Switched on Property Maintenance / Renovation in Belfast Area

image/svg+xml

24 Frank Coxon Road,
Belfast Area,
8051

Ph: 0800-00-4357

Email this business

Text this business

Website
switchedon.net.nz

Primary contact
Chris and Sue

Postal address
PO BOX 35025
Shirley
Christchurch

PO BOX 50449
Porirua
Wellington

  • 75%
    "I live in a complex of 41 units and one of my neighbours had an accident and took out my windows and I would like to say how grateful I am to these guys that came around. They were most helpful and did repairs on time and on the day they said. Elderly age didn't make any difference and they were the very polite to me. I would recommend them to anybody who has repairs to do."
    Rating by: Sylvia Root  |  Rating posted: 18th Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Chris Hughes  |  Job date: Jan, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 0%
    18th Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "We just wanted to pass on some feedback for a member of your Christchurch team - James. He has just attended our new house in Rolleston to realign the roller doors and having a few people visit the house for repairs from various companies, we wanted to say that James was professional and polite and is an absolute asset to your company. His enthusiasm, friendly nature and confident ability to get the job was great. He treated our home with respect, showed initiative and was extremely timely."
    Rating by: Mrs Underhill  |  Rating posted: 26th Jul, 2015  |  Contact: James  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th Jul, 2015More details…
  • 13%
    "9 June 2015 Update on the review below: Switched on Wellington contacted me 26 May to discuss my review and my case. It was a welcome start to a resolution. They have since acknowledged my concerns and have removed my file from the debt management company. I was sent an updated invoice which has now been paid in full. The General Manager Chris was dedicated in guiding the job to a satisfactory end. Switched on Wellington were contracted by my insurance to repair a pair of french doors after a burglary. Issues with this company: It took almost 9 months to complete this job. They left my house unlocked. The paint job had to be re-done as the paint was on door handle fittings and the glass. They also painted my sunscreen blinds as they tried to paint around them rather than remove them. They said they would replace them. They changed their mind, they would try and clean them. That didn\'t work so they placed an order to have them made again. They sent one invoice for the job, which arrived while they were trying to clean my blinds. They sent my file to a Debt Management Agency after 1 phonecall and 1 invoice, after making me wait 9 months for 2 doors and my blinds back. Would not recommend at all. I cannot comment fairly on the price as it was done through insurance so have rated average."
    Chris responded:
    "Hi Ashleigh, Thanks for your comments. As discussed with you, after investigating this particular job I can certainly agree that some aspects definitely haven't gone to plan. I'm disappointed that our team have let you down and I haven't been able to get involved at an earlier point so we could have got these issues resolved sooner. However I do appreciate your comments that you are happy with our response to this query and will amend the rating. We look forward to showing you our service has improved on your next job. "
    Rating by: Ashleigh  |  Rating posted: 25th May, 2015  |  Contact: Bernie, Then Dave  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 50%
    25th May, 2015More details, one reply…
  • 100%
    "I had to have my shower replaced as an insurance claim but I was very happy that my insurance company chose Switched On to do the repairs as I had already had work done previously by SO and had been very happy with it. This time round the job was overseed by Tony and the new shower installed by Mitch. From the first consultation to the last finishing touches these two guys were totally professional, friendly and did an outstanding job. Mitch went to great lengths to fit the shower perfectly and went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect - great workmanship . He was punctual, polite, tidy and I love my new shower. I also appreciated the follow up call from Dini to make sure everything was completed to my satisfaction. I chose this company to do my earthquake repairs and that was also a success story. Thanks so much for a job, not just well done, but fantastically done."
    Rating by: Anna-Maria  |  Rating posted: 11th Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Tony and Mitch  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    11th Mar, 2015More details…
  • 95%
    "I had Switched On Property Maintenance undertake general maintenance, painting, electrical, plumbing work for a tenanted property. All the work done has been of a very high quality and it was great to have someone organise the various tradesmen and co-ordinate the maintenance work. Highly recommend and would use them again."
    Chris Hughes responded:
    "Thanks for your comments Trudie, great to get positive feedback! "
    Rating by: Trudie  |  Rating posted: 3rd Mar, 2015  |  Contact: Tony Becker  |  Job date: Mar, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    3rd Mar, 2015More details, one reply…
  • 95%
    "Switched On Property Maintenance completed EQC repairs on my house in late 2014. Mark Fletcher was an outstanding project manager. He did an excellent job of communicating with me, kept me informed about progress, and met with me regularly to view my house. I appreciated Mark's flexibility and support when some unrelated repairs (not done by SOPM) were disastrous! Sam was the lead builder and he also did a great job of communicating with me, as well as doing superb work (much of it fixing the disastrous repairs!). The painters were friendly when I came to look at progress, and Matt the electrician was also friendly and helpful. Throughout the whole process I felt respected as the owner of the property. I have since used SOPM for some private work on my house, and I will do so again. It's great to find a company and tradesmen I can trust :-)"
    Chris Hughes responded:
    "Thanks for your comments Jane, we appreciate the feedback."
    Rating by: Jane  |  Rating posted: 11th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Mark Fletcher  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 90%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    11th Feb, 2015More details, one reply…
  • 100%
    "Top Service. Fast, friendly, processional and efficient service. A job well done. After phoning around many handy man type services this was the first to be able to respond in a timely manner. Understandably Christchurch is busy within this trade currently but a return phone call advising that they are too busy would have been nice - we are still waiting for about 3 contacts to return our phone call we placed over a week ago. Switched On Maintenance had a real person answer the phone straight off and the tradesman I was put through to was very helpful with great communication right up to the person phoning to advise they were on the way to our job. All done and dusted within 24 hours of phoning! Will definitely be using Switched On Maintenance again and hopefully get the same friendly guy - Thanks Tristan!"
    Chris Hughes responded:
    "Hi Alicia, We appreciate you going the extra effort to send in your positive feedback. I have passed this onto Tristan and our admin team who are very excited about your comments and look forward to dealing with you again soon! "
    Rating by: Alicia  |  Rating posted: 5th Feb, 2015  |  Contact: Tristan  |  Job date: Feb, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th Feb, 2015More details, one reply…
  • 0%
    "I recently had some work done on my property and this company tried to rip me off so I told them I was unhappy and would post negative feedback about my experience and they didn't care! Firstly the job took the builder just under one hour and they have charged me for 2 hours of labour plus $30 + GST for the builder to use a company car. They also tried to charge me for products that were not even used on my job and only after I flat out told them it was unacceptable did they rectify that under duress. Special mention has to be made of the office lady Tash who was hands down the rudest office person I have ever dealt with and is a real negative for their company. I would recommend you steer well clear off this overcharging rude company. They are just taking advantage of the poor earthquake victims... and its not on!!!!!!"
    Chris Hughes responded:
    "Hello Mrs Smith, I would like to thank you for your comments and understand that this was nearly a year ago now and am confident there have been changes at Switched On (for the better) since then. The time you have queried all our vehicles have GPS tracking so we will be able to compare the time charged with the GPS data to ensure it is accurate and provide that report to you if you wish. In terms of the vehicle charge I\'m sorry but that is a cost we do need to charge, not to rip off earthquake victims as you mentioned but to recover costs incurred from the company vehicle that costs a lot of money to run and maintain. I\'m sure you will find most other companies will charge the same. I am hoping that you receive my comment and can let me know more details so I can assure you that these issues have been fixed."
    Rating by: Mrs Smith  |  Rating posted: 10th Jun, 2013  |  Contact: Tash  |  Job date: Jun, 2013
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    10th Jun, 2013More details, one reply…
  • 75%
    "Still a work in progress"
    Rating by: Jill Weston  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Neil  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 50%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Feb, 2007More details…

Primary contact
Chris and Sue

Phone number
0800-00-4357

Website
www.switchedon.net.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

Physical address
24 Frank Coxon Road,
Belfast Area,
8051

Postal address
PO BOX 35025
Shirley
Christchurch

PO BOX 50449
Porirua
Wellington

About us
Switched On can assist with your fit-out or building maintenance.

Our team of experienced and expert tradesmen can provide property maintenance for any private, commercial and government clients requiring professional and cost-effective results. We have the capabilities and experience to handle maintenance and call-out work on buildings and facilities on any scale

What we do
Everything you need for building and property maintenance in Christchurch & Wellington.

Whether you need repairs, construction or property maintenance for a government building, insurance claim, commercial property or residential home, Switched On is here to assist.

Categories we service
Renovation, Painters / Painting Contractors, Handyman Services, Electricians / Electrical Contractors, Builders

Areas we service
Woolston, Wigram, Westmorland, Wellington Region, Wellington City, Waltham, Wainoni, Templeton, Sydenham, Strowan, St Martins, St Andrews Hill, St Albans, Spreydon, Southshore, Somerfield, Sockburn, Shirley, Russley, Richmond, Riccarton, Queens Park, Porirua Area, Phillipstown, Parklands, Papanui, Opawa, Oaklands, North Beach, New Brighton, Moncks Bay, Middleton, Merivale, Marshland, Mairehau, Linwood, Kapiti Coast Area, Islington, Ilam, Hutt Valley Area, Huntsbury, Hornby, Hoon Hay, Hillmorton, Hei Hei, Heathcote, Harewood, Halswell, Ferrymead, Fendalton, Fairfield (Wellington), Edgeware, Dallington, Cracroft, Christchurch City, Christchurch Area, Christchurch Airport, Cashmere, Casebrook, Burwood, Burnside, Christchurch, Burnham, Bryndwr, Bromley, Bexley, Belfast Area, Beckenham, Avonside, Avonhead, Avondale, Chch, Aranui, Addington

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz