Cameron Auto Services Ltd - Warkworth / WOF & Services in Warkworth Township

image/svg+xml

6 Glenmore Drive,
Warkworth Township

Ph: 09 425 7575

Email this business

Primary contact
Susan

Postal address
PO box 475,
Warkworth Township,
0941

  • 100%
    "No cowboys here....only Sheriffs. Great communication before and during the work done on my car. Work came out less than they quoted and unlike some "cowboys", they charged me the lower rate. Very happy with the work and will be using Cameron Auto Services again. Thanks again team."
    Susan responded:
    "Cheers Chris, many thanks for your review"
    Rating by: Chris  |  Rating posted: 14th Aug  |  Contact: Susan  |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th AugMore details, one reply…
  • 0%
    "Took my vehicle for the first time to Cameron\'s today for a service. Totally happy to support local business but after the unprofessional way they acted i will never return to these guys. They phoned me and made comment on my warrant being out and my Road user chargers and also that the tyres I had on the vehicle that \"they\" thought were too big. I told them to please just do the serivce as i had my vehicle booked in for warrent else ware. They might find this hard to understand but these things are NONE OF THEIR BUSINESS. Totally happy for them to inform me but unless they are asked to check my vehicle over im not quite sure why they do it. Probably to drum up more work for themselves at a guess. I was only there for a service NOTHING ELSE. Then later that day when I took my truck to get a warrant at another service centre and they put it up on the hoist I was horrified to see Cameron\'s had written across my chassis in huge writing \"Who\'s giving warrant\'s to this guy with these tyres\" What a Totally unprofessional thing to do. I have had numerous warrant\'s from different garages over the past 6 years with the exact same size tyres and had No issues. i have even had larger tyres on some years with no issues. My truck is a Isuzu D Max and has always flown through warrents. These guys need to stick to what they are asked to do. This was Not a safety issue. There is Nothing unsafe with My vehicle. My tyres were only a week old and completely legal.. And yes I flew through my warrent as usual. To actually write on someone\'s vehicle like that is incredibly unprofessional. Such a shame some idiot thought this was a smart thing to do. I will not recommend these people to anyone."
    Susan responded:
    "As per our phone conversation, it absolutely WAS unprofessional to have written (with a finger) in the dust under your vehicle, we apologise profusely. As a WOF Inspector, it can be incredibly frustrating to know that other Inspectors flout safety laws & issue WOF for vehicles like this. You acknowledged this when I mentioned you had no WOF, and I explained why we couldn’t do it for you. You were happy to return to the original issuer as they ‘have issued me one with these same tyres on, for a couple of years’. The road user charges were mentioned only to stop you receiving a fine - we do this for all of our customers, simply as good business practice. We pointed out some upcoming issues with the vehicle, at least one of which would affect the WOF process. We volunteered pricing so you had an idea how much you were up for. Other than the one bad judgement call, Marcus, you were extremely happy with the service you’d received, when you left. Vehicle safety, and our opinion of it, IS actually our business. "
    Rating by: John  |  Rating posted: 24th Nov, 2016  |  Contact: Cameron Auto  |  Job date: Nov, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    24th Nov, 2016More details, one reply…
  • 98%
    "my son recommended we try this garage whenwe moved to Warkworth. They welcomed us from the start and we greatly appreciated the advice with our car. Not only did we receive a new customer discount but they also support Gold card members so we will be returning. Great friendly staff, thank you very much"
    Susan responded:
    "Thank you for your lovely review :) "
    Rating by: Steve  |  Rating posted: 18th Nov, 2016  |  Contact: Susan  |  Job date: Oct, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    18th Nov, 2016More details, one reply…
  • 100%
    "Cameron Auto Services genuinely came to the rescue. My car failed a warrant of fitness at the neighbouring vehicle testing station, then I got an assessment and quote at another local garage (who incorrectly diagnosed the problem), got a quote but they wouldn't complete the work. Cameron Auto Services, however, diagnosed the fault correctly, gave me a detailed quote, lent me a courtesy car, and completely the work quickly and under budget. I recommend Cameron Auto Services to everyone I know who needs work done on their auto. After some real nightmares with other local mechanics, Cameron Auto Services restored my faith in the profession."
    Susan responded:
    "Many thanks Grant, we do enjoy a challenge lol"
    Rating by: Grant  |  Rating posted: 18th Oct, 2015  |  Contact: Susan  |  Job date: Oct, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Oct, 2015More details, one reply…
  • 100%
    "I took my car in for a service and WOF. They did a good job in good time for a fair price. I am very satisfied with their service and will go back there again. "
    Susan responded:
    "Many thanks for your feedback, good to hear."
    Rating by: Andrew  |  Rating posted: 4th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Cameron Auto  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    4th Aug, 2014More details, one reply…
  • 100%
    "fantastic to deal with - I asked for a pre purchase vehicle inspection, very prompt, easy to deal with and friendly. This was alos all done via ph and email as I live in HB and the car I was looking to purchase was in Warkworth. Would defionitley use again if need a service agent in warkworth."
    Susan responded:
    "Have only just discovered we can reply to our feedback comment - many thanks Nancy, we try to make it as painless as possible !"
    Rating by: Nancy  |  Rating posted: 6th Dec, 2011  |  Contact: Susan  |  Job date: Dec, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    6th Dec, 2011More details, one reply…
  • 85%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Luke  |  Rating posted: 15th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Gareth  |  Job date: Aug, 2011
    Communication: 80%  |  Quality: 80%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 90%
    15th Aug, 2011More details…

