Greenfingers Garden Bags Ltd / Rubbish / Junk Removal

Is Greenfingers Garden Bags Ltd your business?

Greenfingers Garden Bags Ltd is unregistered. Before hiring them, consider these registered businesses nearby:

  • 10%
    "Useless.
    Contact is near impossible by phone, no replies to emails, two promises from some woman calling herself a manager un fullfilled. Hopeless customer service.
    Past problems of breaking a fence, attacking a dog with a trolley, missed pick ups but still being charged and and more recently, a driver who spoke not a word of english.
    "
    Rating by: Dave  |  Rating posted: 27th Oct  |  Contact: Un Known  |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 20%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 20%
    27th OctMore details…
  • 10%
    "I wish I could say I saw this before joining them but I went from the worse that was sunshine bags to this one that started off excellent. Note been with them for 3 or so years now. Can honestly say that the level of quality went out the window for over a year now.start getting better and now it's just a joke.we have a dog for over 4 yrs...a friendly Labrador that the office guy ended up meeting as he had to come out due to a driver that lied and said he did the job but never did. The guy was shocked to know that they are afraid of such a loving animal.I now have to call for them to pick up and wait over 4 weeks. This happening more often and last count. System was informed and I saved numerous times the dog's name and that he will bark when somebody come but stop and great you as you can see he is happy thinking people visit him. So having a dog for over 4YRS never had issues before still same dog and now having problems more frequently and constantly have to inform yes we do have a dog is becoming a joke. Why is this not in your systems?I updated that info at my end numerous times. I told u numerous times...as you use that as an excuse for incompetent drivers.I'm just so over it all.have to now use out my advanced payments and move on. Can not be told we will pick up bag in the week starting of x and then to safe my frustration of hoping a bag get picked up ...to then put the dog on deck whole day to just get people showing up at inconsistent days and times. Also for a place that is open Mon to Friday and x time. Why do drivers show up at 7pm or sometimes weekend. Oh wait and love how they say they pick up and drive by looking at u and not taking bag.update your website so customers can add evidence and pictures so a correct record is kept and you can better evaluate your staff performance.if issues happen with them on weekend like did with us, we couldn't get hold of you or email and add picture to account for investigation."
    Rating by: Judy  |  Rating posted: 28th Sep  |  Contact: Greenfingers Garden Bags  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 20%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 10%
    28th SepMore details…
  • 3%
    "Worst company ever had to deal with. Had to chase up 5 months of collections. Still owe us $60 which we have been told won't be paid. Every part of this business is hopeless! Changed to a competitor. "
    Rating by: Rochelle  |  Rating posted: 22nd Aug  |  Contact: Greenfingers  |  Job date: Aug, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 10%
    22nd AugMore details…
  • 0%
    "DO NOT USE..BEWARE: Just realised they are now using business name MANUKAU GARDEN BINS. As for Greenfingers Their customer service is the worst I have EVER experienced. I had 3 bags full of garden waste which I had already paid removal for and they made every excuse not to pick it up, that was after telling me for at least 3 months that they would pick it up and never did!! We ended up paying to take it to the dump, which wasn't cheap or easy..by then it was so heavy from sitting in the rain and everything was rotting!! We made several calls to Greenfingers, they have the worst customer reps, I actually feel sorry for them, some of them felt embarrassed because they were aware of the poor service being given by the company. Worst thing is..even after all the crap service we received and our rubbish not picked up, we received a letter from them saying we owed them $18!!! WTF..After ALL they had put us thru.. Sad as."
    Rating by: Lei  |  Rating posted: 29th Jul  |  Contact: CSR  |  Job date: Jan, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    29th JulMore details…
  • 15%
    "It is time this company folded - dreadful customer relations.Bag never picked up when promised. Have read all the other client experiences -totally agree with them all. Will need to find a replacement service. Does anyone know of one on the Hibiscus Coast?"
    Rating by: Graeme  |  Rating posted: 5th May  |  Contact: Graeme  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 20%  |  Reliability: 20%  |  Value: 20%
    5th MayMore details…
  • 18%
    "They have a bad attitude to customers. By law they are supposed to let customers know when they change their terms and conditions. They do not advise and then penalize you for doing the wrong thing when you didn't know you were - due to the changes. They must be losing customers all over - surely. They waited until they had my full prepayment before getting nasty to me out of the blue. I said please pick up your bin I am cancelling your service. They informed me - no refund, so 'm stuck with them until all payment is used up. Do not do business with these people. They use to be very good."
    Rating by: Crystel  |  Rating posted: 2nd May  |  Contact: Simon  |  Job date: May, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 30%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 40%
    2nd MayMore details…
  • 5%
    "This is the most awful company I've had the displeasure to deal with in a long, long time. Can't complain about the customer service - there IS none! Very quick to invoice, painfully slow to respond to emailed queries and what you get back from them are bland, impersonal and unhelpful "automated response" type replies that ignore the subject matter. They increase their rates and implement new fees without advising their customers (of which they have email addresses) at all. You just find out about the new pricing structure after you've received a new bag and have started to fill it. I've been trying to get an address off them so I can return my 2nd bag urgently so I don't have to pay the $26 "annual fee" they've just implemented because too many people are holding onto their bags. Had I known about this in advance I'd have just ordered the one. They keep sending me "pay up" emails whist ignoring my request for an address to send this ruddy bag to. I intend now to fill up the other bag fast, get them both picked up and NEVER deal with them again."
    Rating by: Ngaire  |  Rating posted: 23rd Apr  |  Contact: customer service dept  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 10%
    23rd AprMore details…
  • 0%
    "This is the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Missed collections constantly. Last year only half of my collections were made and when I tried to discuss this with customer services they tell me unless I reported it within 10 days they cannot help, although they have made notes about attempting to collect and the gate being locked, which is untrue, and not let me know so that I can then report it? This year I have monitored things more closely thank goodness I am. So far they have managed 1 collection out of 4. I was told they would take the cost of one of the missed collections off my invoice but surprise, surprise they have not only not done this they have added a further charge for casual rental of second bag. Thankfully I don't have a direct debit with them. I would recommend anyone already with them to closely monitor their collections and only pay for ones that actually happen, the invoices and bills sent via email are numerous response to telephone calls and replies from customer services virtually non existent. If you are thinking of using this service - DONT-"
    Rating by: Ashley  |  Rating posted: 8th Apr  |  Contact: Ashley simmons  |  Job date: Apr, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    8th AprMore details…
  • 88%
    "brilliant pick up service, but disappointing website to use, really needs a update"
    Rating by: andrew  |  Rating posted: 14th Mar  |  Contact: unknown  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    14th MarMore details…
  • 0%
    "Absolutely HORRIBLE to deal with, they bought out the awesome company I used and when I told them I wanted to cancel they sent me a bill for $85, for 2 months! I have been trying to get this account sorted for 3 months and today I was sent a threatening email stating they will be debiting my account and any "missed direct debit payments" will cause a charge of $20, they have the wrong back details and absolutely no right to debit my account anyway, I have signed nothing with them and NEVER would! The only communication I can get out of them is completely incorrect, rip off statements! (that is the very short version of the story, it gets even better!)"
    Rating by: Jen  |  Rating posted: 6th Mar  |  Contact: Greenfingers Garden Bags  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    6th MarMore details…
  • 13%
    "I been with this company 2 years. On 21st Feb. Is my collection day. When I got home by 3:30pm. My bin was on the road instead on the foot path, which will causes the problem when some drivers crash on it. Then I found out my bin still have a quarter full. I called the office, but the office hour till 3pm only. So, I go online and check my collect detail, it said done which is moniter by GPS. I wrote them an email regarding what happen, and said please call me tomorrow to discuss. Well, no one contact me, so I quickly called before 3pm and talked to a customer service. That lady was apologize and tell me they will send the driver do it again within 5-7 days. I been waiting a week till today (1st Mar). My garden waste till there, I called again, and asked why the bin stil not empty. So this time the lady was said, their recollect day is 5-10 working day, because they don't work on weekend. I said your website is said 5-7 days too. Why now is talking different days. She said is wrong information the lady gave me from last week. I said I don't care their days, I just want the bin clean up within the next 2 days. Because you guys promise me last week. And she said I can't guarantee anything. I said that is very disappointed about your services, maybe I have to look for other company. And her reply said, is my choice and decision. I totally out of control. I raise my voice and said what can you do for me? And she said she can't do anything plus ask me don't raise my voice. What a Service!!!! Time to look for other company for sure, because is like she said, is my decision. If anyone look for garden waste company. I am totally not recommend."
    Rating by: Brenda   |  Rating posted: 1st Mar  |  Contact: Greenfingers Garden Bags Ltd  |  Job date: Mar, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 10%  |  Reliability: 20%  |  Value: 20%
    1st MarMore details…
  • 13%
    "Wow these guys are completely useless. They missed a collection completely and we were told that it was because the driver couldn't locate our bin, even though it was in plain sight in the driveway. They have overcharged us twice, there's no contact phone number so you have to email and then they don't reply to emails. I've called the bank to cancel the direct debit and we have cancelled our service. Nothing but issues! They should really just close up shop."
    Rating by: Bex  |  Rating posted: 14th Feb  |  Contact: Bex  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 50%
    14th FebMore details…
  • 15%
    "Terrible service. I have been using Greenfingers for over 12 months and I think they have only emptied my bin once on the day the said they would. Calling on the phone to find when they might arrive is a waste of time as you will just sit on hold forever. The website doesn't help either as it often states a day my bin will be picked up which has already past with no pick up. One time they claimed the bin was over full when it was only three quarters full of grass clippings. I would not recommend them at all."
    Rating by: Andy  |  Rating posted: 8th Feb  |  Contact: They gave me no name  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 30%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 20%
    8th FebMore details…
  • 13%
    "Yes. I agree with all the others on this. I have used them for years and they used to be great but in the last six months they got suddenly bad. Twice I have had to email them to ask why they didn't pick up my bag. This last time I waited a week for a reply then they fobbed me off with a lie about my bag not being full. I replied to tell them otherwise, and am now waiting for a response to this. Meanwhile, its now been ten weeks since my bag was last collected and I need to do garden work! Customer service was never great, but now is downright appalling. I will be cancelling my account if I can find an alternative provider."
    Rating by: Gayle  |  Rating posted: 4th Feb  |  Contact: Greenfingers  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 50%
    4th FebMore details…
  • 13%
    "I have used Greenfingers Garden bags for a number of years and their service used to be excellent. For the last six months their service has deteriorated considerably. They email you when your collection is going to happen, but it never does. Two weeks later or more they appear. They never answer emails or telephone calls and are now very expensive. You can check you collection date on their website but that is never correct either. Each evening they move the date forward. Very unsatisfactory. I will not be using them any more."
    Rating by: Jane  |  Rating posted: 15th Jan  |  Contact: Don't know any name  |  Job date: Jan, 2017
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 30%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 20%
    15th JanMore details…
  • 0%
    "Terrible service. Always late and always have a different reason for being so. I can then never get hold of anyone on the phone. I get left on hold only to eventually be forced to leave a voicemail and then they never return my call. Their online service doesn't work either. Absolutely appalling customer service."
    Rating by: Sonia  |  Rating posted: 8th Nov, 2016  |  Contact: Greenfingers Garden Bags  |  Job date: Nov, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    8th Nov, 2016More details…
  • 28%
    "I agree, used to be good. Always late, missed collections. And they argue black is white with you on the phone. We cancelled but had to pay for a collection we never received just to be rid of them."
    Rating by: Geoff  |  Rating posted: 2nd Nov, 2016  |  Contact: rececptionist  |  Job date: Sep, 2016
    Communication: 10%  |  Quality: 50%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 40%
    2nd Nov, 2016More details…
  • 40%
    "Been using this service for a while (there's not all that much choice), and would give it a very average rating. Their pick-ups are often late and the bags are often ripped, so they leave a trail of rotting garden debris down the path when being removed. And the latest thing is they claim they couldn't access the full bag because a gate was locked...and it doesn't even have a lock! They are great with the excuses. And they are GREAT at demanding money up-front. "
    Rating by: Katrina  |  Rating posted: 14th Aug, 2016  |  Contact: "Service" @gardenbags  |  Job date: Aug, 2016
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 40%  |  Reliability: 40%  |  Value: 30%
    14th Aug, 2016More details…
  • 0%
    "Man have been trying to get them to call or answer to messages or email, but they do not reply. The bags are rotting and had no service April and May. I want to cancel but there is no correspondence the just want us to pay in advance"
    Rating by: Burton  |  Rating posted: 7th Jun, 2016  |  Contact: Greenfingers  |  Job date: Jun, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    7th Jun, 2016More details…
  • 0%
    "They used to be great, but since the beginning of the year they miss collections and do not respond to emails and calls for weeks on end and if they respond it is some generic nonsense excuse that is not even relevant. I have been trying to resolve the issue for more than 3 months now with no success. Definitely will not recommend them to anyone. Stay away!"
    Rating by: Des  |  Rating posted: 27th May, 2016  |  Contact: As they do not respond I do not know  |  Job date: Apr, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    27th May, 2016More details…
  • 0%
    "I don't rate these guys at all. Don't use them. I am a new customer and our last 2 months have been a disaster. First month they picked up a week late and only because I made numerous phone calls. Initially said that the driver said our bin wasn't out on time (it was out early) and then they blamed a trainee driver. This month our bin got missed but our neighbours was emptied. Again I rang. Running late was the
    answer but they were definitely picking up. Two days later still waiting. This time their driver told them they picked it up last night and questioned me !!!! It was sitting in the same place, on the kerb and still full. Promised pick up today and guess what it's still there. DO NOT USE THESE GUYS. And by the way I want a refund of the money I have paid in advance
    "
    Rating by: Dee  |  Rating posted: 6th May, 2016  |  Contact: Who knows   |  Job date: May, 2016
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 0%  |  Value: 0%
    6th May, 2016More details…
  • 23%
    "Used to be a very reliable service. Since late last year this has not been the case. They failed my collection for the last two months entirely, and initially when I complained they blamed me with various specious reasons why they hadn't collected my full bag, to the extent of blaming a non-existent dog! Eventually they reluctantly conceded that they were wrong, but still failed to collect my now TWO full bags until threatened with termination of the contract. My bag is now full again, and was due to be collected last week ... I'm still waiting, but not for much longer!"
    Rating by: Elizabeth  |  Rating posted: 24th Apr, 2016  |  Contact: Greenfingers  |  Job date: Apr, 2016
    Communication: 30%  |  Quality: 0%  |  Reliability: 10%  |  Value: 50%
    24th Apr, 2016More details…
  • 75%
    "Today i received a text from greenfingers gardenbags who i used briefly 4 years ago. The text asked me to pay my overdue account.
    I was confused because i had ordered and prepaid for 6 collections in 2007. How could i owe $10 And why 4 years later was i getting a text When i rang and said i didnt recall having any extra pickups and to contact me 4 years later and demand payment was unreasonable - they got their collector to call me - who threatend me with $327 of additional court and legal fees if i didnt pay up.. Im disgusted at the bully tactics. Its clear these people collections processes are out of control. Its embarrasing for them and ****ed me right off. He waived the 10 in the end - after considerable upset (its not nice being treated as a bad debtor). Im astounded this is their approach - when they could have cleared this up 4 years ago - They had my number after all. The actual service was awesome, but their back office obviously needs work
    "
    Rating by: Sara  |  Rating posted: 25th Apr, 2011  |  Contact: Jordan  |  Job date: Mar, 2007
    Communication: 0%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    25th Apr, 2011More details…
  • 94%
    "they need to do their billing different as i only have 1 week to pay by due date when i recieve the statement but the statement is made a week behind."
    Rating by: Tina  |  Rating posted: 23rd Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Greenfingers  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 75%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Feb, 2007More details…
  • 81%
    "Good Service. Always on time. Takes the hassle out of garden waste disposal."
    Rating by: Maree  |  Rating posted: 10th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: (unknown)  |  Job date: Jan, 2007
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 75%
    10th Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Noeline  |  Rating posted: 10th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Office Worker  |  Job date: Jan, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    10th Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "This is a great company to deal with. Their garden rubbish removal service is reliable and economical (compared to escalating Waste Station charges). All staff and service techniicians encountered have been very pleasant and helpful."
    Rating by: Robyn  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Unknown  |  Job date: Jan, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Very good service"
    Rating by: Rachel  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Green Fingers  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Feb, 2007More details…

Unauthenticated ratings (3)

  • 83%
    "Trying to order additional bags during the holiday period. They had closed down for the Christmas break. No worries I understand this, but they tell me to call back on Monday 5 Jan 2009 during normal business hours. I do this from 8:30 am (normal hours according to the calandar I have from them) and have now tried about 6 times and it is now (:40 am and I am still getting the same voice message telling me to call back today during normal business hours. Someone needs to remove the voice message and answer calls. Otherwise service is great and I can't fault them"
    Rating by: Andy  |  Rating posted: 4th Jan, 2009  |  Contact: Voice Message  |  Job date: Jan, 2009
    Communication: 50%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Andy, 4th Jan, 2009More details…
  • 100%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Michelle  |  Rating posted: 10th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: Not Known  |  Job date: Feb, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Michelle, 10th Feb, 2007More details…
  • 100%
    "Have had excellent service over the past year . Always on time .
    I would reccomend them to anyone "
    Rating by: Norma  |  Rating posted: 9th Feb, 2007  |  Contact: 0800 82 00 01  |  Job date: Jan, 2007
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    This rating has not been authenticated so it doesn't count towards the overall rating
    Norma, 9th Feb, 2007More details…

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz