Buysafe Home Inspections Ltd / Home inspection services in Orakei

Buysafe Home Inspections Ltd is unregistered. Before hiring them, consider these registered businesses nearby:

  • 100%
    "I am so impressed! The report I received was incredibly detailed and thorough - simple enough for me to understand thanks to the included photos, diagrams, charts and written summaries; and detailed enough to realise the urgency (or non) in relation to each issue (and where to go from there). I was called after the inspection and verbally walked through each potential issue and notified of what could be done to fix it. John also went out of his way to get the report written and sent in a matter of hours due to a very short time frame on my behalf. A genuine professional who goes above and beyond to please his clients. A+"
    Rating by: Alisha  |  Rating posted: 9th Oct, 2014  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Oct, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I am writing in regards to John Naisbett who produced a genuine building report for the property we recently purchased on 50a West coast road, Glen eden. John has been extremely honest, effective and professional towards inspecting the house and producing the report. The building report majorly assisted us for finalising our decision to purchase the property. The report was accurately detailed regarding the state of the house. There were no errors found. And was overall a clear and professional building report. John himself was efficient and very skillful when inspecting the the house. We would most definitely return to this company in future as we were very pleased with the report and highly recommend this company for all."
    Rating by: Roza  |  Rating posted: 27th May, 2014  |  Contact: John Naisbett   |  Job date: Mar, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    27th May, 2014More details…
  • 85%
    "Good professional service, comprehensive and useful report."
    Rating by: simon  |  Rating posted: 4th Mar, 2014  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Feb, 2014
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    4th Mar, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Nice and easy and very quick service...."
    Rating by: Rumesh   |  Rating posted: 18th Nov, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Jan, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Nov, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John is very friendly and we are happy with the job he did. he gave us a good idea of what we were looking at in terms of house condition and we would use him again. Highly recomended"
    Rating by: Nick  |  Rating posted: 1st Nov, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Jan, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Nov, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent company to deal with. John was very quick in getting back to us on any queries and did the home inspection at very short notice. Report was also provided on the day of the inspection and was very comprehensive."
    Rating by: Alex  |  Rating posted: 18th Oct, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Oct, 2013More details…
  • 88%
    "Pre purchase inspection was carried out on the requested property within 24 hours of calling and was done to a high standard

    Thanks"

    Rating by: Ryan   |  Rating posted: 15th Oct, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    15th Oct, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Big thank you john.
    Profile you sent was well worth the money spent.
    "
    Rating by: WILLIAM  |  Rating posted: 14th Oct, 2013  |  Contact: john  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Oct, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "Great service and a comprehensive report prepared at short notice outlining detail items which will save a lot of time and money. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: Joe  |  Rating posted: 23rd Jul, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Jul, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    23rd Jul, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "This is the second time I’ve requested for Johns service. He is very thorough and explain things well. He provides continuous service even after the inspection, to make sure we get the most out of his builders report. thanks John."
    Rating by: Wesley  |  Rating posted: 11th Jul, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Jul, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    11th Jul, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Incredibly thorough and efficient. John inspected the home at very short notice and provided me with essential and valuable information. Very highly recommended!!!! "
    Rating by: Tim  |  Rating posted: 7th Jul, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Jul, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Jul, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John did a great job of inspecting the property, I was impressed with his knowledge of the building systems used.

    Without such a detailed report I may have purchased and ended up spending many thousands of dollars to repair the property."

    Rating by: Chris  |  Rating posted: 1st Jul, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Jun, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Jul, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Very impressed with how easy John was to deal with and how quickly I received the report. Will definitely use again."
    Rating by: Barbara  |  Rating posted: 22nd May, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    22nd May, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "Great service to provide piece of mind. "
    Rating by: Rob  |  Rating posted: 21st May, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    21st May, 2013More details…
  • 88%
    "highly recommended very welcoming helpful easily approachable"
    Rating by: Namita Swami  |  Rating posted: 21st May, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 80%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    21st May, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "i found buysafe inspections to be very helpful in our process of buying a house. They went through the problems on site with us in detail and quickly prepared a report. This was an invaluable service saving us a few thousand dollars of repairs that the owner agreed to fix. These were all problems picked up from Johns report.
    I cant recommend then more highly.
    "
    Rating by: Nick  |  Rating posted: 20th May, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th May, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you John for squeezing out appointment in, give the shirt notice of 2 days! Your report was outstandingly detailed and helped us make the right decision not to buy a potentially risky property. Look forward to engaging your services again."
    Rating by: Zhi Lee  |  Rating posted: 19th May, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th May, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Extremely professional, knowledgeable and informative. Really knows what he is talking about. Relentless about getting the job done well. Excellent customer service and support, goes the extra mile. Responsive. Can\'t recommend highly enough. "
    Rating by: Elizabeth  |  Rating posted: 19th May, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett   |  Job date: May, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th May, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John is highly-qualified, extremely thorough, and easy to work with. He has been a vital part of our house-hunting, and we\'re very thankful to him and his work for the sake of his customers—in fact, we\'ve been told he caught problems that other inspectors missed. Would highly recommend!"
    Rating by: Keith  |  Rating posted: 19th May, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th May, 2013More details…
  • 95%
    "I must say John is highly skilled, diligent, objective, guided by strong ethics of his practise which is reflected in his recent work he did for me. He discovered so much problems of a 2007 building in Buckland beach property which saved me life long struggle, Big thank you John you will be recalled again. Before you buy you need strong advice and it is wrothwhile spending money on John! "
    Rating by: Sunil   |  Rating posted: 15th May, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    15th May, 2013More details…
  • 95%
    "I called John the morning that I needed the job done, and he was happy to accommodate me and squeeze me into his busy schedule. Will definitely be using him again for my next inspection. "
    Rating by: Corey  |  Rating posted: 29th Apr, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Apr, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    29th Apr, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "We would recommend John's services to anyone.
    He is reliable, honest and helpful.
    Thank you
    "
    Rating by: Toni  |  Rating posted: 25th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbitt  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    25th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "We\'ve been using buysafe home inspections for about a year and a half to do 7 different property inspections (both written and verbal). Have found John highly professional, very easy to relate to, and an excellent communicator. John is on time to all appointments. He is flexible and accommodating on inspection times and has turned around one inspection at short notice (within 24hrs on a weekend). Excellent reports, turned around quickly that have good descriptions of problems, referrals, pictures, and John makes himself available for any follow up. Thoroughly recommend John and buysafe home inspections."
    Rating by: Dave And Ange  |  Rating posted: 25th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "We used John to do a verbal house inspection for us, he was reliable, very thorough and gave us piece of mind for the house we were looking to buy. Would definitely recommend."
    Rating by: Loran  |  Rating posted: 25th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 90%
    "John was very easy to deal with and super responsive for our need to have a swift property inspection prior to going to auction. Great communication and a clear, easy to understand report with photos as required, all emailed to us within 48 hours of the inspection. Top job!"
    Rating by: Karen  |  Rating posted: 25th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    25th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John was great. Not only was the written report very thorough, he also spent time on the phone with me, helping me understand what I was potentially getting myself into. I will definitely use him again and recommend to others"
    Rating by: SB  |  Rating posted: 24th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 73%
    "Communication was good throughout the process but I wasn't advised of the additional, quick turnaround charge until the the report was delivered with the invoice. Paid 40 bucks more than what I expected (and was quoted) to pay."
    Rating by: Felix  |  Rating posted: 24th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 30%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    24th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "Very prompt service with clear reports emailed on the day of inspection. We used Buysafe Homes several times as we went through the frustration of the Auckland auction system but at least John made it easy for us to know what we would be letting ourselves in for with maintenance. He also was very prompt responding to queries and even took specific photos when we had areas we wanted covered in his inspection. We would highly recommend them."
    Rating by: Andrew  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Judy  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "friends recommended Buysafe Home Inspections as we are so happy they did. We are based in Australia and were placing a lot of reliance on the building report and John went above and beyond to assist us. Not only did we receive a comprehensive report but John also had an in-depth conversation with us, talking us through the issues he had highlighted, what it meant for us as vendors and provided recommendations for next actions. I will definitely be recommending them to friends and using them again when we next purchase."
    Rating by: Karen  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Highly recommended. A skilled professional with all the tools required, so much better than getting an opinion from a friendly builder. John did 3 inspections for us and we took his advice every time (that was - No, No, Yes)!"
    Rating by: Michael  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: JOhn  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "Great guy. Very professional and would definately go with them again. Highly recommend."
    Rating by: Wade  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 88%
    "Reliable Master Builder. Recommended based on my dealings with John. "
    Rating by: Rahul  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John helped me with 2 inspection reports for 2 different properties and they were both done very quickly as I only had a short space of time to do the inspections on the properties.
    He was very friendly, very helpful and the reports were received very quickly after the inspections.
    John helped me save a lot of money. Highly recommended to everyone.

    Thanks."

    Rating by: Karen  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Feb, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John\'s building inspection of a house we have now purchased was so in depth the agent said it was the best he had seen in 15 years. Thanks John"
    Rating by: Nick  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John has done 3 inspections for me now- 2 verbal and one written. He is very thorough and communicates well. Report was well done and helped identify one issues with a potential new house purchase. He spent time talking over the issues with me and helped me o understand the significance (or not) of each. Definitely would recommend. "
    Rating by: Katrina  |  Rating posted: 19th Mar, 2013  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "John did a house check for us within 2 days of asking, and I attended the check. He was extremely helpful and communicative, and very thorough. I had complete confidence in him. His written report was comprehensive and very useful, and his work helped us avoid a bunch of trouble. I recommend him and his work without hesitation."
    Rating by: Michael  |  Rating posted: 30th Oct, 2012  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Oct, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    30th Oct, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "John was extremely helpful and would absolutely recommend him for prepurchase inspections. We needed a prepurchase building inspection on a house within 24 hours - and it was the weekend. After ringing lots of places we found John and despite being very busy he agreed to help us out. He was very thorough (becauase of time constraints he did a verbal inspection but this worked well as i took notes as he went around the house). Competitively priced compared to others and he didnt skimp on checking everything out for us."
    Rating by: Marnie  |  Rating posted: 16th Dec, 2011  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Dec, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Dec, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "We found John Buysafe homes very helpful and would highly recommend anybody buying a home to go through with one of John reports as these are very detailed thanks Buysafe "
    Rating by: Patricia  |  Rating posted: 14th Jan, 2011  |  Contact: John Naisbett  |  Job date: Jan, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Jan, 2011More details…

Unauthenticated ratings (1)

  • 98%
    "I found Buysafe home inspections great, very good detailed report i did not go through with the house, Thanks Buysafe homes"
    Rating by: Catriona Knapp  |  Rating posted: 11th Aug, 2009  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Jul, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Catriona Knapp, 11th Aug, 2009More details…

Phone number
N/A