Primary contact
Susan

Phone number
09 425 7575

Availability
This week/ASAP

Physical address
6 Glenmore Drive,
Warkworth Township

Postal address
PO box 475,
Warkworth Township,
0941

About us
We’ve been in business since 1990 and we couldn’t have done it without the loyalty of our customers. If we weren’t any good (or charged like wounded bulls) they just wouldn’t keep coming back, year after year.

So if you need some advice, an estimate, information, or just a 2nd opinion because you’re unsure about something; feel free to give us a call & have a chat.

What we do
LET US DO YOUR DIRTY WORK: Servicing, brake pads & rotors, exhaust repairs or complete refits, flushing cruddy radiators & cooling systems (or installing a complete new radiator), repacking the grease in your trailer hubs, fitting a new SuperCharge battery, transmission flushes that force the old contaminated oil out of the system; it’s all good.

We provide WOF & Service reminders. And we’ll let you know when your cambelt is coming due, plus we can price the job ahead of time, so you know what to expect. There are 2 automatic courtesy cars available for our customers.

“Liquid Engineering” - The only oil we use is the CASTROL Professional range.

Our mechanics are trade-certified AND we’re a proud member of the MTA: giving you that added confidence that the job will be done right.

We can help co-ordinate auto electrical work, windscreen repairs or replacements, tyres from Duffs Tyres, registration from VTNZ, co-ordinate pick-ups & deliveries with your panel-beater, rechecks at VTNZ after we’ve made your repairs - all designed to make your visit that little bit easier.

WOF $ 50Cars, utes, wagons / WOF $ 30 All trailers & horse-floats
Pre-Purchase Inspections $ 95 / Automatic transmission flush $ 240 (most vehicles). These prices inc Gst

So give us a call next time you need a mechanic or a WOF: it’ll be the best thing you do for your car all year. And here’s a little offer to sweeten the deal …... WOF Inspection just $28 or $20 off your first invoice (min. spend $20, with this voucher) YOU SAVE $20 …… just by giving us a try.

SuperGold discounts now available

Categories we service
WOF & Services, Radiators, Exhausts, Diesel Mechanics, Automotive servicing, repairs and mechanics, Automotive Brake Repair

Areas we service
Whangateau, Warkworth Township, Tomarata, Snells Beach, Puhoi, Point Wells, Omaha, Matakana, Mahurangi West, Dome Valley, Algies Bay, Ahuroa

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz