CCTV Drain Inspections / Drain Unblocking in Mt Albert

image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Primary contact
John Lavin

Postal address
PO box 41314,
St Lukes,
1346

  • 13%
    "Reliability - I guess they did turn up on time however I can only ascertain this via email after the fact as their communication with me was so bad.
    Quality of work - I have no way of ascertaining the quality of their work. I have not received the DVD and log because I refuse to pay anything more than reasonable costs for the work they did. I have this right to refuse to pay under s31 of the Consumer Guarantees Act.
    Value for money � Their quotes contain unspecified costs that are not reasonable and have the potential to at least double the quoted price. For example after providing me with a quote and then sending an invoice for double that amount their response is "...1 visit will be one price then 2 visits will be double." The reason they had to do 2 visits was because on the first visit they ascertained the drain was blocked with roots and they were unable to do the job. They did not do 2 jobs for me. Communication � Their communication is appalling. I had to email them a number of times to get any status updates on the work or responses to my attempts to get resolution on the disputed charges. They also shut down their office without setting an out of office email response. Their emails come from a range of email addresses. Their invoices come from an email address that is undeliverable to free email services. Eg Hotmail.
    "
    Rating by: Robyn  |  Rating posted: 27th Oct  |  Contact: John / Laryssa  |  Job date: Aug, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 50%  |  Value: 0%
    27th OctMore details…
  • 98%
    "Awesome service by the CCTV inspection team!"
    Rating by: Simon  |  Rating posted: 4th Oct  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    4th OctMore details…
  • 100%
    "Great communication, I got the quote, job done, and DVD posted to my address all in one week. two thumbs up, awesome service. "
    Rating by: Tony  |  Rating posted: 17th Jul  |  Contact: John Lavin  |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th JulMore details…
  • 93%
    "I found the service very well organized and helpful. Cheers."
    Rating by: Dilip  |  Rating posted: 7th Jul  |  Contact: Laryssa  |  Job date: Jul, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    7th JulMore details…
  • 95%
    "After having another water blasting firm attempt to water blast a fence twice and not doing it well I rang and fond John. After he completed the water blasting, I examined the work, and found it to be in superb condition. Ready for painting.
    Truly great job.
    "
    Rating by: Ken  |  Rating posted: 25th Feb, 2014  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Feb, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    25th Feb, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent Kiwi Tradesman; replied to my phone message very quickly; arrived within an hour with all the necessary equipment; professional; polite; witty; unblocked my drains! "
    Rating by: Jennifer  |  Rating posted: 4th Sep, 2013  |  Contact: John Lavin  |  Job date: Sep, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    4th Sep, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "I had a blocked drain which needed to be sorted straight away, John was able to get there within a couple hours of calling him. Also called about 6 other companies and he was definitely the best price. "
    Rating by: Lara   |  Rating posted: 17th Aug, 2013  |  Contact: John   |  Job date: Aug, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Aug, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "An amazing job done at the correct time at a very reasonable price.
    Highly recommended!!
    "
    Rating by: Ange  |  Rating posted: 18th Jun, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th Jun, 2013More details…
  • 90%
    "Had some drains flushed. No issues whatsoever, very professional,no hassle and freely gave advice when asked."
    Rating by: Eric  |  Rating posted: 4th Jun, 2013  |  Contact: John Lavin  |  Job date: May, 2013
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 90%
    4th Jun, 2013More details…
  • 90%
    "An excellent job well priced wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend them."
    Rating by: John  |  Rating posted: 15th Apr, 2013  |  Contact: John Lavin  |  Job date: Apr, 2013
    Communication: 90%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 90%
    15th Apr, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Great job done.Thanks"
    Rating by: Roneel  |  Rating posted: 14th Jan, 2013  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Sep, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Jan, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "The two guys that were contracted to my house were wonderful, professional and i couldnt recommend this company more if anyone needs their house professionally washed! Thank you to the company and more personally to the guys that came! "
    Rating by: Stephanie  |  Rating posted: 21st Apr, 2012  |  Contact: John Lavin  |  Job date: Apr, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    21st Apr, 2012More details…
  • 88%
    "John did a really excellent job. I would have no problems recommending
    him and his company. He is also very reasonably priced. My only compliant is he didn\'t turn up at the time he said.I have a dod and children so that was a little incovenient. But the excellent work made up for this. Thanks
    "
    Rating by: Lara  |  Rating posted: 23rd Nov, 2011  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Nov, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 50%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Nov, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "Easy quick quote, quick service and great job. Was recommended by a friend\'s mum and i can see why! Would use again especially after the dramas with 2 other companies."
    Rating by: Anil  |  Rating posted: 28th Sep, 2011  |  Contact: John  |  Job date: Sep, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Sep, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent service, excellent job done - had my drains unblocked and price was great . Wouldnt use anyone else now. Thankyou!"
    Rating by: Fiona  |  Rating posted: 31st Oct, 2010  |  Contact: Flawless House Washing & Drain Unblocking  |  Job date: Oct, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    31st Oct, 2010More details…
  • 100%
    "Have had two properties washed a number of times over several years. Service has always been faultless and good value for money."
    Rating by: David  |  Rating posted: 20th Dec, 2006  |  Contact: John Lavin  |  Job date: Dec, 2006
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th Dec, 2006More details…

Primary contact
John Lavin

Phone number
0800 99 11 00

Website
www.cctvdraininspections.co.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

Postal address
PO box 41314,
St Lukes,
1346

About us
Yes, we do CCTV Drain Inspections and Drain unblocking

What we do
CCTV inspection & fault location
Drain unblocking and tree root removal from storm water and waste water drains

Categories we service
Drainlayers, Drainage, Drain Unblocking, CCTV

Areas we service
Westmere, Westgate, Westfield, Western Springs, West Harbour, Waterview, Waitakere City, Waikowhai, Unsworth Heights, Torbay, Titirangi, Three Kings, Te Atatu, Tamaki, Takapuna, Swanson, Sunnyvale, Sunnynook, St Marys Bay, St Lukes, St Johns, St Heliers, Sandringham, Royal Oak, Royal Heights, Rothesay Bay, Remuera, Ranui, Ponsonby, Point Chevalier, Penrose, Parnell, Papatoetoe, Panmure, Pakuranga, Owairaka, Otara, Otahuhu, Orakei, Onehunga, One Tree Hill, Northcote, Newton, Newmarket, New Windsor, New Lynn, Murrays Bay, Mt Wellington, Mt Roskill, Mt Eden, Mt Albert, Mission Bay, Middlemore, Mellons Bay, Meadowbank, Massey, Manurewa, Manukau (Auckland), Mangere Bridge, Mangere, Mairangi Bay, Lynfield, Lincoln North, Kohimarama, Kingsland, Kelston, Hunters Corner, Howick, Hobsonville, Hillsborough, Hillcrest, North Shore, Highland Park, Herne Bay, Henderson Valley, Henderson, Half Moon Bay, Grey Lynn, Greenlane, Greenhithe, Green Bay, Grafton, Glenfield, Glendowie, Glendene, Glen Innes, Glen Eden, Freemans Bay, Forrest Hill, Flat Bush, Epsom, Ellerslie, Eastern Beach, East Tamaki, Devonport, Conifer Grove, Cockle Bay, Clendon Park, Central Park, Castor Bay, Campbells Bay, Bucklands Beach, Browns Bay, Botany Downs, Blockhouse Bay, Birkenhead, Birkdale, Beachlands, Beach Haven, Bayswater, Balmoral, Avondale, Auckland Central, Airport Oaks

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz