Goodnest / House Cleaning in Hillsborough

  • 100%
    "Highly recommend Goodnest, job was assembling 3 flatpacks, something I couldn't do! Money and time well spent!"
    Rating by: KATIE  |  Rating posted: 15th Oct  |  Contact: GOODNEST  |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th OctMore details…
  • 0%
    "DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Their contract plumber did a lousy job and left the work unfinished for 4 months without replying text messages. All Goodnest will tell you is to go to disputes tribunal. Very unreliable business. "
    Rating by: Alice  |  Rating posted: 4th Jul  |  Contact: Bruce- Goodnest contract plumber  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    4th JulMore details…
  • 0%
    "Paid a fee online to book a plumber with Goodnest. It was supposed to book a plumber in 24 hours. They said David would come around I asked if he could come around when I was at work and my 17 year old would be there. Instead he leaves a text on my phone I have to ring him before he'll come around so I don't get the blocked toilet fixed that night. He said he'd come around the next morning. A guy shows up that says he can't see anything wrong with it, claims toilets are supposed to flush all over the seat he doesn't know what's wrong toilets that flush all over the seat can't be fixed and he doesn't think it's blocked and he just leaves. I'm still left with a blocked over flushing toilet. When I ring this plumber "David" he claims it wasn't him that came around but his brother Jason. What a load of rubbish and lies."
    Rating by: L  |  Rating posted: 27th Jun  |  Contact: He only gave me the name David then said he'd sent his brother Jason  |  Job date: Jun, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    27th JunMore details…
  • 3%
    "DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
    $3k worth of damage to our tapware despite specifically discussing this with the cleaner prior to him commencing. Goodnest management are hiding behind their customer service staff and T&Cs - we have been asking to speak with a manager for a month and still nothing. We still have no resolution, and to get any action Goodnest have advised we will need to take their cleaner directly to the disputes tribunal - not a situation either party wants to be in.
    They claim their contractors only use ecostore products, but I have tested ecostore on our tapware and it caused no damage whatsoever. Again, do not use this company! You do not want to be dealing with them in the even something goes wrong
    "
    Rating by: Jesse  |  Rating posted: 2nd Jun  |  Contact: Raj - cleaner   |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 0%
    2nd JunMore details…
  • 13%
    "Cleaners did a poor rushed job "
    Rating by: Andrew  |  Rating posted: 29th May  |  Contact: Jesse  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 30%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 10%
    29th MayMore details…
  • 90%
    "I booked a cleaner. She was there early and ready to start on time, she called ahead and had read the notes. Thanks for a job well done."
    Rating by: Genevieve  |  Rating posted: 16th May  |  Contact: Not sure  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 70%
    16th MayMore details…
  • 3%
    "Electrician was requested to fix a flickering light and replace stove element.
    Jib around light fitting was damaged leaving a hole and stove work set off circuit breaker.
    After numerous attempts to try to get GoodNest (Michele) to respond to rectify and numerous attempts to get their electrician Chris Wilson to resolve, I ended up contacting another electrician to finish the job properly.
    "
    Rating by: Dave  |  Rating posted: 13th May  |  Contact: Chris & Michele  |  Job date: Oct, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 10%
    13th MayMore details…
  • 0%
    "Horrible! Signed up excited to have my house cleaned while dealing with a health issue in order to make things easier for my family. Instead of making things easier, my house was repeatedly left half-clean, I was called almost each week to request that my day/time be changed due to scheduling issues and the cherry on top was our most recent (the last left after 2 clean because she quit Goodnest) cleaner, Carolina, not only do the worst job yet, she also blatantly lied to her management about the clean and did not even tell us she broke a soap dispenser in a half bathroom she was not even supposed to be in! I wrote to Goodnest asking for a refund and to cancel my account (since you can't online), but have not gotten a response and instead got an e-mail notifying me my next clean had been scheduled. Really?!"
    Rating by: Victoria  |  Rating posted: 8th Mar  |  Contact: Victoria Stark  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    8th MarMore details…
  • 18%
    "Awful experience. They over-charged us more than double and wont return calls or emails"
    Rating by: Jeremy   |  Rating posted: 8th Mar  |  Contact: Robyn  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 20%  |  Reliability: 40%  |  Value: 0%
    8th MarMore details…
  • 35%
    "Booked a cleaner for a final clean of our property before handing it over to the purchasor. Particularly wanted the oven cleaned. I hate cleaning ovens. Paid extra to have this done.
    When I arrived at the property to check, the floors were vacuumed and mopped, the sinks, bath and toilets were cleaned, but the oven was still filthy. I rang the guy and he said he'd tried to clean it for ages and couldnt get it clean. I then spent 5 minutes with a microfibre cloth and managed to rub off some of the gunk. Clearly the guy just gave it a once over lightly. I then had to return the next day and spend an hour and a half doing the job I'd paid someone else to do. The cleaner was booked for 4 hours and I fail to see what he spent all that time doing. When I contacted the cleaner he said that the chemicals he had werent strong enough to clean the oven! When I contacted goodnest to complain and ask that they send someone back to do the job again , they wouldnt, but said they'd put a credit on my account. Why on earth would I want to use them again when they couldnt do the job I specifically hired them for.
    "
    Rating by: Claire  |  Rating posted: 17th Feb  |  Contact: Pamir  |  Job date: Dec, 2016
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 10%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 70%
    17th FebMore details…
  • 3%
    "Horrific Experience. So disappointed to see what their cleaners do.I have requested them to arrange the Re clean . No response at all.
    Their cleaner had no idea what is Health and safety. Cleaning with same bathroom cloth in the kitchen. Cleaners don't bring their chemicals. If you ask them on something they would say we never trained this way.
    I would like my money back on your disgusting services. I have evidence your cleaners have not fulfilled what you have advertise on your website. Which is breach of Fair Trade act. I look forward on your reply with money back or arrange the Reclean. You can't rip off people by not delivering what you advertise.
    "
    Rating by: Bhumika  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb  |  Contact: Good nest   |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 0%
    9th FebMore details…
  • 3%
    "I am on my third cleaner out of 4 as they don't clean the shower, I actually have to clean it myself. Pink mould stuff still obvious, feet marks on floors, glass doors still dirty. Old soap left on floor where it was. Dirt and fluff still along bottom of outside. Unbelievable. It's a joke, have asked them to honour their guarantee, surprise no response. Would get email from offices saying when cleaner would come, then a text in middle of night day before from cleaner saying they are coming at another time."
    Rating by: Donna  |  Rating posted: 8th Dec, 2016  |  Contact: Don't know  |  Job date: Dec, 2016
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    8th Dec, 2016More details…
  • 8%
    "Appalled.
    Could not communicate - spoke very little English, Goodnest wouldn't give me his contact details and I was told he would phone and confirm the job Saturday night to arrange. Got a text at 9:30 pm.
    I had to chase him up as parking at Princes Wharf needs to be arranged for contractors. He did't understand my written instructions and it took 15 minutes to find him.
    When they turned up in an old unbranded car there was no business card, uniform - nothing professional at all.
    The time I was given was noon Sunday - so there went my day. We have a two level apartment at the wharf and came home to door on both balconies being left wide open! So much for security and as the birds love to come inside the doors are always closed when no one is in the apartment. I paid extra for an oven clean which was just a smeared door. Mirrors all smeared, heated floor and towel rail switched on - we never use. Nothing dusted, bathroom floors not swept, let alone mopped. I left a clean vacuum cleaner, they left me a full one. I have taken photos of their shoddy work and am really not surprised to see this is just a money making venture by techies who know nothing about cleaning. I hire a very reliable cleaner for our office and have a team who clean our Airbnb apartment 2-3 times a week so I know what the proper process is by professionals. You can't speak to any one at Goodnest, just their online chat person. Hopeless. I had paid for 3 hours plus an oven clean - what a ripoff.
    "
    Rating by: Leonie  |  Rating posted: 5th Dec, 2016  |  Contact: Jose and Erica  |  Job date: Dec, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 30%  |  Value: 0%
    5th Dec, 2016More details…
  • 93%
    "Friendly and efficient service. Would definitely recommend"
    Rating by: Abhi  |  Rating posted: 2nd Dec, 2016  |  Contact: Constanza (Goodnest)  |  Job date: Nov, 2016
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    2nd Dec, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Arrived on time, which was great as I could get back to work on time. The place looks fantastic! "
    Rating by: Amy  |  Rating posted: 1st Dec, 2016  |  Contact: Barbara and Abigail  |  Job date: Nov, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Dec, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Really happy with my first Goodnest cleaning experience, Anne & Dileepa did a great job & my apartment looks fantastic. Thank you, will definitely use again. "
    Rating by: Bridget  |  Rating posted: 30th Nov, 2016  |  Contact: Anne & Dileepa  |  Job date: Nov, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    30th Nov, 2016More details…
  • 60%
    "The work was done quickly and efficiently and got what I needed done well. But for such a small job, I thought the cost was too high to be honest.
    Thanks anyway
    "
    Rating by: Scott   |  Rating posted: 3rd Nov, 2016  |  Contact: CW Pittman Electric   |  Job date: Nov, 2016
    Communication: 60%  |  Quality: 70%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 30%
    3rd Nov, 2016More details…
  • 23%
    "If I could give them a 0 I would. We had cleaners that didn't do a very good job and one didn't turn up at all. They did ammend the cleaners which was appreciated so we trusted them with moving our house. They were given weeks notice and the mover cancelled on us with less than 24 hours until the move. After hours of phone calls I wasn't sure if we had arranged 2 new movers. Fortunately we did but they significantly overcharged us (in comparison to other companies) and then wanted to charge us more ontop of that. The movers didn't pack their truck very well which resulted in 2 loads needing to be done. No apology was given for the initial cancellation and they still want to charge us hundreds more than other companies. The only good thing about goodnest is they answer their toll free call line."
    Rating by: Philippa  |  Rating posted: 2nd Nov, 2016  |  Contact: Goodnest  |  Job date: Oct, 2016
    Communication: 60%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 30%  |  Value: 0%
    2nd Nov, 2016More details…
  • 0%
    "The agency and service hides accountability -
    I don't recommend.
    On Monday I made a booking for an electrician on Thursday the same week (if they couldn't do, wish they told me then). I was later moved to Monday the following week. On the Monday the electrician didn't show or return txt.
    "
    Rating by: Andrew  |  Rating posted: 11th Oct, 2016  |  Contact: Chris  |  Job date: Oct, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    11th Oct, 2016More details…
  • 0%
    "My wife is pregnant & I just wanted 2 hours of cleaning to tidyup the house, but this company didn't deliver.

    Customer service were unconstructive & unhelpful. I was willing to accept any minimal improvement, and wanted to pay for someone to assist us, but this service just can't be bothered.

    This service just gets between you & a cleaning contractor, I found it made it harder to get the very reasonable needs done. We have now hired a cleaner direct which is cheaper & easier."

    Rating by: Tom  |  Rating posted: 3rd Mar, 2016  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Mar, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    3rd Mar, 2016More details…
  • 0%
    "PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS FIRM
    I booked this job in advance as we had a family wedding on a Tuesday. So cleaner was booked to arrive at 11.30am. At 11.00am Goodnest rang and told me that the cleaner that had picked up my job was from Wellington and we are located in Whangarei!!!! They said they would arrange another cleaner and get back to me asap. An 1 1/2 later after no contact I rang and there was obviously nothing done about getting another cleaner and only ONE cleaner in all of Whangarei (apparently ALL THE REST were on Holiday). I asked for some urgent action and to get back to me in 1/4hr. I rang again in 1/2 hr and was told no there was no-one available and they couldn't do anything. I then asked to talk to the Manager who said nothing could be done at all but she could refund my money!!!! There was major stress for me at 1pm the wedding being he following day. I did ask that they stand by the job they took on and get another cleaning firm to do the job. But NO Way. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS FIRM.
    "
    Rating by: Cheryl   |  Rating posted: 25th Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Chloe (Manager)  |  Job date: Jan, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    25th Jan, 2016More details…
  • 18%
    "We purchased a deal for 2 hours labour with goodnest - the guy cam around we discussed about changing catches on corner cupboards , replace glass on small window, and swapping over waste disposer with a new one - same fittings , and also replace weatherboards , he happily said easy job i can do all these on monday . Monday came and then he sent a text cant make it till friday between 10 to 1 . He called today to do jobs , key was left out - i popped in on way home only to find that only job has been done was change over waste disposer - no other jobs were done - i called him he said i ran out of time the waste disposer took 1 hour - my ladder was not long enough to reach window -( well you have already looked at job and you know what ladder you have ) why promise to do all jobs and waste my time and not do anything - This guys name is Melwin - he is a waste of time - nothing has been acheived - this is not service !! I am not a moaner , i run a company - i know when a company is a bad performer ."
    Rating by: Shane  |  Rating posted: 22nd Jan, 2016  |  Contact: melwin  |  Job date: Jan, 2016
    Communication: 20%  |  Quality: 30%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 10%
    22nd Jan, 2016More details…
  • 63%
    "Basically I am agreeing with both type of the other comments : good and bad.
    The cleaners are awesome and do a good job...when you manage to get one.
    The company claims you can easily book and change via our website : not my experience on the majority of my cleans, you can almost always expect a protracted email follow up.
    Their automated email system is unreliable and confusing for both the clients and the employees - does things that just should not happen if it had been built and set up correctly ( for instance sends confirmations even when no one has been found for the job !!). The employees trying to manage the scheduling chaos are doing their honest best via emails etc but let's face it it's a lot of more of a hassle than they initially advertise. So all in all : yes my house gets properly cleaned but I am going to stop using the business as soon as I can find someone who can commit to coming regularly and can manage their own schedule.
    "
    Rating by: Ann  |  Rating posted: 1st Sep, 2015  |  Contact: Goodnest Support  |  Job date: Aug, 2015
    Communication: 20%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 40%  |  Value: 90%
    1st Sep, 2015More details…
  • 28%
    "Appalling service with extremely poor communication. "
    Rating by: Kirsty  |  Rating posted: 12th Aug, 2015  |  Contact: Brandee  |  Job date: Aug, 2015
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 50%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 50%
    12th Aug, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "1st clean was fabulous, Nita has a wonderful manner & it was an absolute pleasure to have her in my home. She went beyond what I expected & I would have her back in a heartbeat. My only issue with company is the inability to get a guaranteed regular clean on the day that most suits me as I was advised their cleaners don't like to do Saturdays! "
    Rating by: Cathy  |  Rating posted: 30th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Nita  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    30th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 10%
    "The main problem with Goodnest is that they are middle-men who use contractors and take your money a week in advance, i.e. they enjoy interest on your money before you receive the service! I have found their cleaners unreliable and the standard cleaning options on their website inflexible. They are not aware when their cleaners don't turn up and rely on you to advise them. My advice is go with an owner-operator that actually cares and isn't just a ticket-clipper with a nice website. Basically, all I wanted is for my cleaning to be taken care of without me having to actively manage it."
    Rating by: Peter  |  Rating posted: 30th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Samantha  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 10%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 30%
    30th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Neela is absolutely the best cleaner I've ever had! Meticulous, and did things that heaps of previous cleaners hadn't even considered."
    Rating by: TeeJay  |  Rating posted: 28th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Neela  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Julie  |  Rating posted: 17th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Carminda  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "George does great job every time. It is so nice to get home and everything is spotless. Thank you George and the Goodnest team"
    Rating by: Christina  |  Rating posted: 17th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: George  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "We first started using Goodnest's Cleaning Services about 2 months ago. We have an amazing cleaner called Andrea who comes through every Friday and cleans our house from tip to toe. She does such an amazing job, however I don't want to recommend her because I'm scared someone else will want her :) Just kidding. I would thoroughly recommend Goodnest as they are always professional and quick to resolve any issues straight away. The value for money is incredible and if all the cleaners are as fantastic as Andrea then you can't go wrong."
    Rating by: Sarah  |  Rating posted: 17th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Andrea  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "I am very impressed with Goodnest. I needed a clean for an open home on a Saturday and I left it until two days before to try to find a cleaner. Goodnest admin came through for me on the Friday, cleaners turned up exactly on time the Saturday, made contact when they said they would and did a very good job.

    Excellent rate and good job and keen to have my feedback on the how good the cleaning was. Excellent service all round. "

    Rating by: Teresa  |  Rating posted: 17th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Brandee  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "They are the best. I have used them fir the last 3 month & I have a lady who comes in every fortnight. She keeps my home beautiful & nothing is to much effort. Excellent service :)"
    Rating by: Grace  |  Rating posted: 17th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Grace   |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I use Goodnest on a weekly basis and Agnes my cleaner is fantastic she does a great job and clearly takes pride in her work. If I need to change my dates or have any issue it is always easily done there website and online sevice is very easy to use. I know they are excellent value for money. I am very pleased with the service they provide"
    Rating by: Helen  |  Rating posted: 16th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Agnes   |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 83%
    "Harry from Goodnest is a very good cleaner - very reliable and thorough."
    Rating by: BJH  |  Rating posted: 16th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Harry  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 80%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    16th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "Excellent service, good support from the company. Cleaning was great. "
    Rating by: Colin  |  Rating posted: 16th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Colin Stonelake  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    16th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Brilliant and easy to use. "
    Rating by: Dion   |  Rating posted: 16th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Good Nest  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I am totally hooked on Goodnest. The cleaning standard was better than anything I've had before, and I love the way I can change the day or regularity without feeling bad about it.
    The rate is really reasonable, and they send reminders that Camilla is coming, and she even texts me to remind me. The communication is brilliant.
    And I love that I don't have to remember to leave cash out on the bench! Who has cash these days. It was always a hassle. So this is charged straight to my credit card. It's like the Uber of home cleaning. Totally recommend them, and they aren't related!
    "
    Rating by: Bron  |  Rating posted: 16th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Camilla  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Very professional company. Excellent service! I highly recommend my cleaner."
    Rating by: Aggie  |  Rating posted: 13th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Jennifer  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "Joy and Vicky have been cleaning my house fortnightly for a few months now.
    I am so excited when 'cleaning day' comes around! It is so nice to come home from a hard day with grumpy kids and everything is spotless!

    Every working mum needs Goodnest, my life is so much easier and the rates are great.
    Every week Joy contacts me and I can ask for specific things to be cleaned or let her know what doesn't need doing so that her time is not wasted.

    I would recommend Goodnest to anyone, in fact I do!!!"

    Rating by: Joanna  |  Rating posted: 7th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Joy  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 88%
    "Goodnest rock. Prompt, efficient, thorough and professionally friendly. I'd re-book them any time I needed another clean"
    Rating by: Sylvia  |  Rating posted: 2nd Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Talia  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    2nd Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I would absolutely recommend Goodnest. Fantastic clean and very easy to book online. "
    Rating by: Vicki   |  Rating posted: 1st Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Helen   |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Jo  |  Rating posted: 21st May, 2015  |  Contact: Ilda  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    21st May, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Eva  |  Rating posted: 21st May, 2015  |  Contact: Annie  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    21st May, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: david   |  Rating posted: 20th May, 2015  |  Contact: consuelo  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    20th May, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    "I've used them twice now and will do so again. The only problem to start with was getting used to doing the whole booking by email. (Shows my age I guess!) "
    Rating by: Lesley  |  Rating posted: 20th May, 2015  |  Contact: Can't remember her name  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    20th May, 2015More details…
  • 33%
    "Goodnest came up on our treatme deals so we thought we'd give them a go, the website looks great and with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, why not?! The first cleaner was a nice lady though very slow and not very thorough, I had to scrub the shower properly and do another vacuum after she left, she didn't go under or lift anything, she didn't clean the oven which was included in the deal, we had her back again thinking we would give her another shot and more guidance, unfortunately she was much worse, very slow and seemed to fluff around a lot. Third clean a younger girl arrives I gave her direction and outlined expectations of the clean just to be clear, she was very slow spent nearly the whole clean just on the floors and had terrible body odor, again a really nice girl though didn't seem to have any solid training or very good time management. I had relayed all of the above information to Goodnest and no steps were taken to rectify anything, strange that considering the website states '100% satisfaction guarantee'. Obviously I'm a sucker for punishment and decided to give them one last chance so I went ahead and booked another clean (idiot mistake) ok last shot, I went ahead and booked a clean, received an email confirmation a day or so after for 8am, I received a text from the cleaner trying to change the time to 1pm, I let her know this wouldn't work for us and she said she would call the head office to find out what's going on, I later received a text asking for my address, which I thought was strange as previously cleaners were given this information, anyway after not being able to reach anyone at Goodnest I decided to give her our address and asked if she could make sure her vacuum is empty and we would supply a mop. (Previously vacuums of cleaners from Goodnest were full and mops dirty) didn't think this was too much to ask of? I then received a ph call from Kristen (the cleaner) lecturing me on the way she cleans and calling my me rude for the above requests, I was really confused as to why my requests would be taken as rude? And I didnt feel comfortable having such a confrontational person coming to clean my house, she was very rude and basically told me she didn't want to do the job because "she has her ways". After this incident I sent an email to Goodnest explaining the above and was told by Samantha (goodnest support) the cleaner was new and she also found her rude and difficult after speaking to her, Samantha apologised and assured me she would send a great cleaner, and also apologised for the bad run of cleaners we had and agreed we had bad luck. The next week we had a couple arrive an hour late (which suited me as I preferred 9am over 8am having a busy toddler) though not very professional, they worked well as a team and got in and out fast, they didn't lift things and weren't overly thorough though they did work hard and I liked that it was two of them, they were also very nice, things were finally looking up, we were arranging them to come weekly where I though with some communication they could get to know my expectations better. Unfortunately I checked my credit card statement on the weekend and discovered I had 3 separate charges taken off my card all on the same day, that I had not approved nor been told about, after emailing Samantha I was told she was about to email me, they were apparently charges in advance for future cleans, this does not sit well with me especially after our previous experiences with the Goodnest cleaners, I am not happy to pre pay for services that are not '100% Garanteed'. I have now canceled any further cleans and have learnt my lesson with this company, I'm just not prepared to have random amounts taken from my credit card nor do I trust they will guarantee the work of their cleaners."
    Rating by: Rebecca  |  Rating posted: 18th May, 2015  |  Contact: Samantha  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 20%  |  Quality: 50%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 50%
    18th May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I am very pleased with Goodnest, the lady that was assigned to my house was very professional, on time and got into the work straight away, I was very amazed with the work and will definitely recommend Goodnest to my friends and family.

    If you want to put your feet up and relax you can rely on Goodnest."

    Rating by: Maryanne   |  Rating posted: 14th May, 2015  |  Contact: Maryanne  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Fantastic service, Christine was punctual and very friendly and hard working A+++"
    Rating by: Margaret  |  Rating posted: 11th May, 2015  |  Contact: Christine  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "My house was left sparking clean after Bernie had been in. This was the first time I used the business and I was really impressed with the courtesy calls and the level of service delivered. I have booked Bernie to come in on a regular basis as a result. "
    Rating by: Lesley  |  Rating posted: 7th May, 2015  |  Contact: Bernard  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "This has been a great experience, easy to organize via the net at a time that suits me, good communication regarding the booking and the service provided, and a thorough clean as requested! I look forward to Nita coming back this month to help me out..."
    Rating by: Deryn Brown  |  Rating posted: 5th May, 2015  |  Contact: Nita  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Deanna from Goodnest did an amazing job cleaning my apartment. Her attention to the small details was wonderful. I came home a very happy person."
    Rating by: Alice  |  Rating posted: 5th May, 2015  |  Contact: Deanna  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th May, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "I've used goodnest in Wellington 5 or so times in the last six months. All great quality cleans, and very easy system to use. The pre Christmas rush clean did need to be rescheduled due to no cleaner being available, but that was due to my disorganisation rather than goodnest's. Ease of booking, including on line payment and quality clean means I'll certainly use them again. "
    Rating by: Emily  |  Rating posted: 5th May, 2015  |  Contact: Edith and others  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 100%
    5th May, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    "Yesterday we had out first Goodnest clean, carried out by Tasesa. We would like to thank him and provide feedback that the clean was excellent and we are very impressed. The standard was much better than other cleaners we have experienced in the past. "
    Rating by: Francesca   |  Rating posted: 29th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Tasesa  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    29th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 88%
    "We engaged Goodnest as a result of a Treat Me promotion. We found Goodnest to be responsive in their communication and keen to address any concerns. We used the house cleaning service on 3 occasions. Eva's work was to an extremely high standard and the house sparkled."
    Rating by: Tammara  |  Rating posted: 21st Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Eva Jezdikova   |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 90%
    21st Apr, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "Absolutely delighted with the house and oven clean by the couple who came to my daughter's property. They were extremely hardworking for 3 hours and never even stopped for a cup of tea. We'd use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them."
    Rating by: Patricia Jenkins  |  Rating posted: 10th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Can't recall the name sorry!  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    10th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 78%
    "I have used Goodnest and I found them very friendly and hard working cleaners. They contact you and very flexible according to your needs. I wont hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needs good cleanes at their house."
    Rating by: Neelima  |  Rating posted: 30th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Neelima Jain  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 70%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 80%
    30th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 10%
    "Unfortunately, my experience is similar to others.

    I have made 3 bookings with Goodnest. The first one worked out well and I was happy with the job and felt that it was value for money. The second booking was cancelled by Goodnest the day before, leaving me no time to make other arrangements. I tried a third time, giving the benefit of the doubt, but unfortunately I was let down once again. The unprofessional aspect to all of this is that Goodnest take payment PRIOR to confirming and delivering the service - not OK."

    Rating by: Val  |  Rating posted: 4th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Website  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 30%
    4th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 0%
    "I booked Goodnest a week and half prior to needing them to clean my house. The Tuesday prior to the Friday clean they EMAILED me to tell me they couldn't find a cleaner and would credit my goodnest account. If they had bothered to call me, I might of been able to change the day to Thursday - or even Wednesday.I have asked for them to credit my card back not my account as I won't be using them.You should not be able to book a clean and then have it come back cancelled because they can't source the staff. Terrible service."
    Rating by: Mel  |  Rating posted: 3rd Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Admin  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    3rd Mar, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    "I've used this company 5 times now on a regular fortnightly clean. Starting End Oct and through to current time. I can honestly say my cleaner has been fabulous. Shes been in touch as expected and let me know if shes even running 15mins late. Shes always there for the allotted time and v conscientious in that she'll stay 5-10 mins longer to finish something if its not done.

    Looking at the other feedback maybe I've been lucky and got a really good cleaner, but I really have had a good experience with this company and would recommend them. The only thing I'm not totally convinced about is the products. They are eco friendly for sure, but I don't think they clean as well as their chemical peer group. This is a product choice though."

    Rating by: Therese  |  Rating posted: 24th Jan, 2015  |  Contact: Stanny  |  Job date: Jan, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    24th Jan, 2015More details…
  • 18%
    "I would strongly warn against using this company, I tried two different cleaners and had around 4 fortnightly cleans booked, after initial issues I thought I would give the company a second chance to put things right but found this was a complete waste of time and money.
    Both cleaners provided done very sub standard cleaning jobs, not cleaning obvious areas like the walls and door of the shower, under the stove elements or wiping down the window sills (these areas were specifically requested to be cleaned) Not once has a cleaner stayed for the paid two hours cleaning time despite the jobs not being completed properly. When asked if they could make sure the cleaning missed from the previous service was done on the next job the request was completely ignored and the cleaner still has still left over 1/2 an hour before the paid 2 hours cleaning time was up. Cleaners would constantly change appointment times and days or on occasion not show up at all.
    "
    Rating by: Cynthia  |  Rating posted: 22nd Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Maricel  |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 70%
    22nd Dec, 2014More details…
  • 13%
    "I think these guys need to have a big think about service. Not turning up, changing times without notice, poor communication - it doesn't matter how good your cleaners are if they can't get the basic setup right. Very disappointed."
    Rating by: Ed  |  Rating posted: 4th Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Goodnest Employee  |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 50%
    4th Dec, 2014More details…
  • 13%
    "The cleaning and value itself is very good. Unfortunately, the company cancelled 2 of my cleaning dates due to lack of staff. My last clean was cancelled the afternoon before the clean was supposed to happen in the morning! And that even though I book my cleans more than a week in advance. So, very sorry to say but I don't find this company to be reliable. "
    George responded:
    "Hi Malindi, We're really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. We'd like to make it right but can't find any record of your name or any double cancellations like you described. If you can drop us a line at [email protected] with your email address you did the bookings with we'd love to make sure you're taken care of. Kind regards, George "
    Rating by: Malindi  |  Rating posted: 21st Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Goodnest  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 50%
    21st Aug, 2014More details, one reply…
  • 0%
    "I booked this service on Monday to clean my rental property before the tenants arrive on Friday. I was sent a confirmation and my credit card billed. When I realised i hadn't heard from the allocated cleaner the day before, I contacted this firm, only to find out that they hadn't managed to find a cleaner. They told me that, despite the confirmation email and payment taken, it wasn't actually confirmed until they got a cleaner, and said that i should have booked a week prior to ensure i got one. WHen i pointed out that i now had less than 12 hours to organise a cleaner at likely an excessive cost due to short notice, they offered the service in a week's time, when they had got more cleaners. Not impressed at all - totally breaks the Consumer Guarantees Act and wouldn't recommend you even consider this service - if it actually exists."
    George responded:
    "Hi Lisa, Our apologies for letting you down. Being a young company we did struggle with keeping up with demand in our first couple of months, but are pleased to say that we have been constantly adding cleaners and rarely encounter situations where we can't provide a clean on a requested date. We've also since updated our confirmation process and messaging to better reflect how a job is going with cleaners applying to do the work. Let us know if you do have any cleaning requirements in the future and mention your experience from your post here and we'll sort you out with a little something extra with your clean. Kind regards, George"
    Rating by: Lisa  |  Rating posted: 6th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Jamie  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    6th Aug, 2014More details, one reply…

Phone number
N/A

Categories we service
Housekeeping

Areas we service
No areas selected

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz