotoma, Rotokauri, Rerewhakaaitu, Reporoa, Raglan, Pyes Pa, Putaruru, Pukete, Puahue, Pirongia, Piriaka, Piopio, Patetonga, Owhata, Owhango, Otumoetai, Otorohanga Area, Orini, Opotiki Area, Oparure, Oparau, Okere Falls, Ohura, Ohope, Ohinewai, Ohaupo, Ngongotaha, Ngaruawahia, Ngapuna, Ngahinapouri, Nawton, National Park, Murupara Area, Mt Maunganui, Morrinsville Central, Morrinsville Area, Melville, Matata, Matangi, Matamata Central, Matamata Area, Manunui, Mangateparu, Mangakino, Mamaku, Lynmore, Lake Tarawera, Lake Rotoma, Lake Rotoiti, Lake Okareka, Kopeopeo, Kinloch, Kihikihi, Kawhia, Kawerau, Katikati Area, Kaharoa, Huntly Central, Huntly Area , Horsham Downs, Horotiu, Horohoro, Hinuera, Hillcrest, Hamilton, Hamurana, Hamilton East, Hamilton City, Hamilton Area, Hairini, Greerton, Gordonton, Glenview, Flagstaff, Edgecumbe, Dinsdale, Claudelands, Chedworth Park, Cambridge Area, Benneydale, Bay of Plenty Region, Awakeri, Atiamuri, Aria, Arapuni, Apata

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz