Weathertight Home Inspections / Home inspection services in Ellerslie

 
 
 
 
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Primary contact
Mark Waters

  • 100%
    "Marks building report for the house we just purchased was beyond our expectations. He inspected the entire house, roof, ceiling, underneath and through the house. The document he sent through was extremely thorough and pointed out every little thing along side a rating of its potential risks. Photos of potential issues as well as moisture readings were posted throughout the document to make it super easy for us to understand exactly what he was talking about. I called Mark the next day to thank him and he was happy to answer all of my questions about the report. He offered numerous recommendations and contacts to get hold of for various issues. I highly recommend Mark to anyone who is after a thorough, clearly presented, understandable building report. Thanks again"
    Rating by: Rheon  |  Rating posted: 12th Jul  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Jun, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th JulMore details…
  • 95%
    "Prompt efficient and courteous. Detailed reporting with suggested remedial work."
    Rating by: Graham Allison  |  Rating posted: 7th Jul  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Jun, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    7th JulMore details…
  • 100%
    "Mark is so professional and his customer service is second to none. Even through his busy work schedule he entertains queries and is happy to provide feedback. He is thorough and he makes sure that all your needs are met and every detail is communicated and properly understood. Outstanding building inspection! "
    Rating by: JC  |  Rating posted: 15th Dec, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Dec, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th Dec, 2016More details…
  • 88%
    "Very good company to work with. Their work is excellent. Very thorough job to a high standard. Quite expensive work but the quality warrants the cost."
    Rating by: Mary-Anne  |  Rating posted: 15th Jun, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Feb, 2016
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    15th Jun, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "We engaged Mark Waters of Weather Tight Solutions to assist us with the "walk though inspection process" for our new house build in Cambridge. Having never built a new home before, we wanted to ensure that our building company were not only completing the build process to compliance standards, but to ensure areas of the build were meeting our personal expectations of a safe, dry, healthy home. We had heard "horror stories" of locals who had built with "cowboys" that are now caught in an unenviable position of having to fork out loads of money to rectify shoddy building work. Mark Waters certainly knows his stuff. He went over and through our new home in great detail. His report was extensive and thorough, yet straight forward for a novice to understand. From Mark's report we provided a list of concerns to our building company, which they in turn did address either through a) clear explanation of the building work they had undertaken e.g. some waterproofing they installed beneath the concrete and brickwork which we were unable to see; or b) by performing some remedial works i.e waterproofing around internal cabinetry. Mark identified a multitude of areas which I would never have looked at had he not carried out his inspection. Our builder said he had never been pulled up before on some the areas that Mark identified, such as small cracks in the external masonry (considered cosmetic and option to repair) to blocked vent/weep holes which had passed a council compliance inspection, but the builder did address when pointed out. I would highly recommend Mark Waters of Weather Tight Solutions to anyone who is either purchasing an existing home or building a new home."
    Rating by: Sharon  |  Rating posted: 13th May, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Waters, Weather Tight Solutions  |  Job date: Mar, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th May, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Comprehensive inspections and detailed report / photos, supplemented with industry norms / requirement etc. I have used Weather tight on several occasions and have not regretted my decision - the advice given has ensured that I have made sounds decisions (including the need to walk away from a property on occasion!)"
    Rating by: Katie  |  Rating posted: 10th May, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Mar, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    10th May, 2016More details…
  • 95%
    "Mark did a very thorough job of inspecting my house, and provided a professional and detailed report. I engaged him for further investigation which was also done professionally. Mark was always on time and a pleasure to interact with."
    Rating by: Ross  |  Rating posted: 10th May, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Feb, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    10th May, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "In my business as a Real Estate Agent I have referred Mark to three clients in the last 60 days who have all had water penetration & construction issues which that needed advice & reports with. With all these clients Mark has given to them all a 5 Star service & his honesty & total profession approach has been much appreciated by them all. I will be continuing to recommend Mark to my current & future clients when they require Reports & advice with any of their properties"
    Rating by: Ashley  |  Rating posted: 10th Aug, 2013  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Jul, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    10th Aug, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "I was provided with a very indepth report and quote to remidy repairs. Marks service is exceptional he is truely passionate about what he does. "
    Rating by: Wayne  |  Rating posted: 3rd Apr, 2012  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Mar, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd Apr, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "Mark is very easy to deal with & very helpful. His price is good & I would not hesitate to recommend his service to others. It's worthwhile."
    Rating by: Thomas  |  Rating posted: 2nd Apr, 2012  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Mar, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    2nd Apr, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "Mary Thompson January 2012 Mark is professional and thorough. This is the second time we have used his services. He communicates well and turns up when he says he will. Mark went out of his way to complete our Building Inspection at short notice during our house sale & negotiations. He went beyond the call of duty offering excellent advice regarding the problems his Building Inspection revealed. He kept us up to date with findings as he did his Inspection. The Report arrived promptly, it was precise and Mark described the repairs that were needed. He also included an approximate cost for the repairs. When we presented the Report to our Lawyer, for his perusal, he also commented on how thorough he thought the Report was. Mark's service and quality of work represent very good value for the price and we would certainly recommend his services to others."
    Rating by: Mary  |  Rating posted: 17th Mar, 2012  |  Contact: MARK WATERS  |  Job date: Jan, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Mar, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "Highly recommended! I was very impressed with the thorough report I received and Mark's attention to detail in every aspect was exceptional. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable in this area with a nice manner and was very easy to deal with. Prompt service and great value for money, would use again without question."
    Rating by: Megan  |  Rating posted: 17th Mar, 2012  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Dec, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Mar, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "I would definitely recommend Mark for a property inspection. He completed one for us at short notice and it was thorough and methodical. His attention to detail, knowledge of building requirements, ability to communicate effectively and his genuine manner make hiim a pleasure to work with. "
    Rating by: Monica  |  Rating posted: 24th Jan, 2012  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Jul, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th Jan, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "I can't recommend this company enough - the client focus is fantastic - Mark will discuss your requirements with you and keep you informed every step of the way. Mark and his team are very thorough and a pleasure to work with."
    Rating by: Monica  |  Rating posted: 13th Jan, 2012  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Jul, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th Jan, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "When we found a potential leaky issue with our house, we interviewed a number of builders and Mark from WaterTight Solutions stands out above the rest. His professional and sensible advice gave us the confidence that was sorely damaged by another. His team are pleasant, efficient and very through. We highly recommend his services. Thank you Mark! "
    Rating by: Joan Lau  |  Rating posted: 19th Sep, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Sep, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Sep, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "We chose Weather Tight Solutions Estimate after considering two other Companies to look at our \'leaky home\'. We compared Weather Tight Solutions Estimate (which was higher than the others) however, they had included ALL aspects of the build, whereas, the other estimates did not. During the entire job, which lasted serveral months, Mark Waters kept us informed, and we were impressed with his thoroughness and attention to detail from beginning to end. We would have no hesitation in recommending this Company to tackle all aspects of \'leaky home\' restoration."
    Rating by: Mary  |  Rating posted: 12th Sep, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Sep, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Sep, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "Weather Tight Solutions did an outstanding job on our villa extension. We found Mark to have great vision when it came to reading the plans and offering alternatives. He explained all the details and processes so we could eaisly understand. He knew what he was doing and was a perfectionist with an eye for detail. We lived in the house while the renovations took place. Mark and his team were easy to have around and didn't seem to mind our 2.5 year old lending them a hand!"
    Rating by: Gavin  |  Rating posted: 26th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Jul, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th Aug, 2011More details…
  • 98%
    "We had a smaller job done by Weather Tight Solutions and they did a very good job, so we asked them to do our next and bigger project. This involved re cladding weatherboards on our old villa, many of which were rotten, but also involved some drainage work, a new large deck and entertaining area. They also completed some internal renovations as well. We found them very reliable, helpful and professional, and communicated really well, much better than most other tradespeople we\'ve been in contact with. The work was done on time and to an excellent standard, and they were a pleasure to have around.\""
    Rating by: Andy  |  Rating posted: 26th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Mar, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th Aug, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "When Weathertight Solutions project managed our renovation - we left the county - thats how much confidence we had in them! A fabulous job! "
    Rating by: Catherine  |  Rating posted: 16th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters   |  Job date: Apr, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Aug, 2011More details…
  • 95%
    "Design and quality of work exceeded my expectations."
    Rating by: Ross  |  Rating posted: 12th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Aug, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    12th Aug, 2011More details…
  • 90%
    "Weather Tight Solutions and their team were great to deal with - very high level of service and workmanship and we were kept informed at every step of the way with the work we had done. The guys were happy to answer any questions that we had and were very helpful. Highly recommend to anyone."
    Rating by: Monica  |  Rating posted: 8th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Waters  |  Job date: Apr, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 80%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    8th Aug, 2011More details…

Primary contact
Mark Waters

Phone number
0800 532 578

Website
www.weathertightsolutions.co.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

About us
I specalise in pre purchase and pre sale building inspections both residential and commercial. Thermal imaging and weathertightness reports and inspections, Building reports, Leak detection & investigation and meth testing.
I am a registered LBP, member of standards New Zealand. I carry full indemnity insurance.

What we do
Hi, my name is Mark Waters, I am the owner and operator of Weathertight Home Inspections, Weathertight Solutions, . Since 2006 I have been specialising in providing professional and comprehensive home pre purchase and pre sale inspections and building, thermal imaging and weathertightness inspections and reports for the Auckland and Waikato regions.

It is vital that you get an inspection & report on any property. If you are the property owner it will give you a clear understanding of what maintenance or remedial work is needed and if you are looking to purchase a property a pre-purchase and thermal imaging inspection will give you a full report so you can understand exactly what you are buying.
Having an inspection report will give people at the open home piece of mind, that there are no moisture problems or other issues in the home. This will give them confidence in your property.
The report also gives your real estate agent an invaluable tool to help sell your home. They no longer have to say “I don’t know” when a question is asked about if the home is a leaky home. They can refer the people to the report.
How this helps you:
• As an owner, an inspection report can provide you with a clear idea of what maintenance your home requires, what you need to do in order to prevent your home from leaking, identify any current issues that require urgent attention, and be aware of future problems that could arise due to the type of construction.
• As a vendor, a pre-sale inspection helps to avoid disappointments. Sell your house with con-fidence, and fix any minor or major defects which might have a negative effect on the sale of your property.
• As a purchaser, a pre-purchase inspection will point out any current problems the property has, and indicate any future problems that could arise whether due to construction faults or even normal general ongoing maintance issues.

Categories we service
Surveyors (Building), Property Inspection Services, Pre-purchase property inspections, House Inspections, Home inspection services, Building Inspections

Areas we service
Whitford, Western Springs, Waiuku, Waitomo Caves, Waitakere City, Wairau Valley (Auckland), Torbay, Tokoroa, Tirau, Three Kings, Te Rapa, Te Miro, Te Awamutu Central, Te Atatu, Tauranga City, Taupo Township, Taupiri, Takapuna, Tairua, Swanson, St Marys Bay, St Lukes, St Johns, St Heliers, Silverdale, Royal Oak, Rothesay Bay, Rosedale, Auckland, Remuera, Ramarama, Raglan, Putaruru, Pukekohe, Port Waikato, Ponsonby, Pokeno, Point Chevalier, Pirongia, Piha, Penrose, Pauanui Beach, Parnell, Pareora, Parau (AKL), Paraparaumu, Papatoetoe, Papakura Central, Panmure, Paeroa Area, Otorohanga Area, Orakei, One Tree Hill, Ohaupo, Northcote, Ngaruawahia, Newmarket, New Lynn, Mt Wellington, Mt Maunganui, Mt Eden, Mt Albert, Mission Bay, Milford, Mercer, Meadowbank, Matangi, Matamata Central, Massey, Manurewa, Manukau (Auckland), Mangere, Mairangi Bay, Kohimarama, Kinloch, Katikati Area, Huntly Central, Howick, Horsham Downs, Hobsonville, Hinuera, Hillcrest, Hamilton, Hillcrest (Rotorua), Herne Bay, Henderson, Hamilton East, Half Moon Bay, Grey Lynn, Greenhithe, Gordonton, Glendowie, Glen Innes, Flagstaff, Epsom, Ellerslie, Eastern Beach, East Tamaki, Drury, Devonport, Cockle Bay, Castor Bay, Cambridge Area, Bucklands Beach, Broadmeadows, Botany Downs, Bombay, Auckland Central, Ardmore, Arapuni, Alfriston

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz