Infrared Building Inspections Limited / Home inspection services in Tauranga City

image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Primary contact
John

Postal address
8 Piha Close,
Tauranga City,
3118

  • 100%
    "Found John very approachable and knowledgeable with a desire to explain the process being used and the results. An excellent experience and final report."
    Rating by: Stephen  |  Rating posted: 17th Oct  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th OctMore details…
  • 98%
    "John recently undertook a pre-purchase building inspection and conducted meth sampling. I was grateful that John insisted I be present for the inspection as he pointed out things I needed to be aware of, and gave advice on treatment, maintenance etc as we walked around the property together. It was obvious to me that John is highly experienced and I appreciated his friendly and frank approach. I was very impressed with the quality of the report but for me, it was the time spent on site with John that really was the most valuable. I have no hesitation in recommending his services to others."
    Rating by: Anna  |  Rating posted: 16th Oct  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    16th OctMore details…
  • 90%
    "Very happy with comprehensive and professional service that John provided to our kindergarten."
    Rating by: Brett  |  Rating posted: 10th Oct  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    10th OctMore details…
  • 100%
    "Report is practical, relevant and concise at a reasonable cost.
    Being present at the inspection provides insights. I am a repeat
    customer
    "
    Rating by: Colin  |  Rating posted: 27th Apr  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Apr, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    27th AprMore details…
  • 100%
    "Very valuable report--could not have asked for more"
    Rating by: A H  |  Rating posted: 13th Mar  |  Contact: Guff   |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th MarMore details…
  • 100%
    "John from Detect-A Leak did an excellent job , very professional and efficient with follow up report and also great with explaining the process and recommendations for repairs ."
    Rating by: Sharon  |  Rating posted: 4th Mar  |  Contact: Sharon Tooman  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    4th MarMore details…
  • 95%
    "John was very thorough in his inspection and reporting on the two jobs he did for us. I would like recommend this inspector for any pre-purchase inspection."
    Rating by: Nola  |  Rating posted: 31st Oct, 2016  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Oct, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    31st Oct, 2016More details…
  • 93%
    "John was very thorough and helpful with ideas on how to fix the few problems we had."
    Rating by: Dave  |  Rating posted: 17th Oct, 2016  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Oct, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 70%
    17th Oct, 2016More details…
  • 95%
    "I wouldn't consider using anybody else for building inspections. The quality of work, diligence and knowledge shown by john when working for me was outstanding. On one job john found multiple problems in a property that the vendors inspector had completely missed, and their inspector had to go back and re-inspect and confirmed what john had found. John also provided me with enough knowledge to know when to not waste his time and my money on getting an inspection done. All of his feed back is clear and concise and leaves you a position to make an informed decision."
    Rating by: Darryl  |  Rating posted: 1st Aug, 2016  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Jul, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    1st Aug, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "The response was all we required. Prompt, on time, complete, highlighted important areas, made constructive suggestions and gave us confidence to make an informed offer for the purchase of the property inspected. Left open opportunity to discuss details of the report and findings if required. Would recommend this operator to any prospective house purchaser."
    Rating by: Ken  |  Rating posted: 9th Jul, 2016  |  Contact: John Pope  |  Job date: Jul, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Jul, 2016More details…
  • 95%
    "extremely thorough and professional"
    Rating by: Guy Domett  |  Rating posted: 31st Jul, 2011  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Oct, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    31st Jul, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "I called detect a leak to help me find a cause to the carpet damage I found. John helped me out and found moisture in the wall. John was very helpful, and informed me of all the possibilities that could've happened and found the problem. He was very effecient. I now know the cause and a lot more about leaks and guttering!
    I will definitely be calling John again if I ever have any problems like this again and would recommend him to anyone.
    "
    Rating by: Carina  |  Rating posted: 11th Nov, 2010  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Nov, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Nov, 2010More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Joanne  |  Rating posted: 7th Nov, 2010  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Nov, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Nov, 2010More details…
  • 95%
    "John uses the imaging camera in combination with a very sensitive moisture meter. However, I believe what diferentiates John from others is the wealth of knowledge he brings to his investigations which enables him to interpret the information these measuring methods provide. John is extremely thorough and methodical. I was extremely impressed with his efforts and the report that resulted from it."
    Rating by: William  |  Rating posted: 13th Oct, 2010  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Oct, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    13th Oct, 2010More details…
  • 100%
    "John was so fantastic - exceeded my expectations - was extremely thorough - and great communication to really explain everything to me.
    I would recommend John at Infared Inspections to anyone - he was just EXCELLENT. Thanks very much :)
    "
    Rating by: Loren McInnes  |  Rating posted: 28th Sep, 2010  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Sep, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Sep, 2010More details…
  • 100%
    "Our business is Pet Boarding.Five years back we rebuilt from floor up.In he floor we placed the pipe work for water fed heating and later drilled 250 starters for the block work . Unfortunetly 5 of the 14 zones never worked . John and i came up with a system of pushing a smaller pipe in to the floor pipe and pumping hot water in .Once floor temperature came up we were able to track the first fault. The floor is broken into and pipes exposed ,then the procedure is again done this time pushing the smaller pipe at the clear end of floor pipe and water forsced in .The end result we now have one zone fixed after finding 3 faults 3 starters .The others were one break one blocked with boiler sludge and two no feed due to lack of pressure.For us this has been a curse not knowing how to fix as i spent countless hours searching ways to track infloor faults.And of course not having all the heating .Thanks John at Detecta Leak for your knowledge and professionalism"
    Rating by: Anthony  |  Rating posted: 27th Sep, 2010  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Sep, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    27th Sep, 2010More details…

Unauthenticated ratings (1)

  • 85%
    "Veryt helpful, the inspection took 30 minutes longer that anticipated but this was more than offset by the toroughness of the survey."
    Rating by: Trevor Yates  |  Rating posted: 15th Sep, 2010  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Sep, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 80%  |  Value: 60%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Trevor Yates, 15th Sep, 2010More details…

Primary contact
John

Phone number
0800 338 328

Phone number (alternative)
0274338328

Website
detect-a-leak.co.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

Physical address
8 Piha Close,
Tauranga City,
3118

Postal address
8 Piha Close,
Tauranga City,
3118

About us
Head thermographer John has been in the building industry since 1994 and is very experienced with all types of roofing, waterproofing & cladding leaks

What we do
Infrared Building Inspections Ltd trading as Detect-A-Leak use infrared thermal imaging cameras and moisture testing equipment for;
Bank weathertightness inspections
Leaky Building investigation,
Leak detection and investigation,
Pre-purchase moisture inspections,
Home energy checks,
Waterproofing issues,
Moisture scans,
Thermographic electrical switchboard surveys, Flood damage assessment,
To find missing Insulation,
Electric heated floor faults,
Underfloor (water heated) blockages and leaks.
Are you buying or just built a new home and want to have the confidence that it's not a leaky building? Which areas are insulated and is it installed properly? Do you know we very rarely find a house that doesn't have some moisture or insulation issues? The prime purpose of an Infrared pre-purchase new home inspection is to provide a thorough non-invasive Infrared scan of the building to identify any significant moisture, air or heat leaks that may affect the client's decision to purchase the property.

Categories we service
Property Consultants, Home inspection services, Building Inspections

Areas we service
Thames/Coromandel Region, Te Awamutu Area, Tauranga Area, Taupo Area, Rotorua Area, Morrinsville Area, Matamata Area, Hamilton Area

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz