A Buyers Choice Home Inspections - Auckland / Home inspection services in Mt Wellington

 
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

15 Vesty Drive,
Mt Wellington,
1060

Ph: 0800 86 36 36

Email this business

Text this business

Website
abuyerschoice.co.nz

Primary contact
Zoe Parsons

Postal address
29 Felgrove Street,
Glendene,
0602

  • 100%
    "Great service to get a home inspection done right from the initial phone call to their switchboard to the actual inspection and delivery of our property report. Duane is friendly, professional, helpful and great to deal with. Will definitely use again if we buy another house!"
    Rating by: Catherine  |  Rating posted: 2 days, 7 hours and 29 minutes ago  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    2 days, 7 hours and 29 minutes agoMore details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent, prompt service.I had to find sombody in a hurry not only was it friday afternoon it was the fact that finding these testing guys is the easiest part, its weather you go a head and trust them to do the actual test is another. For me and my family it was about service and experiance then the knowledge and last the follow up after the testing with Duane Turner at Buyer's Choice Home inspection-Auckland he ticked all those boxes and we would recommend him and that company to anybody also pricing was on point for us too."
    Rating by: Serena  |  Rating posted: 5th Oct  |  Contact: Duane Turner   |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th OctMore details…
  • 100%
    "I am a second-time customer, in both instances Duane was excellent, professional and did not mind me calling him to discuss the report in detail which I greatly appreciated. Duane provides a very high level of customer service, is easy to get hold of, is a good communicator and is very efficient, another thing I appreciated when working to a deadline. The quality of the report was excellent and findings thorough. I would not hesitate to recommend Duane to anyone needing these services "
    Rating by: Jacki   |  Rating posted: 14th Sep  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th SepMore details…
  • 100%
    "This is the second pre-purchase inspection Duane has done for us. With both inspections he was prompt, helpful, professional and reasonably priced. If I had the need I would hire Duane again. "
    Rating by: Asha  |  Rating posted: 11th Sep  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Aug, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th SepMore details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was 100% professional. I requested a screening for meth. Quick to respond, totally reliable"
    Rating by: Diane  |  Rating posted: 5th Sep  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th SepMore details…
  • 100%
    "Stephen did a fab job! Really quick turn around and the detail in the notes were really appreciated. On time, great price and excellent communication. We would certainly recommend Stephen and A Buyers Choice. "
    Rating by: Amy  |  Rating posted: 17th Aug  |  Contact: Stephen Boyd  |  Job date: Aug, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th AugMore details…
  • 100%
    "We were planning to sell our house and wanted to be sure that it was in the best possible condition so we asked Duane to do a report for us. He able to schedule us in really promptly and communicated clearly what needed to be done. He was friendly, punctual and produced a thorough report quickly. Would definitely recommend."
    Rating by: Bob  |  Rating posted: 9th Aug  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Aug, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th AugMore details…
  • 100%
    "Fantastic, detailed report. Very good communication and would definitely recommend to any friends or family in future."
    Rating by: Cassandra   |  Rating posted: 3rd Aug  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd AugMore details…
  • 100%
    "I used them for two home inspections and perfectly satisfied both times. Duane is knowledgeable, professional and exactly the sort of person you want to have in your corner doing the inspection when making such a major purchase. "
    Rating by: Alison  |  Rating posted: 29th Jul  |  Contact: Alison Zahynacz  |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    29th JulMore details…
  • 100%
    "Duane Turner has done 2 building reports at our request and both have been extremely comprehensive and detailed. One of the houses that we looked at appeared to be a tidy dwelling and we had gone so far as to pay the deposit. Duane spotted serious issues with plumbing and water damage (independently estimated at a cost of $25,000.00) We believe Duane's experience, knowledge, and commitment to thoroughness was key to identifying this issue which was hidden beneath floor coverings and underfloor insulation. He saved us from a very costly mistake. Edwyn and Julie"
    Rating by: Julie   |  Rating posted: 22nd Jul  |  Contact: Duane Turner   |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    22nd JulMore details…
  • 100%
    "I would recommend A Buyer's Choice Home Inspections to anyone. The contact that we had with these guys from the first email to the receiving of reports was A+. We met Duane at the property he was inspecting for us and he talked us through the whole process clearly. He asked us if we had any concerns and was so professional from the beginning. Upon receiving the report we both found it very easy to read and thorough. Thank you so much for being a part of our journey to buying a new house!"
    Rating by: Kim   |  Rating posted: 26th Apr  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th AprMore details…
  • 100%
    "Thorough professional service provided at the times specified. Reports (On time) are detailed and we are very happy with them, Thanks. We will use them again and recommend them to others."
    Rating by: Brian  |  Rating posted: 13th Apr  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th AprMore details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend his services."
    Rating by: Chris  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb  |  Contact: Chris Watson  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th FebMore details…
  • 100%
    "Very happy with the service given. Fast and very professional, would highly recommend and use in the future."
    Rating by: Harry  |  Rating posted: 7th Feb  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th FebMore details…
  • 100%
    "Super impressed with Duane - he has helped us avoid some total Lemons, and helped us find out dream home with confidence. Would recommend this service as a standard on all homes you are considering - even the solid looking ones! "
    Rating by: Tina Stephen  |  Rating posted: 12th Oct, 2016  |  Contact: Duane Turner - Titirangi  |  Job date: Mar, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Oct, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane did a phenomenal job on the building inspections we requested in Titirangi and Oratia (Waitakere). He provided thorough and detailed reports that informed us well. His reports certainly eases the process of buying property. We know what we are letting ourselves into. Prompt and professional service. We highly recommend Duane. "
    Rating by: Sunica  |  Rating posted: 25th Sep, 2016  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Sep, 2016More details…
  • 95%
    "Duane Turner came and did a building report on a property that we are looking at purchasing in the Henderson Heights Area, we were very restricted to time and he was able to get there really quickly and send through the report really quickly as well. He also provided great information in regards to come of the minor maintenance that would be required. I highly rate Duane and his service"
    Rating by: Sarah  |  Rating posted: 8th Sep, 2016  |  Contact: Duane Turner - Henderson Heights  |  Job date: Sep, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    8th Sep, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane is your guy! Buying a property can be a stressful time and you need to trust a good inspector who will communicate clearly, provide a detailed home inspection, be reliable and fast like Duane. The home inspection became for me the easiest part of the process thanks to Duane and Sarah. I felt I had all the information I needed about the property. Duane has an eye for detail and an extensive building expertise. The report was clear and comprehensive. I can only strongly recommend A Buyer's Choice."
    Rating by: Anne  |  Rating posted: 29th Apr, 2016  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    29th Apr, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "We have used Kevin's services for two properties now. The first inspection he saved us from what would have been a very costly mistake indeed. For the second property he provided another very detailed report which gave us plenty of confidence to purchase the property knowing exactly what the issues where. Each time we used his services Kevin provided an extremely comprehensive and easy to follow report and he was extremely helpful and was happy to chat through our concerns. I would not hesitate to use his services again."
    Rating by: Amanda  |  Rating posted: 18th Apr, 2016  |  Contact: Kevin Williams  |  Job date: Apr, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Apr, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Kevin has inspected a number of properties for us and we wouldn't hesitate to use his services again. He takes the time to understand your position and requirements before booking the inspection, gets on site promptly, and produces excellent reports with a great amount of detail. Thanks Kevin, great work! "
    Rating by: Bradley  |  Rating posted: 28th Mar, 2016  |  Contact: Kevin Williams  |  Job date: Mar, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Mar, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Outstanding work, Rob has saved us thousands of dollars by doing a very thorough inspection of a property we are about to buy. He was friendly, arrived on time and gave us pragmatic advice. His reports are extremely thorough and professional. Will definitely use his services in the future. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: Shreyas  |  Rating posted: 12th Feb, 2016  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Feb, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Feb, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "I have known Duane for a while, but never needed his services until lately. I had always heard all about all the inspections that he does and didn't really give much thought to what the report actually looks like. After Duane arrived at the property exactly on time (even though it was in Hamilton) and inspected the property, he was more thorough than I could have ever imagined. When I received his report a couple of days later, I was amazed to find a 68 page report which contained every single little detail about the property. Nothing had been overlooked, and everything he checked was not just a simple look and touch, but a detailed inspection. A day later the Meth Test report arrived and again, extremely thorough and undoubtedly accurate. If you are going to be spending hundreds of thousands of dollars on a property, you want to make sure that this small investment for a building inspection is done right, and done properly. I would highly recommend Duane and would never look elsewhere. Thank you Duane and I look forward to working with you again. Gary."
    Rating by: Gary  |  Rating posted: 20th Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Nov, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Very happy with the prompt professional service provided by Duane. Definitely will use his services again if and when required."
    Rating by: Wayne  |  Rating posted: 19th Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Dec, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "We had a P tes tdone on a house just encase following the leaving of a tenant.Excellent Service and thankfully the test was all good.:)"
    Rating by: Nigel  |  Rating posted: 19th Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Nigel Cattell  |  Job date: Jan, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was extremely helpful, efficient and thorough. We had recently arrived in NZ from the UK and knew no-one to ask for advice and help when it came to buying a house. Duane's professionalism and kindness has made the whole process so much easier. We couldn't recommend him enough."
    Rating by: Cath Davies  |  Rating posted: 16th Nov, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Nov, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Nov, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I had booked a pre-purchase inspection with Duane for a property we were looking to buy. Duane then informed me that he would unfortunately not be able to do the work. He explained that the franchise had received negative publicity (there was a FairGo piece on a different (!) licensee), and that he was worried about any potential credibility issues this could create for us. I commended him on his integrity and we ended up using the services of a different company for the initial inspection. However, the other company provide a substandard report, missed whole areas, and overall didn't give us confidence. With little time left to meet the conditions of the purchase, I called Duane again and explained the situation. Within hours he had organised a site visit, and within days we had the full and very comprehensive report. He took the time to talk me through details over the phone and overall provided a stellar service. I would definitely use his services again should the need arise!"
    Rating by: Jan  |  Rating posted: 28th Sep, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Sep, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent, picked up quite a few things that we missed on our walk through that saved us some costs and our time. Will definitely use again for our next purchase. "
    Rating by: Terry  |  Rating posted: 7th Sep, 2015  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Aug, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Sep, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Zoltan  |  Rating posted: 30th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    30th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Engaged the services of Duane Turner for a house inspection. Throughout the process Duane was very prompt at providing feedback and documentation, arranged the particulars with the real estate agent right away and was able to deliver the inspection report within 24hours of the inspection occurring. The report was comprehensive and easy to understand. Duane kept in touch throughout the process, was very professional and pleasant to converse with. I highly recommend Duane Turner. The report was also very good value for money."
    Rating by: Justin  |  Rating posted: 30th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    30th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane you are awesome. Thank you so much for your help. On time, thorough and efficient, just what you need when the auction is fast approaching and everything is very stressful. We were successful at auction and part of this was feeling confident that we knew what we were purchasing. Definitely recommend Duane and a buyers choice for a pre purchase inspection. Well done team!"
    Rating by: Rose  |  Rating posted: 28th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent service and highly recommend. Duane helped us out by explaining everything to us and taking the extra time to do this. He also travelled a significant distance for us, and was very professional and thorough. "
    Rating by: Sam  |  Rating posted: 26th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Outstanding job"
    Rating by: Rex  |  Rating posted: 26th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: Duane turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was a through and through professional. Early, accurate and lead to us buying the property with confidence. I would definitely ask him to review any houses I am planning to purchase in the future."
    Rating by: Rob  |  Rating posted: 10th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    10th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Kylie  |  Rating posted: 10th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    10th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "We had Kevin complete a pre purchase inspection on a property pre auction, and would use him again without doubt. He was thoroughly professional and knowledgable, and also flexible in terms of getting access to the property with a very difficult tenant in situ. The report that Kevin produced was easily understood and very detailed with photographs and itemised issues and descriptions put into laymans terms. I am sure we will use Kevin again as we are still looking for a property. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: Campbell  |  Rating posted: 9th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Kevin Snyders  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I had Kevin Synders do my home inspection prior to the sale of my property. He was professional , honest about the condition of my property and all the advise he gave me was backed up by qualified tradesmen who did work on my property prior to the sale as well as the agents who marketed my property. As a single women who new little about what would be required I found his report exceptionally helpful. Kevin's report came through promptly and was thorough and easy to understand. Thank you Kevin you were fantic and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you. Kind regards Anna"
    Rating by: Anna  |  Rating posted: 7th Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Kevin Synders  |  Job date: Jun, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Jun, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "We employed Duane to do a pre-purchase builders report for us on a house we were buying near Piha. He completed the report in the few days we had to meet our conditions. I found him to be polite and frank, and thorough - and I recommend him to others who need a residential builders report done. "
    Rating by: Simon  |  Rating posted: 1st Jun, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    1st Jun, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "The service was very prompt and the report was to us very quickly - a very comprehensive report that detailed a lot of things that I had looked over at the property. Will use again. "
    Rating by: Terry Lum  |  Rating posted: 26th May, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner   |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    26th May, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    "Excellent and very thorough job, covering all the important aspects of the property. Helped us make a decision about the property through the very detailed report. My only comment is that I would have liked to have a printout of the report for my records . Not all people have computer access and printing facilities. I would definitely recommend them and use them again in the future. "
    Rating by: Christopher D'Souza   |  Rating posted: 22nd May, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner   |  Job date: May, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 70%
    22nd May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane is a very friendly professional who thoroughly checked the house and also the garage in the back with a non consent diy bathroom. He explained patiently what he found and why something could be an issue plus the options to fix it. I will certainly use him again for the next property."
    Rating by: JR  |  Rating posted: 11th May, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I couldn't recommend Buyers Choice more highly. Incredibly efficient. Keeps their promise of a very fast and comprehensive job. The building report was impressive and beautifully and clearly laid out. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and recommend them Thanks."
    Rating by: Grant  |  Rating posted: 1st May, 2015  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was very efficient. He co-ordinated the time of the assessment and made sure we were aware of this so that we could be present. We were very happy with the quality of the service and the subsequent documentation we recieved. "
    Rating by: Trudi  |  Rating posted: 1st May, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st May, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane came around promptly and gave a thorough building inspection of our property - he addressed concerns we had noticed about the house and helped us understand what needed fixing as a priority and what was not the bad. Very good report, affordable and reliable."
    Rating by: Kathryn   |  Rating posted: 15th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 83%
    "Prompt, friendly and thorough service. Got back to me in the timeframe he had said. "
    Rating by: Janine  |  Rating posted: 8th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 50%
    8th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 88%
    "Managed to get a pre purchase inspection done quickly and thoroughly. Fast efficient and friendly service"
    Rating by: Muj  |  Rating posted: 8th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    8th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "Great, honest, and exactly what I asked for."
    Rating by: NSewHoy  |  Rating posted: 7th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    7th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    "Duane is a thorough and careful professional who does his research when facing unusual situations and takes his responsibility to make an honest assessment very seriously. He came twice to our home to look at a potential problem before satisfying itself that the issue was not major and could be easily dealt with. His service is the first home inspection that I have paid for that I felt I got a genuine evaluation of the property. He is also a very nice person and easy to work with."
    Rating by: Gordon  |  Rating posted: 7th Apr, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    7th Apr, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: dineth  |  Rating posted: 1st Apr, 2015  |  Contact: duane turner  |  Job date: Apr, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Apr, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "Very professional and timely service, with good communication style / skills. "
    Rating by: brendon  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2015  |  Contact: kevin snyders  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 80%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Mar, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "Kevin from Home Inspections did a brilliant job. He came around in the weekend which was convenient for me and completed a detailed inspection of everything in and around my house. The Inspection report was just what I needed, it highlighted issues and gave good commentary. I really like the number of detailed pictures in the report (hundreds) as this give me a visual indication of any problems to consider. Kevin also gave me some good advice on a number of areas across the house and his quick response back with the details I needed was excellent. Well done Home Inspections"
    Rating by: Rowan  |  Rating posted: 18th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Kevin Snyders  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    18th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "Both Duane and Sarah are quite approachable, with prompt communications and customer centric services. Received a fully colour 43 page report with photos and illustrations outlining every aspect of the property inspected which is quite detailed without being too technical. Will not hesitate to use their services again."
    Rating by: Ray  |  Rating posted: 17th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    17th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Very professional and thorough inspection. We were able to rectify any defects noted which takes away any doubts."
    Rating by: David  |  Rating posted: 16th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 93%
    "Great report; recommend using again."
    Rating by: Helen  |  Rating posted: 9th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 70%
    9th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 88%
    "Buyers Choice Home Inspections comes highly recommended by me. As a mortgage adviser I see a lot of property inspection reports, many not worth the paper they are written on. Buyers Choice by comparison were great to deal with. Reliable, prompt and professional and provided a very thorough 59 page complete summary on the property I was looking at. "
    Rating by: keith  |  Rating posted: 3rd Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Trner  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 80%
    3rd Mar, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was friendly, thorough, and willing to discuss any concerns I had with the building. What impressed me the most was Duane's communication and help after the inspection. His advice and email contribution is what secured the loan pre-approval for us. "
    Rating by: Kelly  |  Rating posted: 18th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Feb, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I'd recommend using Duane Turner at A buyers Choice Home Inspection. He booked the home inspection directly with the real estate agent, and delivered a detailed builders report within less than 24 hours of the inspection. "
    Rating by: Lisa  |  Rating posted: 18th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Feb, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was fantastic - he was very accomodating with the times he could inspect the property and did a very thorough inspection that we felt very confident in. I would recommend him to anyone"
    Rating by: Amy  |  Rating posted: 17th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Duane turner   |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Feb, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "We used Duane from Buyers Choice Home Inspections. Very professional and reliable. Leaky pipes and leaky bathroom. Thank you for finding our problem. Good inspection. Highly recommended. "
    Rating by: Christian  |  Rating posted: 10th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    10th Feb, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "We were very impressed with Duane's service. We needed an urgent building inspection / report done on a home we were considering bidding on at auction, so needed to have the confidence to make an unconditional offer. As soon as I'd spoken to Duane on the phone, he got in touch with the real estate agent to set up a time the next day to do the inspection. He sent through / gave us all the documentation we needed in a really timely manner, and even called me directly after the inspection to talk me through a few minor issues. We were the successful bidders at the auction (for our first home), and having the builders report done was a key component in having the confidence that the house was a good purchase. I would recommend Duane to anyone looking for a professionally delivered and well-handled builders report in the Auckland area."
    Rating by: Mikela  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jan, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Feb, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Fantastic service. Buyers choice home inspections inspected a house that we were wanting to buy. The inspection was very thorough and detailed with photographs and an extensive written report. More than what we had expected. After reading all of the valuable information provided by BCHI we were able proceed to auction fully informed on the house we wanted to buy. Lovely to deal with I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone wishing to get a very comprehensive inspection before purchasing a house."
    Rating by: Janiene  |  Rating posted: 8th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Nov, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Feb, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "I received a very detailed, thorough and professional home inspection report, which has provided me with the information I need to make an informed decision on whether I am going to purchase this property. The report was produced quickly and well laid out with excellent photos, which visually illustrated any problems on the property. I found Duane very helpful and clear in his communication, advice and description of any problems and positives of the property."
    Rating by: Gary  |  Rating posted: 22nd Jan, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jan, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    22nd Jan, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was awesome and down to earth. The comprehensive report included photos and rated whether issues were of a high priority. Really easy to understand and Duane was happy to talk through the report in lamens terms. I have already recommended him to a friend."
    Rating by: Claire  |  Rating posted: 19th Jan, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jan, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Jan, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent Service - Inspection booked and carried out in a timely manner; the report was to a professional standard and provided clear information; follow up discussions were helpful; contact with the occupants of the property was professional and courteous; this service will be highly recommended to our clients and contacts."
    Rating by: Ashley   |  Rating posted: 19th Jan, 2015  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Nov, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Jan, 2015More details…
  • 98%
    "Duane came out to perform a building inspection on short notice and worked around everyone's schedule. And because of there was only 5 days before the property was to go unconditional, Duane took time out on a Sunday night to be able to get the report out to us in such a timely manner. He also followed up with a phone call detailing the most important points so that we could use that information to ensure that we were protected in the purchase of the property. We very much appreciate his professionalism and efficiency and would not hesitate to recommend his services."
    Rating by: Kim  |  Rating posted: 22nd Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    22nd Dec, 2014More details…
  • 98%
    "Prompt phone answering in what must be a busy time of year, and able to do a rush job for me for a multioffer situation, and another job the following week. Really happy with the reports. I'll certainly be using Duane again should I need further inspections. "
    Rating by: Becky  |  Rating posted: 12th Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    12th Dec, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I found Duane to be very helpful and professional, he was easy to get hold of and completed the inspection on the next business day. Duane also provided some advise over and above the building inspection regarding some renovations I am thinking about. The provided report was very detailed and had a lot of pictures to ensure you could tell what area in the house precisely he was referring to. I would not hesitate to use him again and to recommend him to others."
    Rating by: Gerard  |  Rating posted: 2nd Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner   |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    2nd Dec, 2014More details…
  • 98%
    "I would highly recommend this company. We dealt with Duane and Sarah Turner, both very professional and reliable. Quality work carried out promptly, and a very comprehensive inspection report completed. Will definitely use A Buyers Choice again."
    Rating by: Renee  |  Rating posted: 28th Nov, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Nov, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    28th Nov, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I needed a property inspection on the Sunday of a long weekend and Kevin went out of his way to be available. The report was comprehensive and he was very helpful at explaining exactly what the property issues meant so i could factor them in when purchasing. We have since used him again and have recommended him to friends who are looking at properties."
    Rating by: Helen Stott  |  Rating posted: 19th Nov, 2014  |  Contact: Kevin Snyders  |  Job date: Nov, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Nov, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Many thanks for a very thorough and well documented report. Surveyors in the UK could learn a lot from the NZ approach! "
    Rating by: Martin  |  Rating posted: 17th Nov, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Nov, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Nov, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you Kevin Snyders for completing an excellent, comprehensive report for my home. I was very impressed with the high standard of inspection that was carried out and the thoroughness. The report provided was completed quickly, was very detailed and highlighted all important aspects. Great communication and very professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending Kevin from A Buyer's Choice Home Inspection to anyone else requiring a building inspection carried out. -Potential buyers or sellers for peace of mind. Fantastic service."
    Rating by: Trish   |  Rating posted: 11th Nov, 2014  |  Contact: Kevin Snyders  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Nov, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Contacted Buyers Choice to arrange building inspection and spoke with Sarah who was very friendly and took charge of all details and arranged for Duane to do the required report. Two days after my call Duane was up at the property doing the inspection. At completion of the inspection Duane phoned me to inform me the inspection had been completed and all in all it was a good report. Duane promised the report first thing on Tuesday morning and true to his word the report duly arrived. Duane completed a very thorough inspection and this was done with total professionalism and efficiency. The report was very comprehensive and extremely east to read and the presentation of the report was first class. Both Duane and Sarah were so friendly, helpful and totally obliging and could not have done enough for me. I was very very impressed with both of them and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who requires a building inspection to be completed with total professionalism and efficiency. Thank you Duane and Sarah. Regards Jan"
    Rating by: Jan  |  Rating posted: 5th Nov, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th Nov, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane was able to inspect a property I had made an offer on within 24hours of my request. He was through, professional and personable. Duane explained what all of the jargon meant in real terms, talking me through the materials used and the maintenance that would be required, which gave me a degree of comfort and clarity. I was able to make an informed decision based on his report, and although I decided not to go through with the sale my broker remarked that I should be very glad to have paid for the building report as it has saved me hundreds of thousands of dollars. I agree. I will definitely be calling on Duane's services again without hesitation as I continue to look for a home. Highly recommend."
    Rating by: Rebecca  |  Rating posted: 28th Oct, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Oct, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Happy with the service and report. Which was done for us at very short notice"
    Rating by: Trudi  |  Rating posted: 14th Oct, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Oct, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you to Duane Turner for his help and humour. His calm common sense, methodical and professional manner helped to soothe two nerve ragged panicked old folks. Duane was friendly and personable. He went out of his way to give us accurate information to all the questions we asked of him; making a situation we were finding stressful much easier to deal with. We have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone that needs a building inspection done. He is reliable, thorough, professional, and arrives at the time arranged. We could not have asked for better. We recommend to anyone that needs a building inspection done, that they contact Duane Turner.You can be confident that you will get the best service. He is definitely great value for money."
    Rating by: Kat and John  |  Rating posted: 5th Oct, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th Oct, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane did the inspection at short notive with only 24 hours notice. He was very punctual - he was already waiting when we arrived!He was very thorough, professional with a lovely manner. He gave us sound advice and his report was detailed. Definitely recommended."
    Rating by: Melinda  |  Rating posted: 16th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    16th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I was very impressed with the high standard of inspection that was done and the thoroughness definitely put me at ease to continue with the purchase of the property. The report provided was very detailed and highlighted all important aspects. I can only describe the service provided as exemplary. The Inspector was very accommodating of our tight timeframe. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: Wilfred  |  Rating posted: 13th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Sep, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Awesome service, very detailed report, definetly going to use again in the furture. Thanks!"
    Rating by: Raymond Gong  |  Rating posted: 12th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard  |  Job date: Sep, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Gerard Naude has done the home inspection for me this month. He is very professional and has much knowledge of all houses. Also his inspection report was very fantastic because it was very detailed and well-organised, So I could find any problem of the house very easily from the report to fix them. Gerard is very kind, reliable and trustworthy. I am so happy to know him and his company."
    Rating by: Jong  |  Rating posted: 12th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Jong Kim  |  Job date: Sep, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I recently had Duane to do my pre-purchase house inspection, I just want to say thank to Duane as he is really nice and helpful hard working guy. He provided excellent and professional service which I would definitely recommend him to my friends in the future. Thanks Regards Alan"
    Rating by: Alan  |  Rating posted: 9th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you Duane for completing an excellent, comprehensive report. It was very helpful for us, and I would happily recommend him to anyone else in the West Auckland area. "
    Rating by: Rowan Dickson  |  Rating posted: 6th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Sep, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    6th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 95%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Mohijit  |  Rating posted: 6th Sep, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    6th Sep, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane's service is second to none! He was extremely prompt in responding to my email, arranging for the inspection to be carried out and turned the report around within 24hrs. A truly first class service at a reasonable rate. Many thanks. "
    Rating by: Rachel  |  Rating posted: 23rd Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Aug, 2014More details…
  • 95%
    "Highly recommended Gerard. Will use him again in the future. His work was very professional and the report was easy to understand and user friendly."
    Rating by: Freek  |  Rating posted: 22nd Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    22nd Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "fantastic service "
    Rating by: Jaco  |  Rating posted: 22nd Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    22nd Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Emily  |  Rating posted: 18th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 88%
    "We have used Gerard for two building inspections now. His inspections are very thorough and accurate. He keeps us updated and provides the report within the promised time frame. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: David  |  Rating posted: 14th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 70%
    14th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I can highly recommend Gerard, exceptionally thorough in his reporting and highlighted areas where I would not have thought to look. Money well spent and I will definitely use his services again."
    Rating by: Russel  |  Rating posted: 13th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    13th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane from A Buyers Choice Home Inspections was fantastic. We have no hesitation in recommending Buyers Choice and Duane in particular for a thorough and timely property pre purchase inspection. Duane went the extra mile and was able to discuss his findings in a clear manner. His approach and the information he provided us with was invaluable in helping us make the right decision. Thanks Duane. Rose and John Matthewson"
    Rating by: Rose  |  Rating posted: 8th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Duane Turner performed a building inspection for me in Glen Innes. He called to advise that he was to perform the inspection on the day I requested and was punctual (early) and very thorough. Duane demonstrated that he had listened to me about my concerns and reinforced the other reviews that I had read on the 'No Cowboys' website about A Buyer's Choice Home Inspections by providing me with factual and comprehensive information, immediate answers to questions that I had and prompt delivery of a written report (next day). I found him to be ethical in his dealings, understanding of my perspective, clear with his communication and realistic in his inspection. Because of this and the excellent service that I have received, I can not only see immediate VALUE in choosing A Buyer's Choice Home Inspections, but I am very satisfied with the result of Duane's work. I am glad that I could find similar, positive reviews on 'No Cowboys' beforehand and also highly recommend this business for a home inspection."
    Rating by: Euclid  |  Rating posted: 8th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I called Duane to get a building inspection done and was expecting to have to wait for a few days at least, He made an appointment for the next day, arrived on time with the Real Estate agent and was already starting the inspection which was great. I found Duane to be very thorough and always informing me as he went, very professional, easy to approach and discussed any concerns I had. I will be recommending Duane and A Buyers Choice to any family/friends that are looking for a property inspector. Thank you Duane and Sarah for making this experience pleasant and putting my mind at rest."
    Rating by: Katie  |  Rating posted: 7th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Morgan  |  Rating posted: 7th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Duane  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Our company Maintain To Profit has used Gerard for 3 inspections so far and also refferred him to another of our clients for their own building inspection. Great service, very prompt, someone you can rely on, trust and know that the job will be done to a very hi standard. Thanks Gerard, we will be working together for a long time."
    Rating by: Dean  |  Rating posted: 6th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    6th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you Gerhard for your professional and comprehensive evaluation of my property. I am pleasantly surprised with the detailed report supplied and will definitely make use of your service again in the future. Sincerely Mauritz"
    Rating by: Mauritz  |  Rating posted: 6th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerhard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    6th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 98%
    "Having just moved to NZ from Singapore and narrowing down to the perfect house was really a daunting task! Engaged the services of A Buyers Choice Home Inspections to carry out a pre-purchase inspection and thought my house-hunting journey started well with the home inspection. Gerard Naude inspected the home of my choice and must admit that he did a very praise-worthy job! Gerard was professional, timely and had a keen eye for details. He produced the deliverables within the specified deadline with no compromise in the findings or report. He was even willing to go the extra mile to indicate the defects in person (as I was not around when the inspection was carried out). Even the vendor's property agent was full of praises for Gerard. Well done Gerard ! Suresh"
    Rating by: Suresh Haridas  |  Rating posted: 5th Aug, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Aug, 2014
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th Aug, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "We were in the process of looking for a new home and when we found one, we needed to get a builders report. We happened to be at an open home when we met Sarah who duly gave us her card with a phone number. When we found our home, we duly got in touch with Sarah and asked if we could arrange a report being carried out for us. This was promptly arranged and the report covered everything from the roof, all outside the home as well as the interior including just about every appliance, window catches everything involved with the home. It was an 84 page report and it really made us feel secure in our purchase and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to any body that is in need of getting a builders report carried out with such diligence. Thank you very much Sarah and Duane. Regards, Fay Mokomoko"
    Rating by: Fay  |  Rating posted: 28th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Fay Mokomoko  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "We hired Duane for our pre purchase building inspection. His report was really thorough and detailed with lots of photos... He was very professional. Duane was more than happy to answer any questions we had after we received the report... Very nice bloke to deal with :) I would definitely recommend Duane for your house inspection. Suzy."
    Rating by: Suzy  |  Rating posted: 15th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jun, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Really happy with Duane - great communication, arrived on site on time. Gave good explanations of exactly what he was doing at all stages of the inspection. His Report was delivered very promptly, and was fully detailed and easy to follow. We would not hesitate to use Duane again and are pleased to recommend his services to any prospective buyer - or seller. "
    Rating by: Kingsley  |  Rating posted: 15th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Kingsley Light  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "This weekend I utilised the services of Duane Turner from 'A buyers choice' home inspections'. WhIle I was fairly confident the property was in good repair, it is foolish not to do due diligence. Not only did Duane do a thorough, prompt and competent inspection, he gave me great confidence to purchase the property, and a few tips for on-going maintenance (and having won the auction I will use these as a guide). This is the second time I have used this company and both times Duane has been the inspector, great guy, honest, considered and seems to know all there is re property. Could not recommend more highly."
    Rating by: Jenny  |  Rating posted: 14th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you very much for your report - we were both really impressed with the quality of your report, along with my parents as well. When my dad called you to go over a few things you had mentioned in your report, he said you were very accommodating and helpful. We contacted you on a Saturday evening and it was no hassle at all for you to do the building inspection the following day (Sunday) and you had an extensive building report emailed to us by early Monday morning. We appreciated you contacting the realtor directly to arrange a time to inspect the house. Your service was wonderful and we will recommend you in the future to any family or friends who begin house hunting!"
    Rating by: Luke and Renée  |  Rating posted: 11th Jul, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jul, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Jul, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thanks Duane for finding that hidden leak behind the shower wall in the pre purchase inspection. Your report has enabled me to go back to the vendor for repair prior to settlement. Fantastic service which saved me money and given me piece of mind! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending you to others or using your services again."
    Rating by: Marie  |  Rating posted: 25th Jun, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jun, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Jun, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Looking to purchase a property, I utilised "A Buyers Choice Home Inspections' - Duane was my 'inspector'. A thoroughly professional, informative, excellent process, service and follow up, could not recommend more highly. Duane provided on the job comments - followed up by an extremely comprehensive report. Considering a house is likely to be your biggest purchase, this report was value for money and left no room for 'surprises' post purchase."
    Rating by: Jenny  |  Rating posted: 24th Jun, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: Jun, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th Jun, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "We had Rob do a building and weather-tightness inspection on our house in preparation for selling it. I have to say I was amazed and very pleased with how thorough he was doing the inspection. As a result we asked Rob to travel to Hamilton to do an inspection on a property we ended up buying. I have the fullest confidence in Rob and his ability to identify any issues. Thanks Rob!"
    Rating by: Debbie  |  Rating posted: 17th Jun, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Jun, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Jun, 2014More details…
  • 98%
    "Our first home buy and Duane was exactly what I needed. He provided us a comprehensive report of the property which put our mind at ease about purchashing the property. He identified one area on major concern which we were able to get fixed before we moved in at the vendors expense saving us a lot of money. Duane offered to do a follow up check on the areas identified that needed remedied and followed through with it. He was very friendly, approachable and worked around us on for appointments at the property. Cheers mate. Ben"
    Rating by: Ben  |  Rating posted: 28th May, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: May, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th May, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Absolutely incredible service. Above and beyond expectations and provided us with a really detailed report, which was incredibly helpful. Will absolutely use in the future."
    Rating by: Jeremy   |  Rating posted: 8th May, 2014  |  Contact: Duane Turner  |  Job date: May, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th May, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "A very good job. Highlighted the areas of the house that needed work. Very thorough report. Would highly recommend this inspector."
    Rating by: Geoff  |  Rating posted: 29th Apr, 2014  |  Contact: Amy Cooper  |  Job date: Apr, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    29th Apr, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent company excellent service outstanding advice and wonderful customer service."
    Rating by: Rhoda  |  Rating posted: 25th Apr, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Feb, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Apr, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "I am absolutely thrilled with the comprehensive report provided by Rob. His attention to detail outlined shows up in the impeccable report which has helped me make the right decision on buying the property. strongly recommend."
    Rating by: Dasmeet  |  Rating posted: 25th Apr, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Apr, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Apr, 2014More details…
  • 88%
    "Rob was friendly on the phone, very professional. We made the appointment to meet at the property and he arrived on time. He was very thorough, and did let us know to allow 2 hours for the inspection. The report was delivered after payment was made and was very detailed. All in all a thorough and reliable service. recommended."
    Rating by: Emma  |  Rating posted: 24th Apr, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Apr, 2014
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 60%
    24th Apr, 2014More details…
  • 95%
    "Rob was very professional. Punctual, kept in touch and very easy to communicate with."
    Rating by: Sandra  |  Rating posted: 23rd Apr, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Apr, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    23rd Apr, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Highly recommend Rob Beagle! Went the absolute extra mile for us, did an extremely thorough job and was brilliant to deal with all way. First home buyer so was a little new to all of this, but Rob made it all very easy. He has also done work for a property investor I know, Rob was recommended to me by him. Definitely would recommend Rob to anyone, whether first home buyer or property investors."
    Rating by: Rod  |  Rating posted: 19th Apr, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Apr, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Apr, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "We have our house on the market and Rob came to do an inspection for a potential buyer. What an amazing job was done, very thorough and honest. Would recommend this company to any potential buyer or seller for peace of mind."
    Rating by: Sue  |  Rating posted: 17th Mar, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Jan, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Mar, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "In January I was looking to get the first pre-purchase inspection I had ever arranged done. I had just sold my own house and seen a report that I thought they hadn't served the purchaser well. On to No Cowboys and found a few businesses but Buyers Choice was a shining 95-100%. My experience of Buyers Choice is that they are very very good at what they do. Great communications, timely (even when presented with a tight time frame before and auction. The feedback I got from the vendor was they were polite and respectful and the report I received was comprehensive. I did not end purchasing that property but have asked them to do another report on another property. I will let you know if they are consistently great in a few days."
    Rating by: Rhoda  |  Rating posted: 6th Mar, 2014  |  Contact: Gerard Naude  |  Job date: Jan, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    6th Mar, 2014More details…
  • 95%
    "Dealing with Rob has been a pleasure. I cant stress enough Robs outstanding ethical nature and attention to customer service. The report was comprehensive and easy to read. This has given me the confidence to go into negotiations on the property I want to secure for my family. I intend to use Rob for future building inspections and have no hesitation in recommending Rob to others. "
    Rating by: Jon  |  Rating posted: 11th Feb, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Feb, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    11th Feb, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank you for your comprehensive report. It is a wonderful resource to tick off the maintenance jobs for the future. Your friendly and professional manner is very much appreciated and we will definitely recommend you to other customers."
    Rating by: Jakkie  |  Rating posted: 3rd Feb, 2014  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Jan, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd Feb, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Due to the excellent job that Rob did on my first house I employed his services on my second purchase in December. As usual Rob did a thorough job and wrote me a 68 page report. I have recommended Rob to my friends who are already using his services. I highly recommend Robs services if you are buying or selling a house and need a building inspection."
    Rating by: Andy  |  Rating posted: 8th Jan, 2014  |  Contact: Rob beagle  |  Job date: Dec, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Jan, 2014More details…
  • 95%
    "Rob was fantastic at his job, and provided a very factual report. He came very highly recommend and I was not disappointed ."
    Rating by: Peter  |  Rating posted: 6th Jan, 2014  |  Contact: Rob beagle  |  Job date: Jan, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    6th Jan, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Rob did a wonderful job for us when we were about to buy our first house. His suggestions and findings helped us in decision making and negotiations. We needed a follow up inspection just before settlement and he happily did it for us for free, that too on a very short notice. Fantastic service, I will recommend to any one who is looking to buy a property."
    Rating by: Shino  |  Rating posted: 19th Dec, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Nov, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Dec, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "We used Rob to inspect 3 properties over a 2 month period. We found him to be prompt, friendly, meticulous and professional. The report was thorough and easy to read. Any questions we had were quickly answered. I would thoroughly recommend Rob to anyone requiring a home inspection."
    Rating by: Vanessa  |  Rating posted: 11th Dec, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Dec, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Rob did a pre-inspection for us which really helped us work out what we needed to fix structurally and cosmeticvally prior to going on the market, we are part way through the jobs now and it has been really helpful to have some direction with our renovations. "
    Rating by: Kat & John   |  Rating posted: 25th Nov, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle   |  Job date: Sep, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Nov, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Really impressed with Rob's work. Incredibly efficient and thorough. Felt safe purchasing my new home knowing he had gone over it with a fine tooth comb. I have used other inspectors prior to being referred on to Rob and will not need to use others again. Rob will be the inspector of choice from now on. Thanks Rob!"
    Rating by: Patrick  |  Rating posted: 19th Nov, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Oct, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Nov, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Contacted Rob 11 September to inspect a house that I wanted to go unconditional on within a week. Rob completed the inspection 13 September and did a walk round with me to explain the defects found. I found Rob very efficient and professional and have no hesitation in recommending him and will use his services again if I have the requirement."
    Rating by: John  |  Rating posted: 17th Sep, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Sep, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Sep, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Rob did our pre purchase inspection on a home we had a few doubts about, but after robs inspection our minds were at ease, his report was very comprehensive and rob went out of his way to follow up on a few issues.we would recommend rob to anyone needing a property inspection done"
    Rating by: PAUL  |  Rating posted: 8th Sep, 2013  |  Contact: Rob BEAGLE  |  Job date: Sep, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Sep, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "I am currently in the conditional phase of buying a house. I used 'A buyers choice' to inspect the property. Rob Beagle from the start was very professional and helpful. He did a thorough inspection and then gave me a very informed written report. I have no problem at all in recommending A buyers choice for people wanting to obtain a building inspection."
    Rating by: Andy  |  Rating posted: 2nd Sep, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Aug, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    2nd Sep, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Rob did a report for us. We were happy with the report and we sold our home soon after the report was done. "
    Rating by: Gloria   |  Rating posted: 23rd Aug, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle   |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Aug, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Rob inspected my property and found several issues for me that I have been able to correct. He was professional and even came back a second time for free. "
    Rating by: Keith   |  Rating posted: 23rd Aug, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle   |  Job date: Jan, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Aug, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "My property sold at auction and it was very handy to have building inspections done prior to going on the market because it made it easier for people to bid on my property. "
    Rating by: Ravine Malarao   |  Rating posted: 7th Aug, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle   |  Job date: Jan, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    7th Aug, 2013More details…
  • 98%
    "My home was built in the 1970\'s and was looking a bit tired before I spent my money on giving the property an interior refresh I wanted to be sure there were no costly maintenance or structural issues that should have been a priority. The peace of mind I got from my A Buyer\'s Choice Home Inspection was well worth getting it done. "
    Rating by: Carmen  |  Rating posted: 16th May, 2013  |  Contact: Rob Beagle  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    16th May, 2013More details…

Primary contact
Zoe Parsons

Phone number
0800 86 36 36

Phone number (alternative)
09 834 7936

Website
www.abuyerschoice.co.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

Physical address
15 Vesty Drive,
Mt Wellington,
1060

Postal address
29 Felgrove Street,
Glendene,
0602

About us
Why choose A Buyer’s Choice Home Inspections?

Internationally Qualified & Fully Insured Home Inspectors

Public Liability & Professional Indemnity Insurance
Underwritten By Lloyds of London

Pre-purchase inspections
Pre-sale inspections
Methamphetamine testing
Third Party (Safe and Sanitary) Reports

What we do
Providing you Peace of Mind:

A professional building inspection from A Buyer’s Choice Home Inspections will help you gain awareness and valuable information about a home before purchase. The building inspection will help determine whether or not this home meets all expectations, and it will lessen the risk of having to deal with unexpected defects in the home later on. Identify major issues such as mould, incorrect wiring, insects, moisture, and rot.

Categories we service
Surveyors (Building), Surveyors, Shelters, Meth testing, Maintenance & Repair / Renovation, Maintenance, Home Ventilation, Home Insulation, Home inspection services, Hire Services, Handyman Services, Foundation Contractors, Building Removals & House Lifting, Building Removals & Demolition, Building Advice, Builders

Areas we service
Woodhill, Wiri, Whitford, Whenuapai, Whangateau, Weymouth, Westmere, Westgate, Westfield, Western Springs, West Harbour, Wellsford, Wellington City, Wattle Downs, Waterview, Warkworth Township, Warkworth & Wellsford Area, Waiwera, Waiuku, Waitoki, Waitakere City and Suburbs, Waitakere City, Waipipi, Wainui, Waimauku, Waikowhai, Waiheke Island, Waiheke and Gt Barrier Islands, Waiau Pa, Waiatarua, Unsworth Heights, Tuakau, Totara Heights, Torbay, Tomarata, Titirangi, Tindalls Bay, Three Kings, Te Papapa, Te Hana, Te Atatu, Taupaki, Tamaki, Takapuna, Takanini, Swanson, Surfdale, Sunnyvale, Sunnynook, Stillwater, Stanmore Bay, St Marys Bay, St Lukes, St Johns, St Heliers, Snells Beach, Silverdale, Sandringham, Runciman, Royal Oak, Royal Heights, Rothesay Bay, Rosedale, Auckland, Rodney Area, Riverhead, Remuera, Redvale, Red Beach, Ranui, Ramarama, Puni, Pukekohe, Pukekawa, Puhoi, Port Waikato, Port Albert, Ponsonby, Pokeno, Point Wells, Point Chevalier, Pine Hill, Piha, Penrose, Patumahoe, Parnell, Paremoremo, Parau (AKL), Parakai, Papatoetoe, Paparimu, Papakura Central, Papakura Area, Panmure, Palm Beach, Pakuranga, Owairaka, Otaua, Otara, Otahuhu, Ostend, Orewa, Oratia, Orakei, Onewhero, Onetangi, Oneroa, Onehunga, One Tree Hill, Omaha, Northcote, North Shore City and Suburbs, North Shore, Newton, Newmarket, New Windsor, New Lynn, Murrays Bay, Muriwai, Muriwai, Mt Wellington, Mt Roskill, Mt Eden, Mt Albert, Mission Bay, Miranda, Milford, Middlemore, Mercer, Mellons Bay, Meadowbank, Matakawau, Matakana, Massey, Maramarua, Maraetai, Manurewa, Manukau City and Suburbs, Manukau (Auckland), Manly, Mangere Bridge, Mangere, Mangawhai, Mangatawhiri, Mangatangi, Makarau, Mairangi Bay, Mahurangi West, Lynfield, Lincoln North, Leigh, Laingholm, Kumeu, Kohimarama, Kingsland, Kingseat, Kelston, Kawau Island, Kawakawa Bay, Kaukapakapa, Karekare, Karaka, Kakanui, Kaiwaka, Kaiaua, Hunua, Hunters Corner, Huia, Huapai, Howick, Hobsonville, Hillsborough, Hillcrest, North Shore, Highland Park, Hibiscus Coast Area, Herne Bay, Herald Island, Henderson Valley, Henderson, Helensville Central, Helensville Area, Hatfields Beach, Half Moon Bay, Gulf Harbour, Grey Lynn, Greenlane, Greenhithe, Green Bay, Great Barrier Island, Grafton, Glenfield, Glendowie, Glendene, Glenbrook , Glen Innes, Glen Eden, French Bay, Freemans Bay, Franklin Central, Franklin Area, Forrest Hill, Flat Bush, Epsom, Ellerslie, Edmonton, Eastern Beach, East Tamaki, Drury, Dome Valley, Devonport, Dairy Flat, Conifer Grove, Cockle Bay, Coatesville, Clevedon, Clendon Park, Clarks Beach, Central Park, Castor Bay, Campbells Bay, Bucklands Beach, Buckland, Browns Bay, Brookby, Botany Downs, Bombay, Blockhouse Bay, Birkenhead, Birkdale, Bethells Beach, Beachlands, Beach Haven, Bayswater, Bay View, Balmoral, Awhitu, Avondale, Auckland City and Suburbs, Auckland Central, Army Bay, Arkles Bay, Ardmore Airport, Ardmore, Ararimu, Algies Bay, Alfriston, Albany, Airport Oaks, Ahuroa

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz