Inspection Plus Ltd / Home inspection services in Miramar

image/svg+xml
image/svg+xml

Primary contact
Ailsa and Phil

Postal address
PO box 15172,
Miramar,
6243

  • 100%
    "Alisa & Phil helped me in getting the housing inspection done for my first home and their quality of service is simply superb. They were able to understand my concerns with 100% accuracy and provided an outstanding service with in the agreed time & cost. I would recommend them to any one who needs an housing inspections, especially in the current crazy property market prevailing in Wellington."
    Rating by: Raju  |  Rating posted: 10th Oct  |  Contact: Alisa & Phil  |  Job date: Oct, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    10th OctMore details…
  • 100%
    "The building report supplied by Inspection Plus+ provided more detail than other reports we had received and allowed us to bid with confidence on the property we now proudly own."
    Rating by: Damian  |  Rating posted: 18th Sep  |  Contact: Phil and Ailsa  |  Job date: Sep, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    18th SepMore details…
  • 100%
    ""Phil & Ailsa from Inspection Plus are absolutely amazing! They carried out pre-purchase building inspection for me and were incredible every step of the way! Prior to the inspection, and after it, Ailsa spent a lot of time answering my questions and giving excellent advice over the phone and steered me in the right direction as to further information I should gather about the house.
    The inspection was carried out by Phil very promptly, and I received the report within 24 hours which was great! The report was comprehensive, everything was explained in detail (with photos included), and I could tell that Phil had spent a lot of time at the property inspecting it thoroughly. I couldn't have asked for a better, more thoroughly carried out building report. Phil and Ailsa were so accomodating and Phil was happy to chat about anything that the report highlighted. This level of expertise, care and thought made it easy for me to proceed with my house purchase with absolute confidence. Phil and Ailsa's customer service is excellent!! I cannot speak highly enough of Phil and Ailsa and the services they provide. Anyone needing a building inspection, should definitely come to Inspection Plus! I am the very happy owner of a new home, that I know is structurally sound, thanks to Phil and Ailsa. "
    "
    Rating by: Esther  |  Rating posted: 5th Sep  |  Contact: Phil & Ailsa  |  Job date: Aug, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th SepMore details…
  • 100%
    "Phil from Inspection Plus inspected a house in which we had submitted a tender. He found substantive problems that we would not have picked up on ourselves, and he patiently and carefully explained those problems to us. Ultimately, we backed out of the sale because urgently needed repairs would have cost tens of thousands of dollars. Arranging a builders report from Inspection Plus was one of the best decisions we have ever made. "
    Rating by: P. Brown  |  Rating posted: 26th Feb  |  Contact: Phil Rerican  |  Job date: Feb, 2017
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    26th FebMore details…
  • 100%
    "The level of service was great. I had several conversations with Ailsa about possible issues with the property before the inspection and when they weren't sure if they'd be able to get my inspection done by the time I needed it they recommended some other inspectors. At the end I had a nice comprehensive report that clearly outlines work needing done- not just a list of problems. "
    Rating by: Becky  |  Rating posted: 31st Jan, 2016  |  Contact: Ailsa and Phil  |  Job date: Jan, 2016
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    31st Jan, 2016More details…
  • 100%
    "Thank goodness I called Inspection Plus for a proper report!. Sure it cost me a few hundred dollars for a house i didnt end up purchasing but it saved me tens of thousands of dollars. I was very keen on a unit i saw in Wellington City. The vendor through her agent had already \"kindly\" procured an inspection report themselves that was made available to me along with the LIM ( it was a vague tick box report with no real information, that had actually cost the vendor as much as I paid for a proper report!). I was advised by the agents EA that the agent always uses this inspection company and finds them great, i bet she does! .A quick google of the words fairgo and building inspection or just the surname of the building inspector is the first thing I recommend any buyer do when presented with a tick type inspection report from any vendor. maybe even type in the words \"don\'t trust a fraudster\" too, interesting what you will find. The report showed all was hunky dory, oh dear but there was a birds nest needing to be removed! (actually i have just noticed the BAD wellington based company as promoted by real estate agents is reviewed on this no cowboys site and has low ratings-make sure you read it) A thorough report as provided by Phil showed the balcony and stairs were had it and dangerous,place needed painting (i had initially noticed a damp smell covered up by room deodoriser) and possibility of asbestos that i had suspected myself. . What gets me is that some Buyers think that a tick Building Report as provided by an agent is all the information that is required- please BEWARE So please NEVER accept a report provided by the agent unless it is Inspection Plus. And dont get the wrong idea he isnt picky for the sake of it, the house i did buy got a perfect report."
    Rating by: Julie  |  Rating posted: 12th Nov, 2015  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: Oct, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    12th Nov, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "We have experienced a very high level of service and advice from the Inspection Plus team. They are extremely thorough in their work, accommodating our needs and explaining everything to us very carefully, giving us the opportunity to understand all the building issues clearly.
    We had a very tight time frame to work in and the team were able to meet our needs in tis regard. Aisla provided us with a a very friendly, detailed and professional introduction to the whole process of buying a home and we found this extremely helpful. The report was very detailed and we had the opportunity to be in site when the inspection was done to ask questions and receive initial feedback..Phil was easy to talk with and very professional. After reading the report we had the opportunity to be walked through the report by Phil and ask questions so that we weer fully satisfied with our understanding of the housing issues. When we needed a summary of key issues to be addressed in the housing purchase negotiations Ailsa was very quick to provide this for us. Their service is professional, friendly and they protected our interests and potential investment in this property to a very high level. We highly recommend Inspection Plus to undertake building inspections for house purchases. They are top of he line!!
    "
    Rating by: Rosalyn  |  Rating posted: 5th Nov, 2015  |  Contact: Ailsa Stuart and Phil Redican  |  Job date: Oct, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    5th Nov, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "As a first home buyer I would highly recommend Inspection Plus. Ailsa and Phil have provided me with a high standard of building reports over the past four months that I have been searching for a house. Their advise and building reports have been professional and informative. The reports outline the positives and negatives of a property and are backed up with a verbal report when required. The report explains the area of the home looked at and is supported with clear photos throughout. Phil's inspections have saved me from buying properties with major issues and helped me make a successful offer and purchase a property in the past week. Their communication and customer service is excellent. I would definitely use this company again and have family that have also used Inspection Plus with excellent results. Thanks heaps Phil and Ailsa."
    Rating by: Janine  |  Rating posted: 3rd Nov, 2015  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: Oct, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd Nov, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Inspection Plus did great work! First, Ailsa had a phone conversation with me based on the house's Trademe ad, highlighting things that might be worth looking at. This was before we had hired Inspection Plus to carry out the inspection; she was just being helpful.

    Then the actual inspection was very prompt and thorough. They found a number of issues (as would be expected with an old house), but they contextualised these issues and gave very clear options as to how we could deal with them. Rather than just give us a laundry list of problems with the house, they gave us a clear priority list of what we needed to deal with immediately and what was just standard maintenance. As a result of the inspection, we negotiated the price down a smidge, and bought the house with confidence, knowing exactly what we're going to need to take care of once we move in. I could not ask for a better inspection service."

    Rating by: Sam  |  Rating posted: 3rd Nov, 2015  |  Contact: Ailsa  |  Job date: Oct, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    3rd Nov, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Inspectionplus+ were recommended to us by friends, and when the time came to put an offer on our first house in a closed tender, we called on them to help us do our due diligence. Ailsa gave excellent personalised advice and service from our very first contact, and Phil's report was thorough, concise and turned around extremely efficiently. We were thrilled to be the successful bid, and wouldn't have got the result we did without Inspectionplus+' fast and efficient service. We also appreciated their honesty with us when another party asked for an inspection on the same property, and their policies to deal with that situation were sound and fair."
    Rating by: Virginia   |  Rating posted: 17th Oct, 2015  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: Oct, 2015
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    17th Oct, 2015More details…
  • 100%
    "Great advice and a thorough building inspection that covered everything that matters. The report identified things that were important such as any structural issues and plumbing. From this we were able to negotiate with the vendor and avoid any hidden issues had we gone ahead without finding them out. Ailsa was very helpful and friendly to deal with with so much invaluable advice for first home buyers. I highly recommend inspection plus."
    Rating by: Tim  |  Rating posted: 9th Dec, 2014  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: Dec, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Dec, 2014More details…
  • 100%
    "For a first home buyer, someone like Inspection Plus is a must. Especially in Wellington where there can so many issues about leaky homes and where there are quite a few outfits who do not necessarily do a rigorous jobs and have the buyers perspective in mind. In a time when your own knowledge is half baked you need the likes of Phil and Ailsa around to ensure that you are looking for the right things and asking the right questions. That more than justifies their fees.

    Phil has done four inspections on my behalf (2 unconditional offers that we didn't win, 1 offer that was accepted but Phil's pointing out some issues saved us from making a wrong buying decision and the fourth is the our first home that we live). Phil not only provides reports, he also provided objective advise that helped me take confident/informed decisions (yes or no). I will trust Phil/Ailsa anytime & every time. If you need further confirmation of how they helped secure our first home give me a call at 021 813 801."

    Rating by: kaushik  |  Rating posted: 22nd Oct, 2014  |  Contact: Ailsa  |  Job date: Oct, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    22nd Oct, 2014More details…
  • 95%
    "From the first contact with Ailsa, Inspection Plus was a joy to deal with. I was under a tight deadline to have the inspection done, and they came in with a couple of days to spare.
    They were recommended to me, and I would definitely pass their name on to anyone looking for a building inspection. The report was easy to read, and Phil was very good at explaining things that I was unsure of. Thanks for an awesome job!
    "
    Rating by: Anne Merritt  |  Rating posted: 16th May, 2014  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: May, 2014
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 80%
    16th May, 2014More details…
  • 98%
    "Fantastic. Despite the earthquake having just happened and them being rushed off their feet with insurance claim inspections etc. Phil & Ailsa managed to fit me in at short notice & conducted a highly in depth and well balanced property inspection on the house I was looking to purchase.
    Unlike some other property inspection companies here in Wellington, Inspection Plus will mention the positive aspects of a property instead of ONLY they negatives. This enables to you get a far more balanced viewpoint. Phil & Ailsa will follow up with phonecalls helping you to decipher the information given and suggest courses of action you could take in terms of DIY fixes or professional. I've used Inspection Plus for several property reports now and would never choose anyone else. Even the realestate agents agree. Phil is the best. Very fast turnaround. No scare tactics. Speaks in laymen's terms, no smoke and mirrors fancy contraptions, just good honest property inspections from someone you can trust. A+++
    "
    Rating by: Emma   |  Rating posted: 5th Aug, 2013  |  Contact: Ailsa & Phil  |  Job date: Jul, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    5th Aug, 2013More details…
  • 100%
    "Phil and Ailsa both did a fantastic job of guiding me through the building inspection side of putting in an offer on my first home. Ailsa has the magic touch of soothing frazzled nerves whilst simultaneously giving relevant advice, and Phil exudes a calm knowledge of what is important for new buyers to be wary of. The inspection report is worth every cent, and will effectively serve as my maintenance list for the next year. The report definitely helped get me a good price on a property with some maintenance issues - and found some water tightness issues I had not been aware of even as a current tenant of the property. I will happily recommend Phil and Ailsa to my friends and contacts."
    Rating by: Tjarda  |  Rating posted: 23rd Mar, 2013  |  Contact: Ailsa And Phil  |  Job date: Mar, 2013
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    23rd Mar, 2013More details…
  • 93%
    (no comment)
    Rating by: Paolo  |  Rating posted: 18th Nov, 2012  |  Contact: Redican  |  Job date: Nov, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 70%
    18th Nov, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "The service was great. Phil provide us all the details that we need to know regarding the property. Honest and reliable. Ailsa was also great in customer service."
    Rating by: Adelyn Pineda  |  Rating posted: 8th Oct, 2012  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: Oct, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    8th Oct, 2012More details…
  • 88%
    "Phil and Ailsa are a great team. Phil is very thorough and we felt hugely grateful for his inspection of the house we bought in 04 and we very happily and confidently used his services again for when we put the house on the market this month. Would definitely use the team again in Wellington and wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend them "
    Rating by: Joanna  |  Rating posted: 31st Aug, 2012  |  Contact: Phil Redican  |  Job date: Aug, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 70%  |  Value: 80%
    31st Aug, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "Great people to deal with. We were kept well informed the whole way through and dealing with them was a breeze with their exemplary customer service. Highly recommend to all."
    Rating by: Angela  |  Rating posted: 28th Aug, 2012  |  Contact: Ailsa Stuart And Phil Redican  |  Job date: Jul, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    28th Aug, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "This is the 2nd time we have used this fantastic team. Both Ailsa and Phil are a really pleasure to deal with and provide a thoroughly professional service. We greatly appreciate being able to talk through the report in detail with Phil afterwards and the follow-up from Ailsa. We would never consider buying a house without having an inspection from this team as part of the contract. "
    Rating by: Di Quirk  |  Rating posted: 22nd Aug, 2012  |  Contact: Ailsa  |  Job date: Aug, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    22nd Aug, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "What a wonderful service these guys provide! They really understand and respect the fact that buying a new home is a pretty huge affair for most people and conduct themselves with total professionalism.
    With Ailsa taking calls and giving so much advice (for free!) that shows that they have been in this business a long time and really know their stuff!
    Phil\'s inspection was just right in that he didn\'t scare us away from buying the house, but also gave us some advice on what could be potential problems in the future and provided reasons why. He even gave us some advice on the lawn even though it was out of the scope of the inspection! When we read the report it was concise and written in plain english and carried on from Phil\'s approach that understands us as buyers. Thank you to inspection plus for this AAA grade service! Highly recommended to any house buyer.
    "
    Rating by: Tuna  |  Rating posted: 9th Mar, 2012  |  Contact: Ailsa  |  Job date: Feb, 2012
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    9th Mar, 2012More details…
  • 98%
    "I would highly recommend Inspection Plus. They were friendly and helpful from the moment I contacted them, and provided a really comprehensive report. As a first home buyer, this information was really valuable in helping me negotiate a fair price for the house, and giving me a good idea of what work needs to be done."
    Rating by: Mei  |  Rating posted: 9th Jan, 2012  |  Contact: Phil And Ailsa  |  Job date: Nov, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    9th Jan, 2012More details…
  • 100%
    "Many many thanks to “Capital House Inspections - Inspection Plus” who guided, taught and gave lots of free advice over phone.

    I didn’t pay a single dollar but still they protect me from buying wrong house. Ailsa asked me to check some initial points about that house which become crucial for choosing that house.
    And after that I googled and talked to few others NZIBS registered surveyor(http://www.nzibs.org.nz/) and the result came out from that is the same which “Capital House Inspections - Inspection Plus” told me very first stage. Much much appreciated your help Ailsa. You not only save builder report cost i.e. $500-$750 but also protect me to buy wrong house. If I buy any house in near future, I would defiantly like to take your service. Highly recommend to others. Regards, Kuntal"

    Rating by: Kuntal  |  Rating posted: 15th Dec, 2011  |  Contact: Ailsa  |  Job date: Dec, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 100%
    15th Dec, 2011More details…
  • 98%
    "Thank you once again for all the help and support. It was really a pleasure to work with you and Phil. The house hunting experience was a bit stressful but it was also a good learning experience. I never know about claddings and eaves before :) , but thanks to your patience and advise, I now know what things too look for in a house.

    It was really a blessing that I did not buy the first house we looked at. I would not know that it was a leaky home if not for your advise. The building inspection was really worth it. Now, my wife and I are very happy that we have found a good house. Thank you for all your help. I will definitely recommend you and Phil to any one I come across that are in the process of buying a house. regards, Luigi"

    Rating by: Luigi  |  Rating posted: 14th Oct, 2011  |  Contact: Ailsa And Phil  |  Job date: Oct, 2011
    Communication: 100%  |  Quality: 100%  |  Reliability: 100%  |  Value: 90%
    14th Oct, 2011More details…

Primary contact
Ailsa and Phil

Phone number
04 976 5233

Website
www.inspectionplus.co.nz

Availability
This week/ASAP

Postal address
PO box 15172,
Miramar,
6243

About us
Inspections Plus Ltd specialises in pre-purchase and pre-marketing Building Reports.

What we do
Buying a home can be one of the biggest investments in life. Having a pre-purchase Building Report gives you peace of mind that there are no hidden expenses or surprises, making you an informed buyer.
A pre-marketing Building Report is commissioned by the homeowner intending to sell their property. This is not a sales document but rather a report to inform the homeowner of any failings or maintenance issues, which can be rectified before the house is marketed.

The dwelling is assessed for its structural integrity, weathertightness and maintenance requirements. This includes the exterior cladding, exterior joinery, roofing and foundations. The electrical system, plumbing and drainage are also inspected and advised upon.

Extensive moisture testing is standard with every inspection to determine if there are any weathertightness or dampness issues.

Our inspection is carried out to the New Zealand standard 4306:2005.

Categories we service
Property Inspection Services, Pre-purchase property inspections, House Inspections, Home inspection services, Building Inspections

Areas we service
Wellington City, Wellington CBD, Porirua Area, Kapiti Coast Area, Hutt Valley Area

Character count:

Full name of the contact person undertaking the work on behalf of this business

An email will be sent to this address to authenticate your feedback. If you don't get the email, please check your spam folder. This email address will NOT be published on NoCowboys.co.nz, provided to this business or made available to third parties

Please confirm your email

Write about your experience. The more information and details you give, the more credible to other users your rating will be. Be as descriptive as possible - there's no limit

You can only leave a rating if you have engaged this business to work for you.

Check this box if you wish to receive occasional news and prize emails from NoCowboys.co.nz