Harbour Home Inspections / Pre-purchase property inspections in Birkenhead

image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Primary contact
Mark Hadfield

Postal address
PO box 40432 ,
Glenfield,
0747

  • 100%
    "Having just arrived from overseas, getting some solid advice on property was essential. Mark was straightforward, open, professional and very thorough. I would definitely recommend these guys and Mark in particular. He definitely helped us avoid some unnecessary risk. "
    Rating by: Justin  |  Rating posted: 14th Jul, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Jul, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Jul, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "I was recommended Harbor Home Inspectors by a friend. They were very prompt, and communicated the information to me while on site. This helped me understand the condition of the house i was buying. i then got the full detailed report the same day.
    I would recommend Mark to anyone looking for great service and knowledge of buildings.
    "
    Rating by: Anna  |  Rating posted: 29th May, 2016  |  Contact: Mark Hatfield  |  Job date: May, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    29th May, 2016More details…
  • 93%
    "Excellent communication and thorough report. Cheers "
    Rating by: Scott  |  Rating posted: 22nd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    22nd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent job! Very good communication, had the report the same day he did it, extremely thorough, couldn\'t speak highly enough! Top job! :-) "
    Rating by: Brett   |  Rating posted: 31st Aug, 2012  |  Contact: Brett Barker  |  Job date: Aug, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    31st Aug, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "We highly recommend Mark\'s service to anyone. He did our house inspection and some investigation to assist us with insurance documentation. We were very impressed by his professionalism and the detailed report. He had taken time to thoroughly inspect the house and was very patient to discuss any issues with us on site. We really appreciate your solid efforts today and would be happy to engage you again!"
    Rating by: Joanne C.  |  Rating posted: 12th Jun, 2012  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Jun, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Jun, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "Mark was definitely the man for the job. Not only he is professional at what he does, but he is very literate. I.e. he explained the result of home inspection in a straight forward manner that is very easy for us to understand. Everything was done on a timely manner and pointed out several area that we did not notice and provide suggestion on how to fix them. In addition, he sticks to the quote that he had provided us initially and he managed to reschedule one of his clients and put my job first as it was literately 2 days prior to auction day when I had rung him up to confirm about the job. Extra points given!!! My advices to all of you out there would be.... Ask for Mark, particularly if your interests lay within North Shore Auckland region. Because Mark has lived and learnt the North Shore property inside out over years of experience."
    Rating by: Steve T.J.  |  Rating posted: 4th Mar, 2012  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Feb, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    4th Mar, 2012More details…
  • 98%
    "The property we were looking to purchase had obviously not been cleaned regularly, but we were fairly sure that it was structurally sound. For this reason we were tempted to go for another company that was $100 cheaper.
    Mark confirmed our assumptions about the structure, which I am sure any inspector would have done. However, I am not sure that we would have got the detail and explanations that we got from Mark. This provided us with a very clear view of what maintenance and minor adjustments would be required. When considering such a huge investment the extra cost was well worth the piece of mind.
    "
    Rating by: Elton  |  Rating posted: 11th Aug, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Jun, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    11th Aug, 2011More details…
  • 100%
    "I can\'t recommend Mark enough! He was such a huge help with checking out this property and gave me on going support, great value for money and an incredibly detailed report. Don\'t buy a house without getting Mark to check it out first!"
    Rating by: Rhiyen Sharp  |  Rating posted: 21st Jun, 2011  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Jun, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    21st Jun, 2011More details…
  • 98%
    "We have used Mark twice now and will be using him again. Very professional and courteous in his approach with delivery of a comprehensive and on time report. He also provides verbal feedback on his report and we would not hesitate to recommend him. Chris & Fiona R."
    Rating by: Chris  |  Rating posted: 17th Sep, 2010  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Aug, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    17th Sep, 2010More details…
  • 98%
    "Mark just did our pre purchase inspection couple days ago, he is really friendly and helpful. We have to call him at night to ask him a few questions, he is really happy to help and offer his advise to us. He is really easy to deal with and I would for sure recommend him to any other who want to do a pre purchase inspection. I was recommended by my friends and collegues to him, he is a certianly a good guy to trust.Thanks for all your help. We would for sure ask you to do any other prepurchase inspection in the future!!!"
    Rating by: James  |  Rating posted: 23rd Jun, 2010  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Jun, 2010
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    23rd Jun, 2010More details…
  • 95%
    "The property is inspected in details of both exterior part and interior part. I particularly appreciate the photos taken which clearly demonstrate the defects and concerning.

    Mark is helpful. Communication is good, and service is on time. Therefore, Generally, Mark did a good job.

    Things to improve

    There is some uncertainty about the weather tightness/leakage issues, which can’t be clarified by the inspection. Mark recommended another inspector who is a leaky house specialist. However, after the 2nd inspection, uncertainty is not clarified. After paying more than $1000, I should have got a certain answer about those issues."

    Rating by: Philip  |  Rating posted: 6th Jun, 2010  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Apr, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    6th Jun, 2010More details…
  • 100%
    "Fabulous dealings with Mark. Excellent communication and very willing to discuss anything at length and answer any questions I had after the inspection. We had two inspections carried out by Mark. One on a leaky house that we steered well clear of and another which we bought. My partner and I were very impressed with Marks prompt dealings. Fitting us in at the drop of a hat and giving us an extremely thorough digital report that very evening. I am not surprised to see other reviews similar to mine and the review that wasn't so shining, Mark's rebuttal was clear and thorough as were our dealings with him. Would highly recommend his services to anyone thinking of buying a home. In fact I just have to a work colleague. Great value for money. What's a few hundred dollars when you are about to spend in excess of a few hundred thousand dollars! Thanks, will be in touch again once we decide to purchase a new property."
    Rating by: Janelle  |  Rating posted: 11th Feb, 2010  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Sep, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Feb, 2010More details…
  • 100%
    "I contacted Mark at Harbour Home Inspections as a direct result of the feedback contained on this site. Mark was very helpful and easy to deal with throughout. He took time to explain things to me and also produced an excellent, detailed report complete with recommendations and suggestions. He was also happy to deal with trades people concerned with further inspection of problem areas. Once again this is not the cheapest report but It is certainly very detailed and definitely worth every cent as opposed to the more standard tick sheet type of report. I would highly recommend using Mark at HHIL in order to protect your financial outlay for any property you might be considering buyingI"
    Rating by: David  |  Rating posted: 11th Nov, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Nov, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Nov, 2009More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent Service!!! Highly recommended!!!"
    Rating by: Shawn  |  Rating posted: 5th Nov, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Nov, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th Nov, 2009More details…
  • 100%
    "We are very happy to have used Harbour Home Inspections for our pre-purchase inspection and we were very much impressed by Mark's professionalism throughout the inspection process. We have recommended Mark and Harbour Home Inspections to our friends here and would recommend to anyone who needs a home inspector. "
    Rating by: Penny  |  Rating posted: 20th Oct, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Oct, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th Oct, 2009More details…
  • 98%
    "Marks comprehensive report saved us from buying a Prime Candidate for Leaky Building Syndrome, would definately use his services again. Highly recommended."
    Rating by: Josh  |  Rating posted: 1st Sep, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Sep, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 90%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Sep, 2009More details…
  • 100%
    "I was impressed with the quality of the inspection and indepth reporting - and then to be happy for me to phone to discuss the report for at least half an hour with me, really made me realise I had chosen the right company for the job. Thankyou very much, I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. "
    Rating by: Fiona  |  Rating posted: 14th Aug, 2009  |  Contact: OWNER  |  Job date: Jul, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Aug, 2009More details…
  • 98%
    "I found Harbour Home Inspections via the nocowboys website. I did read the one unfavourable response but made my decision to use Mark based on his reply to that and the other great feedback he had received from other customers. It was the best decision we made and Mark did a fantastic job for us. We were especially impressed with the communication. Mark kept us updated every step of the way in what turned out to be a particularly difficult process with some very serious findings. He was very thorough with his inspection and at the end he presented us with a well written report along with his recommendations. I would not hesitate to recommend Harbour Home Inspections to anyone looking at buying a home and in fact have already done so to one of my own customers."
    Rating by: Barb  |  Rating posted: 6th May, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: May, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    6th May, 2009More details…
  • 95%
    "I have used mark / Harbour Home Inspections 3 times now and would use none other. Mark is extremely through and knowledgeable and his reports are written like a story – very easy to understand, unlike the tick box inspections some other company’s do. Marks reports have always be sent to me before 5pm on the day as promised and last time I met Mark on site and he was able to update me as soon as the inspection was finished. Mark has even been available after hours to call when I have had additional queries. Marks inspections are not the cheapest but they are the best. Highly recommended - Thanks Mark"
    Rating by: Zac  |  Rating posted: 7th Feb, 2009  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Dec, 2008
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    7th Feb, 2009More details…
  • 50%
    "Mark was generally very helpful and easy to communicate with. He spotted a few things, which was helpful. BUT, in the first week after purchasing the house we found a leak. An engineer prepared a report and talking to him it was clear that this could (should?) have been spotted by Mark. Every other trades men who was working on site was surprised that this was unnoticed.
    Mark still communicated with me and offered his advice, but we didn't feel that he was the right one after missing this leak. Apart from his advice he offered no compensation whatsoever (no regret either). He made it clear that he has basically no responsibility about this. We can accept that humans make mistakes, but not accepting any responsability for it is outrageous! After all this mistake cost us more than 20'000NZ$ and took almost a year to fix. - No, we are not happy about this service.
    "
    Mark Hadfield - Chief Building Inspector responded:
    "THOMAS FOSTER reply – Hi Thomas, I am disappointed that you feel that anybody but yourself should bear any responsibility. I have spent many additional hours at no expense to yourself helping you with this. Unfortunately you choose to ignore the extensive recommendations and warnings in the report associated to the illegal works which directly relate to the building faults and water ingress. You were given substantial warnings (Not just spotted a few things as you said above) and still you decided to purchase the house. An unsafe spa pool, illegal deck construction, illegal stairs removal, hidden rot to roof beams, damaged spouting and electrical concerns were also uncovered as well as the more serious concerns noted below. If you followed up on my warnings regarding this house this problem could have been rectified by the vendor. Warnings included; FOUNDATIONS & FRAMING “QUOTE” - Changes may have occurred in the kitchen and master bedroom / en suite areas. The south basement bedroom may have formerly been a storage area or open carport. The size of the newish north upper joinery unit should be confirmed to be as per plan. The layout of the downstairs unit is said to be constructed without building consent. (As known by yourself / vendor) This area needs further investigation. There may be structural changes to support walls, beams or footings in this area. A full oven and hob (And kitchenette / bathroom) is installed in this area which usually makes it necessary for the area to come up to stringent fire and safety requirements. Knowingly having an area configured like this can affect hose insurances and in some cases home owners have been prosecuted by the council. Be aware this is not safe if constructed illegally. The oven / hob may have to be removed and an “Unauthorised Works Report” conducted to determine changes required and to update council records / consents. The CONCLUSION includes There are concerns with the dwellings structural integrity as it appears illegal alterations have been conducted in the north basement unit area. This could have ramifications involving the council if not addressed. Other areas of the dwelling also need to be confirmed to be as per plan, in particular the lower south bedroom, master bedroom and en suite, bathroom, kitchen, lounge joinery openings, lounge gas fire and deck. The RECOMMENDATIONS include Confirm all construction has been undertaken with appropriate consents if not original. Ensure Building permits (Consent - Pre July 1991) or Code Compliance Certificates (CCC - Post July 1991) are issued. Any retrospective consent (Unauthorised Works Reports or Safe and Sanitary Reports) and associated costs should be paid for by the vendor. (If required / Excluding unit consent cost to vendor) Property file will be required. These warnings are extensive and unfortunately appear ignored. Mark Hadfield – Chief Building Inspector "
    Rating by: Thomas  |  Rating posted: 4th Feb, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Jun, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 0%
    4th Feb, 2009More details, one reply…
  • 100%
    "Very impressed with Mark's professionalism and the the level of knowledge he has about property, building, council regulations and requirements. Mark inspected a property for us and was suspicious that a basement garage and deck has been done illegally, i.e. without council consent and in a very DIY way. After checking council records I found that he was right. Marks advised me on what council certification I should get from the vendor to ensure the house is safe to live in before going ahead with the purchase. Mark has saved me at least $30K and allot of headaches. Highly recommended!."
    Rating by: Kerry  |  Rating posted: 24th Aug, 2008  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Aug, 2008
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th Aug, 2008More details…
  • 98%
    "All very professional right from the start. Rarely have I encountered such a professional company. They arranged the inspection with the agent and confirmed it by email that morning. The inspection report was email to us by 5pm on inspection day as promised. The report was very thorough (It was a plaster clad house) and the many faults (They were major!) were detailed allowing us to back out of the sale. What a relief. I plan to have Harbour Home Inspections conduct my next inspection, but with their advice know what I should and shouldn?t be looking at."
    Rating by: Tom  |  Rating posted: 16th Mar, 2008  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Dec, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    16th Mar, 2008More details…
  • 100%
    "Mark was excellent. He talked me through the whole inspection at the end, at the house. Mark was very thorough and easy to understand. The report was ready by 5pm as promised and Mark was able to answer several questions for me that evening. I was very impressed with the service. Highly recommended. "
    Rating by: Merry  |  Rating posted: 15th Aug, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Aug, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th Aug, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "The service was excellent from start to finish. Mark was extremely thorough in his inspection of the property which is just what is required when one is investing a huge amount of money in a home. The written report exceeded expectation in that it was thorough, well presented, easy to read and understand, but most importantly, gave clear recommendations for the vendor and purchaser.
    This may not be the cheapest home inspection available, however the advice and service we received were invaluable and worth every penny! I would highly recommend this service to anyone purchasing or selling a property.
    "
    Rating by: Christine  |  Rating posted: 26th Jun, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Jun, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th Jun, 2007More details…
  • 95%
    "Exceptional experience on a difficult property. Stuck to the instructions and picked out only what we needed to know."
    Rating by: Matt  |  Rating posted: 21st Jun, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Jun, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    21st Jun, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Great Service. The Best report I've received over 10 years and many houses, and I got it the same day!! Communication great, and issues explained and photographed, saved me thousands. Highly recommended. "
    Rating by: Stephen  |  Rating posted: 9th May, 2007  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: May, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th May, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Mark was very pleasant to deal with. He was very professional, provided a comprehensive housing report all in the time frame that he said he would. I would recommend Mark and his company without hesitation and would certainly use his services again in the future."
    Rating by: Kara  |  Rating posted: 3rd May, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: May, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd May, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Good to work with, punctual in work and report submission.I recommend everyone."
    Rating by: Vishwanath  |  Rating posted: 24th Apr, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Apr, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    24th Apr, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Mark was an extremely helpful and knowledgeable inspector. Report was very informative and was promptly completed the same day as promised. Mark was able to assist with remedying the concerns listed and saved me a considerable amount of money. Highly recommend."
    Rating by: Maddie  |  Rating posted: 20th Mar, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Mar, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    20th Mar, 2007More details…
  • 94%
    "Did a great job, very thorough."
    Rating by: Gwyn  |  Rating posted: 15th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 75%
    15th Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Mark provided an excellent service! We were in receipt of our report (by e-mail) on the same day the inspection was carried out.

    He comes with our highest recommendations! We would certainly recommend him to others.

    Thomas & Ellie"

    Rating by: Thomas  |  Rating posted: 14th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Great Quick, Informative service, would highly reccommend to anyone and would use them again.

    Great Job"

    Rating by: Demelza  |  Rating posted: 1st Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    1st Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Very reliable. Detailed, thorough and well presented report. Good accessibility for discussing report. Well organised. A pleasure to do business with and well worth the fee."
    Rating by: Tim Parke  |  Rating posted: 19th Dec, 2006  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Dec, 2006
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    19th Dec, 2006More details…
  • 100%
    "Excellent service. Mark was very pleasant to work with and very thorough. I would recommend this company to everyone."
    Mark Hadfield responded:
    "Thanks Paul. Very happy to hear you are pleased with the service you received. Thanks for your kind words and being first to list the company. I am now adding a NoCowboys link to all my reports. Kind Regards, Mark"
    Rating by: Paul  |  Rating posted: 9th Oct, 2006  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Oct, 2006
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Oct, 2006More details, one reply…

Unauthenticated ratings (4)

  • 95%
    "Mark has carried out three inspections for us now. Each time he has carreid out a professional and timely job. Ill be using him for future inspections."
    Rating by: Myron  |  Rating posted: 8th Feb, 2009  |  Contact: Mark Hadfield  |  Job date: Feb, 2009
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Myron, 8th Feb, 2009More details…
  • 100%
    "So glad I chose HHIL from the google page. Marks report was very thorough and has highlighted some issues that I will look into. Not often you come across such professionalism. Will recommend HHIL to anyone in the future for sure."
    Rating by: Donna  |  Rating posted: 25th Sep, 2008  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Sep, 2008
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Donna, 25th Sep, 2008More details…
  • 100%
    "We were rapt with Marks service. Everything happened according to the timeframe Mark gave us and we were very happy wtih the report he prepared for us. Awesome service."
    Rating by: Lisa  |  Rating posted: 5th Jun, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Jun, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Lisa, 5th Jun, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Great thorough job and its exactly as advertised!

    Thanks Mark and highly recommended to anyone else."

    Rating by: Charles  |  Rating posted: 12th Apr, 2007  |  Contact: Mark  |  Job date: Apr, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Charles, 12th Apr, 2007More details…

Primary contact
Mark Hadfield

Phone number
0800 248 696

Phone number (alternative)
0212486961

Website
www.hhil.co.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

Postal address
PO box 40432 ,
Glenfield,
0747

About us
Owner / Operated by myself, a qualified former builder and building inspector. (NZTCC, BOINZ) Specialising in “Same Day” North Shore inspections.

What we do
I conduct detailed pre purchase home inspection surveys using the latest technology and years of practical experience. My in-depth building inspection reports are produced and completed on the same day as the inspection. Only one comprehensive builders report is produced each day rather than two or more inferior tick box style reports of which many company’s produce. The comprehensive building reports describe all aspects of the dwelling in detail, are fully typed, include colour photography and are separated into easy to evaluate sections including electrical and plumbing information. The inspection reports finish with a detailed Summary section. An electronic copy is delivered via email about 5pm that day. I am available to explain the builders report recommendations in further detail with you if required.
I offer competitive prices, impartial, confidential and professional service. Verbal only reports can be aranged. Harbour Home Inspections builders reports are recognised and recommended by solicitors, lending institutions and real-estate agencies.
I am a qualified builder and have spent over 25 years involved in the North Shore building and home inspection industry. As the owner / operator of Harbour Home Inspections I pride myself on providing a high quality service and the ability to produce accurate inspection reports delivered on time. I have inspected over 3,000 houses.

Categories we service
Pre-purchase property inspections, Home inspection services, Building Advice

Areas we service
Whenuapai, West Harbour, Wairau Valley (Auckland), Unsworth Heights, Torbay, Takapuna, Stanmore Bay, Rosedale, Auckland, Orewa, Northcote, Murrays Bay, Milford, Milford, Massey, Huapai, Hobsonville, Hillcrest, North Shore, Herald Island, Henderson Valley, Henderson, Helensville Central, Hatfields Beach, Greenhithe, Glenfield, Devonport, Dairy Flat, Castor Bay, Campbells Bay, Birkenhead, Birkdale, Beach Haven, Bayswater, Bay View, Albany

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz